paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on joeycollette's Review / Comments on joeycollette's Review / Comments on joeycollette's Review / Comments on joeycollette's Review / Comments on joeycollette's Review

Comments on joeycollette's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

joeycollette Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it!
Marker Setup: 04 dragun fly led
12volt revy "red"
14in j,j ceramic
20oz anti syphion
kapp cradle
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
drop foward
hopper
Strengths: Very accurate, distance, looks cool very fast if back block is in right postion.
Weaknesses: Barrel
feed neck
from factory timing
Review: Ok when i first went to buy this it was on ebay new but it said it was a e-blade wgp so i got ripped off. but when it got here i was very surprised how nice it shot after a few adjustments. shoots very fast, light, distance is crazy! one problem i had was my 12 volt revy wouldnt fit on the feed neck so i had to sand it down. it shoots great though chops if u dont fix the feed neck. but for the price it can keep up with any coccker. and co2 works fine with it if u have anti syphion. so dont listen to anyone else if they say they fry there wires. there lying.
Conclusion: Great gun
shoots nice
distance great
light
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 at 6:15 pm PST
 

Review Comments
volcan6 Monday, November 1st, 2004 | 12:50 pm PST
If you dont have a syphion it will fry the wires. this is what the dragun tech suport told me, i dont think they lie.
   

ledhed Tuesday, November 16th, 2004 | 6:00 pm PST
i hear, in my barrel what seems to be the hiss of a leak. would you know how to fix this? or if this just a common thing for this gun?

- it is all stock
   

volcan6 Wednesday, November 17th, 2004 | 11:05 am PST
did u use CO2? if you did this without a anti syphion you minght have fryed the wires. this is beyond the repair of any shop you have to sent to manufacturer.
   

ledhed Friday, November 19th, 2004 | 1:23 pm PST
yes i used co2... i am sort of a noob to paintball about 3 mos. experience. what is an anti syphon, and where can i get it? what wires, are there wires other than the ones in the handle?? and how much do u think it would cost to fix, or should i just look for another gun?
   

Rickster011 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 | 12:02 am PST
ledhed...you can probably find a new trigger frame for around $50 instead of trying to fix your wires. An anti syphon is a little tube that goes in your co2 tank and keeps liquid out of your gun and only lets in air and you can buy it on ebay for about $2. but it is a really good investment to just spend the money and get a high pressure air tank if your really going to get into paintball.
   

SnOoCh2ThANoOcH Thursday, January 20th, 2005 | 5:46 pm PST
hey i just got this gun...havent shot a paintball through it yet...i cocked it back a little too far and the whole gun tightened and the cocking bolt wont cock anymore i i cant get any pressure through it!! PLZ HELP!!!!
   

oELEPHANTo Thursday, April 28th, 2005 | 6:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ledhed
i hear, in my barrel what seems to be the hiss of a leak. would you know how to fix this? or if this just a common thing for this gun?

- it is all stock


you have to cock all cockers before you gas em up. The valve spring will be pushed down and youll here the hiss. Just cock it and gas it up
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media