paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on knucklehead0206's Review / Comments on knucklehead0206's Review / Comments on knucklehead0206's Review / Comments on knucklehead0206's Review / Comments on knucklehead0206's Review

Comments on knucklehead0206's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

knucklehead0206 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it and I've shot it. Cockers, mags, Trix, Angel. Old school Vm-68, Ranger pump, NelSpot 007, RPGIII, blah, blah, blah
Marker Setup: Currently shooting a Texas Storm Timmy upgraded ram and a reverse polarity TECHNA TRIGGER (the best trigger on the planet!) Egg with zboard, 68/4500 crossfire, Evil pipe.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can get an adjustabler ram cap if you're using a Halo. New ram with the deepset bumper is nice. It shoots sweet out of the box.
Strengths: Fast, accurate and reliable. What more do you need.
Weaknesses: A touch heavy compared to the new Timmys, Shocker, Nerve, Freestyle. Trigger is just garbage.
Review: Well let me just say that I couldn't be any happier with this marker. I have had NO problems with it in the 6 months that I have had it. None. It shoots straight and is mad fast. It's pretty air efficient, the eyes work great, the anno job is sweet, nice milling. Comes with a clamping feedneck and a nice LPR. This thing was shooting +/- 3 over the chrono out of the box. In the 16 years I've been playing I have never seen that out of the box. NEVER. NEVER. I am talking no break in. Just keep the bolt lubed and follow the manual reagrding maintenance and yours should work as great as mine. I wish the hoses were a little longer because they can be a little frustrating to put back together but that's just a minor thing. If I have something bad to say about the marker is that the trigger is garbage. That thing had to come out of there. It wasn't smooth and was tough to shoot. Get it out of there and put in a CP ballbearing trigger or go the whole way and get the TECHNA CARBON FIBER TRIGGER. That's the finest trigger I have ever used.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is that I love this marker. Beside the trigger I don't really have anything bad to say about it. Listen, no marker is perfect so all of my reviews start out with a 9 and go down from there. This marker is a solid 8 which is awesome.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
StrictlyDiesel Saturday, December 18th, 2004 | 10:01 pm PST
The stock trigger is great. I can get 15 bps in dry fire mode with it(just got it and haven't shot any paint or air throught it) What do u mean it wasn't smooth?
   

pullethmyfinger Sunday, April 17th, 2005 | 6:07 pm PST
i agree it wasnt smooth but i wasnt garbage by anymeans my shocktech trigger is much better but stock one definetly not garbage
   

Bestpa8baller Thursday, July 28th, 2005 | 9:10 am PST
Anyone know how to take it off tournement lock settings? and how do you put in your name where it says new user? Mine didn't come with a manual. which one so I download off the boblong website?
   

1goldenboy Saturday, August 27th, 2005 | 10:04 am PST
ok the stock trigger isn't the best. but what's a reverse polarity trigger? Does this mean the electrical current from the 9volt batterie is traveling from the trigger to the base? Is a reverse polarity trigger a micro switch? Whats straight polarity? What is a alternating current? I would like to understand.
   

TStorm Sunday, January 1st, 2006 | 11:46 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by 1goldenboy
ok the stock trigger isn't the best. but what's a reverse polarity trigger? Does this mean the electrical current from the 9volt batterie is traveling from the trigger to the base? Is a reverse polarity trigger a micro switch? Whats straight polarity? What is a alternating current? I would like to understand.

Reverse polarity is when you have a magnet in the trigger and a magnet where the spring would go in the gun. Both magnets have the same polarity so they push away from each other. So every time that you pull the trigger, the magnets push away from eachother so you get faster return time.
   

TStorm Sunday, January 1st, 2006 | 11:49 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Bestpa8baller
Anyone know how to take it off tournement lock settings? and how do you put in your name where it says new user? Mine didn't come with a manual. which one so I download off the boblong website?

If you have WAS, you pop the clammy and you look at the board. At the bottom of the board there will be a place where you plug in the equilink. This should be a white plastic square with pins sticking up in the middle. Take a piece of metal, like a paper clip or a staple, and connect it to the two middle pins. Turn your gun on, it should say tournament lock is off and that you can disconnect. Then turn off your gun and take the piece of metal off of the two middle pins. Turn your gun on and it should say normal mode. If it does, then you have taken your gun out of tournament mode. To put your name where it says user, you have to buy the equilink.
   

James_Haun Tuesday, July 4th, 2006 | 12:50 am PST
Actually I have to agree with knucklehead. The strigger sucks pretty bad stock. Also, Were can I buy the equalink cord or whatever it is.
   

MASTER J MAN Sunday, July 9th, 2006 | 1:06 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by James_Haun
Actually I have to agree with knucklehead. The strigger sucks pretty bad stock. Also, Were can I buy the equalink cord or whatever it is.

I'm pretty sure the only place you can buy it from is off of the wicked air sports website.

http://www.wickedairsports.com/products.php?cat=19
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media