paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jmij1's Review / Comments on jmij1's Review / Comments on jmij1's Review / Comments on jmij1's Review / Comments on jmij1's Review

Comments on jmij1's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jmij1 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month71 of 86 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
for its price, one of a kind
Marker Setup: Diablo Direct Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B, or Faster, its no lie at 21rps
Strengths: Simple use, speed, speed, clean very clean gun, and easy of cleaning.
Weaknesses: Loud!, hard to control at full auto, vibration (will explane in review)
Review: The gun has yet to chop a ball, but its only gone through about 1500 rounds, and iI only have used the higher end paint in it. the two botton to change the mode makes life easy and fast. and this thing has no problem out shooting most hoppers, I did notic the gun is a bit noisy, also there was so much vibration, that I found my self tightning some of the screws after each round. and even lost one screw. ( get lock washers for all your screws!!!!!!) other than the screw thing, its a great gun.
ps, having a hard time finding upgrades for this gun.
Conclusion: If you want the best gun at the best price, this is the gun for you!!!!, for what you get out of a $300 gun, you can find this gun on the internet for $175.00 ( but you will need a $120 hoper if U want to shoot the 21rps on full auto)

BUY THIS GUN! ITS WORTH IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
XxWGPxX Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004 | 10:04 pm PST
Umm yea, i dont get the screw thingz HA HA HA i get them now>>>>>>>>> o0o yesp
Last edited on Thursday, November 4th, 2004 at 7:00 pm PST
   

chinamanfat Monday, December 27th, 2004 | 8:28 am PST
Yea, i got the gun a couple of days ago but i was choppin like crazy, but that was wild streak- 500 for $10, and i also had the screw problem.
   

fenixman Tuesday, April 26th, 2005 | 8:35 am PST
175? I got mine for 125! U.S. dollars that is
   

jerryloue Wednesday, October 26th, 2005 | 11:57 am PST
ya i have this gun and your review is really good your review is the most helpfull
   

lil_marine Tuesday, November 8th, 2005 | 5:39 pm PST
can you run it off from co2?
   

bertbert2oo6 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 | 9:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by fenixman
175? I got mine for 125! U.S. dollars that is

used i assume?
   

LennyNo.1 Monday, February 6th, 2006 | 5:56 pm PST
Wow is this page full of noobs... The "vibration" you speak of, we veterans use the highly sophisticated word "kick" to describe it. To spend too much time perfecting it's use, 'tis a tricky word! Rather than using washers, go out to your local Home Depot and buy some BLUE Loc-Tite and apply it to all the threads of the screws. You don't need alot, just a drop. Make sure it's the BLUE Loc-Tite, the red is permanent and you'll have to hold a blow torch to the screw to loosen the bond. The blue stuff can be taken off with just a tool.

Anyone know how good the solenoid is? If someone extremely technical could let me know, that'd be great. I want to build a SpyderMag, and am looking for a cool looking trigger frame rather than just a Kingman E-Frame. They look so plain...

PLEASE don't answer if you don't know!
   

lilpro12 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 | 12:57 pm PST
yeah how the hek do u freakin change the modes.mine is blue and that suposedly means it's on semi.som1 teach me!!!!!!!!!!
   

ElectraACS05 Sunday, February 19th, 2006 | 1:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by fenixman
175? I got mine for 125! U.S. dollars that is


where did you get it for $125??? was it used or soemthing???
   

lilpro12 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 | 10:39 am PST
ok someone please answer this. is there a diablo mongoose II reincarnation w. lcd that does noot have semi-full auto-and turbo..i got one it doesnt have a on off switch or two buttons on frame!i got a tourney coming up!
   

lilpro12 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 | 10:40 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by ElectraACS05



where did you get it for $125??? was it used or soemthing???

hey go on 888paintball.com!u can get one really cheap man!
   

lilpro12 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 | 10:41 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by lil_marine
can you run it off from co2?
you must be a noob..im only 12 and i know a lot..yes it runs off pretty much anything
   

lilpro12 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 | 10:42 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by chinamanfat
Yea, i got the gun a couple of days ago but i was choppin like crazy, but that was wild streak- 500 for $10, and i also had the screw problem.
ok yeah dude go with the higher end paintballs!
   

paintballer847 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 | 6:04 pm PST
about haveing to buy an expensive hopper i use a cheap lil extream rage and i shot fine so just try a cheaper hopper if u dont want to spend that much on an uneeded item
   

triggapull Sunday, May 14th, 2006 | 3:40 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by triggapull
u said it was loud. If i get this gun, will a new barrel make it quiet enough to be used as a sniper or will it stil be loud.
   

Humboldt Hitman Sunday, May 14th, 2006 | 9:00 pm PST
dude, a paintball gun is a paintall gun, this is a stack tube blowback marker, its going to be loud no matter what you do. and if you think there is such thing as a sniper in paintball than you are stupid.
   

noobielol Thursday, May 18th, 2006 | 4:51 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Humboldt Hitman
dude, a paintball gun is a paintall gun, this is a stack tube blowback marker, its going to be loud no matter what you do. and if you think there is such thing as a sniper in paintball than you are stupid.


well there is such a thing in woodsball but you either need a longbow or Qbow other than that your screwed. point blank shot in the balls screwed.
   

noobielol Monday, June 12th, 2006 | 2:02 pm PST
well im thinkin bout gettin this gun, this will be my first marker ive been playin fer over 6month but didnt have enough $$ till now, so im just wonderin any problems (even minor ones) besides the screw thing?
   

matts Thursday, November 30th, 2006 | 1:04 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by lilpro12
hey go on 888paintball.com!u can get one really cheap man!
Bull crap! theres nothing cheap about 888paintball u psycho! its 150 dollars man. good try though. FULL OF IT!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media