paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on paintballjungle's Review / Comments on paintballjungle's Review / Comments on paintballjungle's Review / Comments on paintballjungle's Review

Comments on paintballjungle's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

paintballjungle Friday, October 22nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year25 of 94 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex(not really similar)
Crappy rental mask
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport Autococker, 68 ci 3000 psi tank, 12 volt revolution
spyder imagine w/ 14 inch PMI razzor barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Coverage stops at chin.
190 degree view.
Air holes tiny.
Fogs easy.
Pads scratch face.
Review: I've only used this mask 10 times and its the most uncomfortable thing I have ever worn. I can't begin to describe how horrible this mask is. There is no way a ball could bounce of this mask. it would brake no matter what. My friend had one of these before I got mine. When he got shot in the goggles, it would start to bleed down in the mask even after he thought he got all the paint off. The first time I used this mask, I got shot in the neck 10 times that day, it could have been my fault but there was no neck protection. Also it left a rash under my eyes for almost three days.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this terrible mask to anyone. It is the worst mask I have ever used or seen. The mask that you can rent, which are so over used and old, are still better than the Nvader right out of the box. And if anyone doesn't agree with this review tell me why instead of just sayin its unhelpful. And I'm guessing that only a bunch of noobs are reading this review because you all said this was unhelpful.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 9:47 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
gcwrestling22 Sunday, November 21st, 2004 | 11:54 am PST
u get what u pay for this mask is 25 dollars what do u expect
   

smartguy41 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 | 5:37 pm PST
I Agree!
   

Rebelpballer06 Saturday, January 15th, 2005 | 1:28 pm PST
Man you are all dumb. The mask does NOT fog.
   

paintballjungle Sunday, January 16th, 2005 | 1:44 pm PST
wut r u talkin bout. it fogs. this is the biggest piece of crap ive ever had 2 wear. u obviously have never worn this mask enuff times. and y dont u review some products before u start bashin others.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 8:31 pm PST
   

Palfguy Monday, February 7th, 2005 | 2:55 pm PST
Yes it does fog. If you stand still like a fat beeyotch. If you move around it does not fog. DUH.
   

buzzboy Friday, March 18th, 2005 | 3:48 pm PST
Most of you are all idiots. I have worn this mask in at least 70 games and I have had it fog on me....you guesed it.......0 times.
The air holes are plenty big enough.
Same vision as most other masks.
Coverage goes well below chin unless you have a chin the size of the sears tower.
And the pads are as soft as a babys bottom.
   

paintballjungle Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005 | 6:46 pm PST
r u serious! maybe the holes r fine but ive checked the vision size. this mask goes 190 degrees. i no for sur becuz ive read about it. thats the lowest number ive seen for ne mask.and maybe u have a pin head becuz i dont have a chin the size of the sears tower. the thing is so small on me. and the pads rnt ruff or nething but probably unlike u im runnin fer 6 hours so i sweat in them and they rub against my face. and by the way ive worn this mask for over 160 games. so i think i wud no more.
Last edited on Monday, April 4th, 2005 at 3:47 pm PST
   

buzzboy Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 5:28 am PST
Ok I checked the mask and the range of vision is right behind my peripheral vision.
   

paintballjungle Thursday, March 31st, 2005 | 3:30 pm PST
meaing?
   

buzzboy Friday, April 1st, 2005 | 6:59 am PST
Meaning that I can just barely see the edge of the mask when I look as far as I can to the left and the right.
   

pbjunglewingman Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 | 3:57 pm PST
i agree w/ pb jungle this mask is a peice and a half i'v used it longer than pbjungle and i can hardly c out of it now its so scrached. also mine bleeds 2 i h8 this mask and i wudn't wear it ne more if sum1 paid me
   

paintballjungle Monday, April 4th, 2005 | 3:52 pm PST
thanx paintballjunglewingman. ur the only expierienced person 2 read this review. i no wut ur talkin bout. i cant see out of my lense nemore. and buzzboy u must be cross eyed. becuz my eyes rnt at the side of my face and i cant see nething out of this mask.
Last edited on Monday, April 4th, 2005 at 4:29 pm PST
   

Whitelightning Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 | 4:45 am PST
so what shuld I get for 25 or less? I'm a noob and I've rented once and It was ok, so I'm pretty tolerant but what's the best I can get for 30 or less?
   

