paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on DarthAlan's Review / Comments on DarthAlan's Review / Comments on DarthAlan's Review / Comments on DarthAlan's Review / Comments on DarthAlan's Review

Comments on DarthAlan's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

DarthAlan Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electro Spyders are teh only thing comparable. I have owned a DM4, but that is not similiar at all.
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO Extreeme
Reloader B (Sound Activated Halo) and Macro-line mod
ICD Clamping lo-rise
Custom Products High Pressure Regulator
Custom Products Rail and ASA set-up
WDP Angel AIR 45/4500 and Air America 68/4500 HPA tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, PDS, PDS, PDS, PDS, PDS, clamping feedneck, SP ram
Strengths: Light
Grip feels great
Good balance
Weaknesses: Chops balls
Breech milling
Oring detent-lame
No ram adjustment
Review: When I first aired this up I was in my house and I fired it off. I said to myself, "damn this is fast." I was eager to take the BKO to play. First time playing I chopped 10 out of 100 balls. Horrible.
I have played with this gun 5 weekends now, and only 1 weekend did I have the pleasure to only get 4 chops.

The thing is a POS. It is not worth the time, because I have just got fed up and am going to buy an Angel Speed 05.

A Spyder is better.
Conclusion: Waste of time an money. Just save and buy something that will not dissapoint. The score on this website is way misrepresented. You see many reviews that list a lot of negative things about the marker, but they still give it a 10 out of 10. I don't get it.
Body: Nice Balance - 3 points
Frame: Great trigger - 3 points
Chopping/blender - negative 4 points
Poor electronics - negative 1 point
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
bunkerking420 Friday, November 5th, 2004 | 8:19 pm PST
Dude, BKO's aren't the best guns out there (nor the worst) but it certainly doesn't deserve a one! The BKO beats the crap out of most if not all Spyders, your review should be removed.
   

BOBO Monday, November 22nd, 2004 | 12:20 pm PST
he must mean the spyder he lists in his bio.....??? Might have blowback issue with bolt. far cry better than a spyder. Thats like comparing this to the DM$ that you owned. Not buying this review.....
   

etmydst Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 | 1:38 pm PST
a dm4! if you realy had one of those babys then why did you buy a bko?! retarded review retarded person
Last edited on Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 at 1:38 pm PST
   

DarthAlan Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 | 9:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by etmydst
a dm4! if you realy had one of those babys then why did you buy a bko?! retarded review retarded person
Yeah. That guy is so retarded for having an Angel Speed 05, Limited Edition Olive Green DM4, Tribal BBT, 2k2 Shocker, and a Odessey TES-B. He must have nothing to compare this totally awesome marker to. 5 is for AVERAGE guns foo's. This thing is way below average.
   

TeamMassaker06 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 | 9:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by etmydst
a dm4! if you realy had one of those babys then why did you buy a bko?! retarded review retarded person
all i can say is retard lier
   

spencer dustin Monday, January 31st, 2005 | 1:43 pm PST
no wonder it chopped u had a sound activated hopper they suck
   

Imagine_hunter Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 4:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bunkerking420
Dude, BKO's aren't the best guns out there (nor the worst) but it certainly doesn't deserve a one! The BKO beats the crap out of most if not all Spyders, your review should be removed.

Hey man I have a Fenix, and I have never lost to no BKO. Then again, I've never played against one.
   

Imagine_hunter Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 4:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spencer dustin
no wonder it chopped u had a sound activated hopper they suck

I do not know anything about a sound activated hopper. How do they work.
   

andre_paintball Sunday, March 13th, 2005 | 8:43 pm PST
Buddy ill tell you right now. the bko are very good guns for the money.. in fact u cant beat the price that the bko has on it for a high end marker, for one the reason why u was choping balls is because u was out shooting your hopper, i have one and i have a eggy on it and the first day i got it strait out of the box i was out shooting my hopper so i had to put a z board in my eggy to make it feed 22bps and i havent choped a ball yet the bko is sit for 22 cycles per second. i did not like your review i think it was inappropriate and it should be removed from pbreview.com untill you have something better to say
   

Team smurf Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 4:18 pm PST



For 1 he has a reloader b and he will not outshoot it and .
2 no hopper can feed over 21 balls per second without breaking too much stress on the ball ,f u dont believe me ask any good technician and they will telll u the same thing
Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 4:20 pm PST
   

Sikale Sunday, April 24th, 2005 | 5:46 pm PST
Bko's suck, plain and simple
   

BE basher Monday, May 2nd, 2005 | 6:58 pm PST
Adjust you halo if you still have the manual their are three modes on it, i dont even own one and i know that highest setting on it is only meant for timmy detents, the BKO ones wont be able to live through the halos highest settings which would leed to chops and double feeding, as dumbs as you are u probly put the bolt upside down too

wats wrong with you posting reviews about equipment u dont even know
   

sk8erdude130 Thursday, June 9th, 2005 | 8:12 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Imagine_hunter


Hey man I have a Fenix, and I have never lost to no BKO. Then again, I've never played against one.

HAHAHAHAHAHA thats funny kinda i guess
whatever i think it is
   

pb-luva Monday, July 4th, 2005 | 1:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by DarthAlan

Yeah. That guy is so retarded for having an Angel Speed 05, Limited Edition Olive Green DM4, Tribal BBT, 2k2 Shocker, and a Odessey TES-B. He must have nothing to compare this totally awesome marker to. 5 is for AVERAGE guns foo's. This thing is way below average.

if you had a dm4 what kinda retard would you be to get a bko not saying that bkos are bad i had one and loved it but a dm4 is a lot better and you would have to be as dumb as u to switch
   

DarthAlan Wednesday, August 17th, 2005 | 2:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pb-luva

if you had a dm4 what kinda retard would you be to get a bko not saying that bkos are bad i had one and loved it but a dm4 is a lot better and you would have to be as dumb as u to switch

You must be a little kid with no one to look after when you play. Sometimes I take my nephew or my little cousin. They don't have the loot to but a gat, so I had a BKO for a loaner. Do you honestly think I would shoot a BKO while a kid shot my DM4 or my Speed 05?
   

XSVpaintball Saturday, September 17th, 2005 | 8:40 pm PST
i know you hated it alot but i think from what you posted for goods and bads a 2 or 3 would have been more appropriate...

edit--also, for a 170 dollar electro pneumatic, youve got to expect to fix something...
Last edited on Saturday, September 17th, 2005 at 8:42 pm PST
   

ecballer0110 Sunday, September 18th, 2005 | 10:35 am PST
Hey im getting a new gun and im selling my spyder electra. Any sugjestions? I dont know what to get.
   

DarthAlan Saturday, December 3rd, 2005 | 1:13 pm PST
It was about $300 when I bought this. At $170 I might get the new version, but I woudl still save up the extra hundred and buy a Promaster instead. Or even a used Shocker.
   

the 'kast man Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 | 12:16 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spencer dustin
no wonder it chopped u had a sound activated hopper they suck

HALOS ARENT SOUND ACTIVATED YOU ARE THE DUMBEST KID ALIVE AT THIS CURRRENT TIME.
   

Nebacanezher Friday, January 6th, 2006 | 8:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spencer dustin
no wonder it chopped u had a sound activated hopper they suck


wow your retarted. the empire b is the fastest and best hopper on the market. (other then the q loader but thats differant) and it is sound activated. and the halo has eyes so it sees the paint. the only problem with it is that it cant see dark colored paint. so before you say something sux learn more about noob. and the bushmaster isnt that bad of a gun it just makes paint smoothies. (is a paint blender)
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media