paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on paintballjungle's Review / Comments on paintballjungle's Review / Comments on paintballjungle's Review / Comments on paintballjungle's Review

Comments on paintballjungle's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

paintballjungle Friday, October 22nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year25 of 94 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex(not really similar)
Crappy rental mask
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport Autococker, 68 ci 3000 psi tank, 12 volt revolution
spyder imagine w/ 14 inch PMI razzor barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Coverage stops at chin.
190 degree view.
Air holes tiny.
Fogs easy.
Pads scratch face.
Review: I've only used this mask 10 times and its the most uncomfortable thing I have ever worn. I can't begin to describe how horrible this mask is. There is no way a ball could bounce of this mask. it would brake no matter what. My friend had one of these before I got mine. When he got shot in the goggles, it would start to bleed down in the mask even after he thought he got all the paint off. The first time I used this mask, I got shot in the neck 10 times that day, it could have been my fault but there was no neck protection. Also it left a rash under my eyes for almost three days.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this terrible mask to anyone. It is the worst mask I have ever used or seen. The mask that you can rent, which are so over used and old, are still better than the Nvader right out of the box. And if anyone doesn't agree with this review tell me why instead of just sayin its unhelpful. And I'm guessing that only a bunch of noobs are reading this review because you all said this was unhelpful.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 9:47 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
rockpunk914 Thursday, November 3rd, 2005 | 8:22 pm PST
Dispute:
Your a newbie/ go away, you dont know what you are talking about all masks are uncomfortable
   

cpantherswin90 Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005 | 8:26 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by rockpunk914
Your a newbie/ go away, you dont know what you are talking about all masks are uncomfortable

Dude, i agree with this review. The mask is the most uncomfortable thing i have ever worn. You guys must be Noob's who have never tried on a good mask.
   

HobHayward Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005 | 9:46 am PST
Basically, I'm a noob at pb, but compared to every other masks I've worn, this one is quite comfortable. And let me say this, i played for an ENTIRE day in 35* weather, the mask did not fog, ever. The only thing that's somewhat bad is the range of vision, but you can't look much farther past where the lens is, I think it is fine.
   

HobHayward Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005 | 9:47 am PST
Basically, I'm a noob at pb, but compared to every other masks I've worn, this one is quite comfortable. And let me say this, i played for an ENTIRE day in 35* weather, the mask did not fog, ever. The only thing that's somewhat bad is the range of vision, but you can't look much farther past where the lens is, I think it is fine.
   

Fir3ball343 Thursday, November 24th, 2005 | 9:58 am PST
i've played with this mask in 90 degree and 60 degree weather in Texas. it fogged once on the colder day, this mask is only 25 bucks at most stores and doesn't claim the ablitiy to bounce balls as much as a ProFlex, or bounce at all. neck protection is not found in even the best masks. As for the holes on the mask, I like the paint to stay on the outside of the mask, not come on to my face and mouth.

You need to get your story straight you claim to have played "10 times" in the mask and then in the comments claim "over 160"
   

neoquicksilver Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 | 5:36 pm PST
yeah i had it fog pretty bad on one game but it was like 0 outside and i used some of this anti fog stuff and it only fogged barely with every hard breath thats the only time it fogged also if i held my breath for a while or took it off between games it would freeze which everyone thought was freakin hilarious (one guy just couldnt stop laughing buy i took care of that with about 20 rounds in his direction) but it just made it easyer to clean
   

mugenXP Friday, December 30th, 2005 | 2:02 pm PST
i don't care what you all say but this mask has not fogged up on me once, maybe fogs up if your fat and your breathe stinks and the lens just can't take it. brush your teeth, and lose some weight = no fog
   

jtpro28 Friday, January 6th, 2006 | 2:41 pm PST
hey for all of ur info, after a game and u get hit in the face with paint plz use vizor cleaner......stupido.....then u will be able 2 see durrrrr!
   

masterpainter66 Saturday, January 14th, 2006 | 8:49 am PST
i have used this mask for a month now and it doesnt fog up bad at ALL. its a great mask for the money. honestly $30 is not bad at all for an anti fog mask. great buy.
   

wombizle Tuesday, February 28th, 2006 | 10:47 pm PST
I have a proto switch, and compared to it, this mask has really rough pads, I like the proto much better, because it is easier to clean, have better vision, easier to change the lenses, and the proto doesnt cut my face up. this thing is okish, but compared to most other masks it is bad
   

