paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review / Comments on SynjenX's Review

Comments on SynjenX's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

SynjenX Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, standard viewloader hopper.
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro cocker, Evil driver barrel, pmi pure energy 68 4500psi tank, empire reloader 2 hopper, shock tech drop forward.
Strengths: Sound activated, magnetic lid, good weight. Low battery indicator.
Weaknesses: Feed neck needed sanding.
Review: After getting the feed neck sanded down and finally placed on my marker the hopper did well in it's perforance. The only trouble i ran into was it started not feeding right, but all that i had to do was removed the batteries and put them back in and it worked just fine. (As though it needed to be reset.) If I am correct the hopper can feed up to 12 balls a second, which is good enough for your lower end electros or high end mechanicals (like my autococker). While i was playing I was able to keep laying the paint down and did not have to worry about the hopper not loading. Every time the trigger was pulled and the marker shot, the hopper loaded paint like it was suppose to. The hopper has an automatic shut off after thirty minutes of non use so it saves battery power.
Conclusion: I greatly recommend this hopper to any one that wants a inexpensive but good hopper. The only thing I can advise on is to keep your batteries out of it until you are ready to play. Having to sand down the feed neck can be a pain if you don't have a dremel or faster way of sanding. But I would rather have to sand it down for it to fit then it be to small.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 14th, 2005 at 7:03 am PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
De4d On Targ3T Thursday, September 29th, 2005 | 9:24 pm PST
its 14 bps you morons...read the description
   

dogtag Tuesday, November 29th, 2005 | 2:16 pm PST
so does this hopper turn off after 30 minutes or 30 seconds, after you stop firing?
   

SynjenX Wednesday, November 30th, 2005 | 5:44 am PST
Thirty minutes
   

copelandanyone? Tuesday, December 13th, 2005 | 6:38 pm PST
honestly, could you actually think 30 sec?

and btw nice review man there needs to be more helpful ones like this. this will be the one i probably get, and again for the avant
   

Rebel 1052k Friday, February 10th, 2006 | 2:43 pm PST
ive tried fitting it on my trilogy competition and it wont fit, wat about elbows any of u got em?
   

SynjenX Sunday, February 12th, 2006 | 6:13 am PST
You're going to have to sand the feedneck on the hopper.
   

Slippytoad Friday, March 24th, 2006 | 3:56 pm PST
Just to answer some of the fire this guy has been under about his paintball gun... I own a '05 prostock, and my bro owns a Trilogy comp; I also own a Spyder TL+ (Old, but heavily modded accurate) and a spyder rodeo. My brothers trilogy straight out of the box is far superior to either of my heavily modded Spyders (I don't care, they're still my first love! =) ) and while they are both using compressed air, they (the prostock and trilogy) are almost identically accurate. I consider the trilogy, based on this, a high end marker. Besides, a good player with a low end marker will stomp a money-bags player despite his 33bps capabilities. Thanks for the good review.
   

SteppenWolf Sunday, March 26th, 2006 | 4:36 pm PST
My friend lost the battery door to his Empire Reloader II, would you happen to know where he can buy a new one?
   

SynjenX Monday, March 27th, 2006 | 4:55 am PST
I'm not really sure, you might be able to check Empire's website to see if they have replacement parts.
   

CSMLangston Thursday, April 20th, 2006 | 2:52 pm PST
I was thinking of buying this for my soon to come prostock but i've heard rumors that the cocker is too quiet for the microphones. Is this true?
   

SynjenX Friday, April 21st, 2006 | 5:26 am PST
No, I had no problem with it on the trilogy I had.
   

customspyder1 Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 4:48 am PST
sanding a feedneck shouldnt be a weakness it sould be a strenthg because that means you can get it to work withYOUR gun with only sandpaper and like 5minutes of your time.
   

notsopro Wednesday, May 10th, 2006 | 5:58 pm PST
U can also use a grinder to sand the hopper down but just dont do to much
   

xxSilentShotxx Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 | 6:22 pm PST
I have a J&J two piece ceramic barrel and its pretty quiet, will the sound activated board be sensitive enough for my barrel and also I shoot 14bps will this hopper be good enough?
   

SynjenX Wednesday, May 17th, 2006 | 6:32 am PST
Yeah it should be fine. The autococker I had, had a driver barrell on it and it was pretty quiet. I'll put it this way, closing the lid on the hopper will cause it to move. So the board is pretty sensitive. And at 14bps you should be fine.
   

CookieMonster69 Thursday, June 8th, 2006 | 5:25 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dogtag
so does this hopper turn off after 30 minutes or 30 seconds, after you stop firing?
r u serious?? i would hope not. i hav this hopper it is slow for my spyder electra but works.
   

CookieMonster69 Thursday, June 8th, 2006 | 5:27 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by xxSilentShotxx
I have a J&J two piece ceramic barrel and its pretty quiet, will the sound activated board be sensitive enough for my barrel and also I shoot 14bps will this hopper be good enough?
yes it does work i hav the same exact barrel.
   

drummerguy711 Friday, July 21st, 2006 | 1:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Cobalt
what is the actual bps for this loader? i've seen 10-12, 14, and 15 all over the place and would this be perfect for a Model 98 Custom Pro Basic?

for a custom pro basic... well, i have the same gun, and i originally thought i'd be getting a Reloader2. but then i tried it out when it arrived in the mail, using a basic PMI 200-round gravity hopper, and i never outshot it (i was firing about 8 BPS). i think the custom pro has enough kick so that the hopper just kinda shakes itself, so agitation is automatic, really.

but try it out first with a gravity hopper and then see if you really need it.
   

shortguydave Sunday, August 19th, 2007 | 8:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by drummerguy711


for a custom pro basic... well, i have the same gun, and i originally thought i'd be getting a Reloader2. but then i tried it out when it arrived in the mail, using a basic PMI 200-round gravity hopper, and i never outshot it (i was firing about 8 BPS). i think the custom pro has enough kick so that the hopper just kinda shakes itself, so agitation is automatic, really.

but try it out first with a gravity hopper and then see if you really need it.


yeah that wouldnt be a bad idea considering they only cost 3-5 dollars. but 8 bps is the most your going to get from a vl200
   

luquoo Monday, June 15th, 2009 | 4:45 pm PST
My loader broke off of my clamping feedneck and broke in half. Before that the door lid magnets failed on me and broke.
   
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media