paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review

Comments on SynjenX's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

SynjenX Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month63 of 75 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro cocker, evil driver barrel, pmi pure energy 68 4500psi tank, empire reloader 2 hopper, shock tech drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (totally optional), drop forward (optional), Powered hopper (a must).
Strengths: Price, accuracy, shoots great out of the box.
Weaknesses: None, just don't short stroke the trigger.
Review: I have to admit I was a bit skeptical because of how cheap it was and the fact I have never owned or shot a cocker. But take it from me that all my fears and doubts were layed to rest once I tested it. The stock barrel shot great, though a bit loud, and the paint I shot flew as straight as I have ever seen(and that paint was over a year old and I was using Co2!). The color of the marker is nice and since the front block and three way are built in it's less moving parts to worry about. Overall it's a great peforming marker and even though you can use Co2 on it I would recommend HPA, it's accurate and for a mechanical marker it can throw the paint.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone who is wanting a good quality, accurate marker that shots great out of the box and is easy to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 21st, 2004 at 2:06 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
TristanWatson Thursday, December 16th, 2004 | 6:19 pm PST
What is short stroking. ive been paintballing for like 4 years and no one i know knows what short stroking is. i am getting this gun in like 2 weeks and i would like to know before i get it.
   

SynjenX Friday, December 17th, 2004 | 12:39 pm PST
Short stroking is what happens when you don't allow the trigger to fully cycle meaning if you don't pull it all the way back and let it go back to it's normal postion it a double feed. But don't get discouraged the trigger pull is pretty short and unless you to try fan the trigger you won't have any problems.
   

sharpfitz Sunday, January 23rd, 2005 | 10:28 am PST
for those who have the Pro.....are you guys gonnna be shortening the trigger pull? i am.....about 1/3 should be shooting hella faster..
   

TristanWatson Monday, January 24th, 2005 | 1:56 pm PST
how do you shorten the trigger pull.
   

sharpfitz Monday, January 24th, 2005 | 4:06 pm PST
um.....i cant remember....ill ask later.....and ill let you know.......if you shorten the trigger pull you have to retime it i think....im getting mine done by a really good cocker tech so yea..

i think part of the proccess of shortening it is by adjusting that screw right in front on the trigger on the trigger frame
Last edited on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 4:52 pm PST
   

bcpballa Sunday, February 6th, 2005 | 12:35 pm PST

I have heard that you can not walk the trigger very fast on the cockers. Is that true? And is this a hinge trigger on the pro or not?

   

bcpballa Sunday, February 6th, 2005 | 12:36 pm PST

I have heard that you can not walk the trigger very fast on the cockers. Is that true? And is this a hinge trigger on the pro or not?

   

sharpfitz Monday, February 7th, 2005 | 6:57 am PST
you cant wallk the trigger becuz it isnt an electric trigger...and yes its the hinge trigger on the pro........

o yea and apparently you cant shorten the trigger pull on it.....but thats fine with me....
   

sktbrdngpetey Sunday, February 13th, 2005 | 1:42 pm PST
shortening the trigger pull involve the 3 way. u might be able to. not sure since the 3 way is in the gun. and the stock barrel is better then the evil driver barrel. its a freakin kaner barrel. and u can to walk the trigger. it doesnt matter if its electric. its just harder when its mech
   

sharpfitz Monday, February 14th, 2005 | 2:55 pm PST
yea...you can not shorten the trigger...and thats sort of what i meant that ytou vant walk the trigger...its jsut not as easy..
   

crunk_juice90 Wednesday, February 16th, 2005 | 9:38 am PST
will this gun out shoot a revvy?
   

paintballqb15 Sunday, February 20th, 2005 | 11:12 am PST
Hey guys im a n00b. I have a question. I hear a lot about how fast a marker will shoot, but i dont spray paint, i take good shots, is that a bad thing?
   

sharpfitz Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 | 5:10 pm PST
nope......
   

paintballqb15 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 | 5:59 pm PST
O ok thanx
   

Shimboodo Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 10:00 pm PST
Do you use a high pressure output tank or a low pressure output one? I need to know, thanks in advanced.

   

sharpfitz Sunday, February 27th, 2005 | 3:17 pm PST
use HPA
   

Shimboodo Sunday, February 27th, 2005 | 5:13 pm PST
Thank you very much. No one at the store I go to knew, the only guy who would have known wasn't there today. Thank you again.
   

cockercane Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 | 2:36 pm PST
If you attempt to shorten the trigger pull, you'll also shorten the length that the three way shuttle travels. That will cause a short stroking behavior on a full trigger pull.
   

Rattlehead22 Sunday, June 19th, 2005 | 4:48 pm PST
Do I need to run compressed air with this or can I use an unsiphoned co2.
   

sharpfitz Monday, June 20th, 2005 | 2:22 pm PST
you need to anti-siphon your c02, or get compressed air
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media