Deadbolt11 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 | 5:02 am PST
Dispute:
I don't have any clue why anybody would say that. I own this mask and have used it and it works great, it doesn't fog it protects your chin and its easy to clean if, I say if you follow the directions
   

Deadbolt11 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 | 5:07 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Deadbolt11
I don't have any clue why anybody would say that. I own this mask and have used it and it works great, it doesn't fog it protects your chin and its easy to clean if, I say if you follow the directions
plus I forgot to mention i wear glasses
   

127 Friday, March 10th, 2006 | 1:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by fitron


nice one

All right then...first of all, your spelling is horrible. Pay attention in school. Unless your under the age of 10, there's no need to spell as bad as you do. Next...I am not "rich". I haven't played paintball at all this year, so it would seem you play more often than me. I also buy low-end to mid-grade paintballs. I own three Autocockers, which need a decent (round) ball to be accurate. My first marker was a 98 custom, which I still own. I played with low-end gear for a few years. I started playing paintball when I was 24. I am now 28. So this means: I do not live off my parents. I am not rich. I work very hard, and make good money. My parents are not rich. They both work, and are middle-class.
I do not need "expensive" gear to get people out. I used to rip with my electro-98 and get out the young punks with Angels and timmy's, it was fun. I now own more expensive gear, 4 markers, and three sets of masks, tanks, hoppers, etc, so friends that don't own PB gear can play. You started ripping me for no reason, I merely pointed out a fact. If the mask is so bad, why use it? Better masks can be had for 35 bucks. I own one of these, as well as a BE mask, and my personal Invision. I saved my money, and bought all my upgrades one by one. Calling someone a "h 0 m 0" on a product review message board is both immature, and inappropriate. Calling names is meaningless, as your are hiding behind your computer screen. Would you call a 28 year-old guy at your local field a "h-0-m-0" to his face? If you say yes, your kidding yourself. How was that for "can't think of nething 2 say"? Your pushing no one's buttons but your own. Makes you feel good about yourself. Also, isn't a bit funny that someone named "pbjunglewingman" agreed with you? That's obviously you. Next time, don't use a fake name that has your name in it. There ya go, have at it, i'm sure i'll hear from ya soon...

   

spyderpilot642 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 | 1:37 pm PST
you are a butthole liar head
   

32degreesguy Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 | 2:33 pm PST
okay u guys are crazy this is a great mask
   

Uber_Mike Friday, April 7th, 2006 | 5:00 pm PST
i agree (unfourtentally) but it is a little uncomfortable. the foam is like not the right kind at all.
lol
im not a looser like this guy
   

Spyderfreak710 Saturday, April 8th, 2006 | 6:07 pm PST
Dispute:
Your crazy man the msk is tight!
   

Albino_DINO Saturday, May 6th, 2006 | 11:15 am PST
This mask is ok IF u only play speed ball. SOMETIMES it fogs up when ur out 4 the day, and playin a little woods ball and only in woods ball. Me, i am woodsscenario player so i HATE this mask. in scenario u have 2 pull ur weight going guard duty. That means standing around.
   

wombizle Sunday, May 14th, 2006 | 10:36 am PST
People who say these are good masks are noobs, which is fine, but they have to realize that there are much metter masks out there, and in comparison, these suck. they are like $25, and you could spend $5 more, and buy a proto switch for $30, which is much better all around
   

Rozencrantz Friday, May 19th, 2006 | 11:51 am PST
Any mask with a single-pane lens will fog; if you want to avoid the problem, buy a thermal lens!!! Criticizing a paintball goggle for fogging up during long games is like criticizing a brand of paintballs for bouncing- it happens, and you need to either upgrade your equipment or learn to cope.

As for comments about this mask becoming scratched up, again, any mask will get scratched up if you toss it around recklessly and don't take care of it. Take care of your gear properly, and you won't have that item to gripe about...

I've had one of these masks for approximately six years. It isn't the prettiest, and it isn't perfect. My own biggest complaint is that the foam gets uncomfortable after you've worn it a while, especially if you sweat heavily (and playing in Sacramento in July means you do). Otherwise, this is a perfectly serviceable mask. it has served me faithfully, protected my face and eyes, and stayed in place. Other masks have a better field of vision, probably better ventilation, and may look cooler, but giving this mask a 1 is a disservice, IMHO.
   
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media