paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review

Comments on SynjenX's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

SynjenX Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month63 of 75 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro cocker, evil driver barrel, pmi pure energy 68 4500psi tank, empire reloader 2 hopper, shock tech drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (totally optional), drop forward (optional), Powered hopper (a must).
Strengths: Price, accuracy, shoots great out of the box.
Weaknesses: None, just don't short stroke the trigger.
Review: I have to admit I was a bit skeptical because of how cheap it was and the fact I have never owned or shot a cocker. But take it from me that all my fears and doubts were layed to rest once I tested it. The stock barrel shot great, though a bit loud, and the paint I shot flew as straight as I have ever seen(and that paint was over a year old and I was using Co2!). The color of the marker is nice and since the front block and three way are built in it's less moving parts to worry about. Overall it's a great peforming marker and even though you can use Co2 on it I would recommend HPA, it's accurate and for a mechanical marker it can throw the paint.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone who is wanting a good quality, accurate marker that shots great out of the box and is easy to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 21st, 2004 at 2:06 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
soviettrator Friday, August 19th, 2005 | 6:43 pm PST
Ok, i know this is a noob question, but im thinking about getting this and i want to know what the max bps is?
   

sharpfitz Saturday, August 20th, 2005 | 1:00 am PST
ive gotten 8 bps
   

soviettrator Saturday, August 20th, 2005 | 7:39 am PST
ok, slow, not getting it
   

Humboldtballer Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 | 12:40 pm PST
hello guys... Im a noob but i am 25 and very into studying about the pros and cons of different guns....... i have only been playing pb for about 3 months, but i have been playing a lot! I have a pretty hopped up tippmann 98 and also a spyder imagine with just about every possible upgrade in it.. I am low on cash and I am very interested in the autococker world.... I baught a Psychoballistics lightning deluxe and basically returned it a few days later...... way too many problems.... please help.. honest thoughts of this gun..... Ive heard a lot of good things about WGP, but im not sure about the PRO.. Thanks guys!
   

phantommaster Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 | 10:03 pm PST
can any one help me fix my gun ?
when ever i pull the trigger it does not shoot it just pushes a lot of balls into the barril some one plzz help
this is my first cocker ans i am kinda a noob
   

cockercane Thursday, November 3rd, 2005 | 5:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by phantommaster
can any one help me fix my gun ?
when ever i pull the trigger it does not shoot it just pushes a lot of balls into the barril some one plzz help
this is my first cocker ans i am kinda a noob

Sounds like the cocking rod needs to be tightened.
   

Djeder1 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 5:01 pm PST
Hi, I Purchased this gun because of all the great reviews and it is the first autococker i have owned, i am looking to upgrade the barrel , ( i am looking at a freak kit ), Does it just need to have autococker threads, and it should fit??? ,
   

phantommaster Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 4:34 pm PST
can i use a pump kit on this gun?
   

pbsniper111 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 | 1:16 pm PST
Would u recommend this gun for a speedball mid-player? My tlx doesnt cut it
   

potatoboy13 Sunday, June 24th, 2007 | 1:41 pm PST
ther was a kid at a field near me who had this gun running on a 12 oz and it worked great but the hopper was keeping him from playing (viewloader quantum)
   
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media