paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Satanicsanta090's Review / Comments on Satanicsanta090's Review / Comments on Satanicsanta090's Review / Comments on Satanicsanta090's Review

Comments on Satanicsanta090's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Satanicsanta090 Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs: much better
Diablo heat: better by a bit
Dusk: better by a good amount
Jt Freedom: about the same but jt's shell never breaks
Blaze: much better than this
Premiums: much better
Marker Setup: Tippmann98c
Lapco bigshot
Male palmer stabilizer
Ricochet ak
Silver vein powdercoat
Recommended
Barrels:
Something small bore might work OK
Strengths: Breaks fairly easily on target and never in gun
Weaknesses: Bad accuracy, poor quality
Paint fill isn't bright but good enough
Review: These paintballs are good for the price if you are a rec player and can find them around 30 bucks. They are not of very good quality, and if i rated accuracy on a scale of 1-10 i would give them a 4. At about 120 ft, i wasn't able to hit a small 10 oz bottle at all (like 40 shots) and i know it wasn't my aim cuz they were coming close, but curving around the bottle inconsistently. THe shot spread at this distance was anywhere from a half foot to three feet during 2 shot bursts. Quality of the paint was sub-par and although the balls were lacking dimples (the proshop keeps fresh cases) the sizes of the balls were a bit inconsistent, the paint was too small for my medium bore barrel, and the seam was really big on all the paintballs.
Conclusion: In the future, im probably never going to buy this paint again for its innacuracy. I give it a 3 because it doesn't break in the barrel and breaks on target well but accuracy sucks.
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
5|c3333 Saturday, January 29th, 2005 | 10:00 pm PST
holy crap dude 120 ft? jesus what are you trying to test? you cant test paintballs at 120 ft. of course your not going to hit a ten ounce bottle. i can put hellfire in my cocker with 16 ultralite and not hit a ten ounce bottle from 120 but like half the time.
   

Calon929 Friday, February 18th, 2005 | 3:56 pm PST
Preach on! Or could it be he might try it in more than one barrel before hating it? HUZZAH!!!!
   

IrishPipe87 Sunday, March 6th, 2005 | 10:43 am PST
not bright enough?! every time i bought these, white fill. hows white not bright?!
   

bunkerking420 Saturday, March 19th, 2005 | 7:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted Satanicsanta090
They are not of very good quality, and if i rated accuracy on a scale of 1-10 i would give them a 4.

Chances are it's because your shooting a Tippmann you noob! No wonder your not getting good accuracy! People like you piss me off....but no hard feelings.
   

CaptainSka88 Thursday, June 9th, 2005 | 7:33 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bunkerking420


Chances are it's because your shooting a Tippmann you noob! No wonder your not getting good accuracy! People like you piss me off....but no hard feelings.


Dude, don't call him a noob just because he has a Tippman....The Tippman 98 Custom is the best gun for it's price. Who cares if everyone has one? That doesn't make the gun any worse.
   

Satanicsanta090 Thursday, July 14th, 2005 | 7:23 pm PST
hey man srry im late, but I dont check comments....the range was acutally more like 80 ft or something, srry but im not too great at estimating distances.....
the tippmann has nothing to do with the accuracy, accuracy is like 96 percent the barrel/paint and around 4 percent or less determined by the kick.
the fill wasnt white when I got mine, it was a lightish watery blue/green
and man, dont be judging someone by the kinda gun they have, just cuz I dont have an electro doesnt mean I'm new to the game
   

shot-on-sight Monday, August 15th, 2005 | 7:35 pm PST
Hey satanicsanta i here what your saying, i love tippmanns, ive just gotten a little better results with my recsport, my local field sells it as theyre default field stuff and thats usually what i get, At 87 feet with my tippmann A-5 and a 14in teardrop barrel (now my backup gun) i was hitting a 4x4 inch square roughly 8 out of 10 times if not 9. The flight path for the most part was stable (may be due to barrel) and the fill was bright. Maybe you bought an older case that had been sitting for awhile, idk but i bought mine fresh from the factory practically and they did great. This paint does get kind deformed if you leave it out though
   

shot-on-sight Monday, August 15th, 2005 | 7:36 pm PST
Couldve also been paint to bore match, sometimes the bore sizes vary by bag (slighlty)
   

Satanicsanta090 Wednesday, October 26th, 2005 | 3:03 pm PST
paint was too small yeah, but not a single ball was med bore size
   

paintballer667 Saturday, January 7th, 2006 | 4:56 pm PST
Out of my cocker I can hit a soda can at about 110 feet with this same kind of paintball.
110 feet might seem like alot but it is only about 33 yards.
   

guarcz03 Saturday, March 4th, 2006 | 11:36 pm PST
Ive nailed a 1 litre coke bottle from 100 feet away with my Promaster and a AA barrel using this paint.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media