paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on paintballjungle's Review / Comments on paintballjungle's Review / Comments on paintballjungle's Review / Comments on paintballjungle's Review

Comments on paintballjungle's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

paintballjungle Friday, October 22nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year25 of 94 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex(not really similar)
Crappy rental mask
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport Autococker, 68 ci 3000 psi tank, 12 volt revolution
spyder imagine w/ 14 inch PMI razzor barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Coverage stops at chin.
190 degree view.
Air holes tiny.
Fogs easy.
Pads scratch face.
Review: I've only used this mask 10 times and its the most uncomfortable thing I have ever worn. I can't begin to describe how horrible this mask is. There is no way a ball could bounce of this mask. it would brake no matter what. My friend had one of these before I got mine. When he got shot in the goggles, it would start to bleed down in the mask even after he thought he got all the paint off. The first time I used this mask, I got shot in the neck 10 times that day, it could have been my fault but there was no neck protection. Also it left a rash under my eyes for almost three days.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this terrible mask to anyone. It is the worst mask I have ever used or seen. The mask that you can rent, which are so over used and old, are still better than the Nvader right out of the box. And if anyone doesn't agree with this review tell me why instead of just sayin its unhelpful. And I'm guessing that only a bunch of noobs are reading this review because you all said this was unhelpful.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 9:47 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
shameless247 Saturday, June 17th, 2006 | 12:12 pm PST
well i think this is all petty. masks are like markers.....it's all preference. if you don't buy a thermal mask, guess what, it's gonna fog eventually. the vision compares easilly to about 100 other masks. no ones head is shaped the same. things vary from person to person. i've been in paintball for 6 years, i'm turning 27, i have owned at least 8 masks over time. i personally do not like this mask FOR ME, but i have friends who have tried my mask on and love it. i wouldn't give this thing a 1, maybe a 4 or 5. it is not a bad mask especially for the money.
   

dc_pball Tuesday, July 25th, 2006 | 5:38 pm PST
u must be the noob cause u got a cocker... haha... i could take u
   

jaminator20 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 | 9:21 pm PST
this mask it quite soft actualy yes it fogs but all masks do eventualy, it is a good price tag so get it when ur saving your money, or when u get it get a better pair of goggles for it
   

getneglected Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 | 5:27 pm PST
yea
   

lUCcH14 Friday, February 9th, 2007 | 1:23 pm PST
dude i totaly agree with you these are :
1. not protective
2. impossible to get all the paint out of
3. fog very fast

DO NOT BUY EVEN THOUGH ITS CHEAP ITS A JUNK MASK
   

mark lanski Wednesday, March 14th, 2007 | 8:45 pm PST
this is a horrible mask, the only people that wouldn't have any problems with this crappy mask are snipers. if you try to run, it Will fog up and your lenes will look grayish. don't waste your money on this, get the Spectra or something better, it doesn't fog.
   

falco13 Sunday, April 1st, 2007 | 1:30 pm PST
ive had this mask for 5 years and its worked great. it has only recently started fogging badly cuz i've never changed the lenses. if you are too dumb to get a new lens because urs is so scratched up that ur gonna call the whole mask a piece of crap, u don't need to be reviewing the mask. if it fogs too much and ur lens is scratched up get a thermal lens for it
Last edited on Sunday, April 1st, 2007 at 1:32 pm PST
   

termitemfp Sunday, December 28th, 2008 | 1:53 pm PST
This is a good mask if you are a beginner and don't getting shot in the back of the head. I have had it fog up on me once during a scenario game. The sides offer no protection when a paintball hits the side. it collapses on your ear. It is easy to clean if you throw the mask into warm water when you get home and just let it soak. I have moved onto a DYE I4 and I love it.
   
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media