paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review

Comments on SynjenX's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

SynjenX Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, standard viewloader hopper.
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro cocker, Evil driver barrel, pmi pure energy 68 4500psi tank, empire reloader 2 hopper, shock tech drop forward.
Strengths: Sound activated, magnetic lid, good weight. Low battery indicator.
Weaknesses: Feed neck needed sanding.
Review: After getting the feed neck sanded down and finally placed on my marker the hopper did well in it's perforance. The only trouble i ran into was it started not feeding right, but all that i had to do was removed the batteries and put them back in and it worked just fine. (As though it needed to be reset.) If I am correct the hopper can feed up to 12 balls a second, which is good enough for your lower end electros or high end mechanicals (like my autococker). While i was playing I was able to keep laying the paint down and did not have to worry about the hopper not loading. Every time the trigger was pulled and the marker shot, the hopper loaded paint like it was suppose to. The hopper has an automatic shut off after thirty minutes of non use so it saves battery power.
Conclusion: I greatly recommend this hopper to any one that wants a inexpensive but good hopper. The only thing I can advise on is to keep your batteries out of it until you are ready to play. Having to sand down the feed neck can be a pain if you don't have a dremel or faster way of sanding. But I would rather have to sand it down for it to fit then it be to small.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 14th, 2005 at 7:03 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
su8lime Saturday, November 20th, 2004 | 6:03 pm PST
a trilogy is considered a low end cocker...
   

SynjenX Sunday, November 21st, 2004 | 2:11 pm PST
Well according to this site and the rep of the company i would considered it a higher end mechanical even if it is a lower end cocker. Besides since they were able to have the three way built in I would think it would be a cheaper marker to make therefore make it cheaper to sell.
   

pachytriton Sunday, November 28th, 2004 | 8:44 am PST
trilogy pro is the name of the marker
   

the_toph Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 | 2:12 pm PST
can you even sand the reloader down, i have one and it wont fit in my BKO, so i custom built an elbow, i just thought the sound sensors would be damaged if you sanded it.
Last edited on Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 at 2:13 pm PST
   

SynjenX Thursday, December 9th, 2004 | 10:11 pm PST
No it didn't hurt the sound sensors at all. Of course it wouldn't hurt to take the batteries out before working with it. But to answer your question it can be sanded. You could use really rough sandpaper then once you finish use a smaller sized grit to smooth it out. Or you could use use a dremel tool and sand around the feed neck keeping it as even as possible. So far i've sanded my own and and friend's and they both worked out great.
   

Racso Saturday, December 11th, 2004 | 7:00 pm PST
Its prob meant to be sanded down, as many new hoppers are (I believe haloB and eggy II are) being built with large feed necks. Since there are so many different sizes between feed necks, hopper companies are doing this.
   

um..... Monday, December 27th, 2004 | 7:52 am PST
would the empire rloader 2 work good in my avent???
   

.mista t. Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 | 10:04 am PST
the place i got my gear from sent this to me by accident, but i think im gonna keep it. just wondering, is sandpaper the best alternative if you dont have a tool? and if so how long does it take
   

SynjenX Thursday, December 30th, 2004 | 5:38 am PST
It could take a while. Just mke sure to use rough grit sandpaper and finish it off with a finer grit, or I suppose you could use a file if you had access to one.
To answer um...'s question the loader would work fine on a avent.
   

.mista t. Saturday, January 1st, 2005 | 4:02 pm PST
yeah i just finished it, in about (total) 3-4 hours with sandpaper. it fits fine on my prostock now.
btw good review.
   

SynjenX Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 | 2:16 pm PST
Cool, good to hear. And thanks
   

General Spyder Friday, January 21st, 2005 | 9:48 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by SynjenX
Well according to this site and the rep of the company i would considered it a higher end mechanical even if it is a lower end cocker. Besides since they were able to have the three way built in I would think it would be a cheaper marker to make therefore make it cheaper to sell.

well most of these cockers built after 03 kinda suck.
   

Dragon 73 Monday, January 31st, 2005 | 10:22 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by um.....
would the empire rloader 2 work good in my avent???


I know some people that have it on there avents and its working really good for them.
   

Moose0nTheLoose Wednesday, February 9th, 2005 | 2:44 pm PST
yeah its great on the avant. i dont know the diff o fit and the realoader 1 though. the first reloader works perfect with it too.
good review but go to an english class
   

SynjenX Monday, February 14th, 2005 | 7:02 am PST
Speak for your self Moose.
   

P8ntballer223 Saturday, March 26th, 2005 | 2:16 pm PST
i thought this thing fed 15


   

Marc2$ Monday, April 18th, 2005 | 10:48 am PST
will this work on my ion?
   

Lyxtwing Wednesday, April 20th, 2005 | 7:07 pm PST
Ion has eyes so any hopper should work. This one should keep up, but the rebound is capped at 15bps(as far as I know) so you may want a faster loader (reloader B, Egg2, Halo, Q-loader), if you use it.
   

TippmannPhreak Friday, June 10th, 2005 | 1:27 pm PST
The feed necks are intentionally made too thick.
   

Cobalt Saturday, June 25th, 2005 | 9:46 am PST
what is the actual bps for this loader? i've seen 10-12, 14, and 15 all over the place and would this be perfect for a Model 98 Custom Pro Basic?
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media