paintballjungle Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 | 9:31 pm PST
there isnt much u can get for 30 bucks or less. u cud get the proto switch, or the JT flex 7. which r both around 30 dollars. and both like 100 times better than this piece.
   

fitron Friday, July 8th, 2005 | 10:09 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintballjungle
r u serious! maybe the holes r fine but ive checked the vision size. this mask goes 190 degrees. i no for sur becuz ive read about it. thats the lowest number ive seen for ne mask.and maybe u have a pin head becuz i dont have a chin the size of the sears tower. the thing is so small on me. and the pads rnt ruff or nething but probably unlike u im runnin fer 6 hours so i sweat in them and they rub against my face. and by the way ive worn this mask for over 160 games. so i think i wud no more.
<-----If this mask is sooo bad, why would you subject yourself to the punishment of wearing it for "over" 160 games? Don't buy that case of paint for one week, and you can buy a high-end mask!
   

gasman45 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005 | 9:24 pm PST
It's not that bad...
   

fitron Monday, August 8th, 2005 | 4:39 am PST
I'm not even going to reply, your too easy a target...
   

paintballjungle Wednesday, August 10th, 2005 | 9:01 pm PST
o ya sur thats ur way of folding. u cant think of nething 2 say cuz i pushed all the rite buttons and im totally spot on. ur probably 1 of those rich kids or guys who lives off there parents money for paintball.
   

fitron Thursday, August 11th, 2005 | 4:37 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintballjungle
ok buddie unlike u i cant afford another mask. im not rich. and i cant even play every week. and the paint i buy is low end. probably unlike u i dont need expensive gear 2 get ppl out. thats the difference btween us. h 0 m 0.

quote:
Originally posted by paintballjungle
o ya sur thats ur way of folding. u cant think of nething 2 say cuz i pushed all the rite buttons and im totally spot on. ur probably 1 of those rich kids or guys who lives off there parents money for paintball.

All right then...first of all, your spelling is horrible. Pay attention in school. Unless your under the age of 10, there's no need to spell as bad as you do. Next...I am not "rich". I haven't played paintball at all this year, so it would seem you play more often than me. I also buy low-end to mid-grade paintballs. I own three Autocockers, which need a decent (round) ball to be accurate. My first marker was a 98 custom, which I still own. I played with low-end gear for a few years. I started playing paintball when I was 24. I am now 28. So this means: I do not live off my parents. I am not rich. I work very hard, and make good money. My parents are not rich. They both work, and are middle-class.
I do not need "expensive" gear to get people out. I used to rip with my electro-98 and get out the young punks with Angels and timmy's, it was fun. I now own more expensive gear, 4 markers, and three sets of masks, tanks, hoppers, etc, so friends that don't own PB gear can play. You started ripping me for no reason, I merely pointed out a fact. If the mask is so bad, why use it? Better masks can be had for 35 bucks. I own one of these, as well as a BE mask, and my personal Invision. I saved my money, and bought all my upgrades one by one. Calling someone a "h 0 m 0" on a product review message board is both immature, and inappropriate. Calling names is meaningless, as your are hiding behind your computer screen. Would you call a 28 year-old guy at your local field a "h-0-m-0" to his face? If you say yes, your kidding yourself. How was that for "can't think of nething 2 say"? Your pushing no one's buttons but your own. Makes you feel good about yourself. Also, isn't a bit funny that someone named "pbjunglewingman" agreed with you? That's obviously you. Next time, don't use a fake name that has your name in it. There ya go, have at it, i'm sure i'll hear from ya soon...
   

paintballjungle Saturday, August 13th, 2005 | 2:51 pm PST
i didnt rite the h0m0 thing my friend did cuz he thot it was funny. and i am over 10. and the only reason my spellin sux is cuz i dont care cuz this has nothing 2 do with school.. and of course i wudnt call a 28 year old a h0m0 cuz thats just askin for a beating. and second ive played twice this year. and even if i did call u a h0m0 it wudnt make me feel better. that is just ridiculous. and i dont own this mask nemore. but i had 2 use it cuz i seriously cudnt afford 2 buy another 1. there r no stores near me and online is way 2 expensive. its worth it 2 put myself thru wearing this piece of sh.it cuz if i bought a new mask i wudnt be able 2 play. and btw i wrote this review like a year ago. so now i have a new mask. but i bought it off a friend. so seriously i cant afford new stuff. pretty much all my gear is used except my gun. like my tank, mask, hopper.
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media