paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on palmerxxx's Review / Comments on palmerxxx's Review / Comments on palmerxxx's Review / Comments on palmerxxx's Review / Comments on palmerxxx's Review

Comments on palmerxxx's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

palmerxxx Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i guess co2 but plate......
Marker Setup: m98 custom double trig blackpoinfolding stock red dot site progressive barrel
Strengths: nice
light
FOLD FOLD FOLD
multiple lenths
Weaknesses: Wobbles kinda ugly cant use sites, useless in speedball
Review: Last year i decided to upgrade my stock m98 and i went with this stock along with the previous mentioned setup. i origonaly wanted the car stock but ther guy at the store said go with this is its better. i was skeptical cause i dint like how it looked. i went out and used the gun and i dint see much difference, honestly the stock did help with the consistancy of my aiming on the run but other than that its just looks.
Conclusion: I give this product a 7 cause u dont need it but if u buy a stock this is the way to go
Rating:
7 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Scion Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 | 2:33 pm PST
i went out and used the gun and i dint see much difference, honestly the stock did help with the consistancy of my aiming on the run but other than that its just looks.

What else is it supposed to do?
   

dyslexiccow Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 | 3:16 pm PST
Duh, it's supposed to increase accuracy and range and speed... what are you thinking?
   

palmerxxx Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 | 6:26 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dyslexiccow
Duh, it's supposed to increase accuracy and range and speed... what are you thinking?
ok man it certainly dont increase distance and in no way does it increase speed so what are you thinking, and yes scion i realize my self contradictory statement but what i ment was that the difference was not what i expected sorry, if this dint help ya man
   

dyslexiccow Thursday, November 25th, 2004 | 4:43 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by palmerxxx
ok man it certainly dont increase distance and in no way does it increase speed so what are you thinking, and yes scion i realize my self contradictory statement but what i ment was that the difference was not what i expected sorry, if this dint help ya man

You seriously couldn't tell that was sarcastic? Wow.
   

palmerxxx Saturday, November 27th, 2004 | 8:29 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dyslexiccow


You seriously couldn't tell that was sarcastic? Wow.



oops
   

Slimz Tuesday, September 20th, 2005 | 6:07 am PST
Dispute:
The reviewer states that he rated it low because the stock "wobbles", and "cant use sights".

I own this stock and I know from personal experience that this is not true. JCS designed the stock with a locking collar that prevents any kind of side-to-side movement. The only way it can "wobble" is if the locking ring wasn't screwed down - it doesn't even have to be down tightly, just enough to make contact.
They (JCS) also include a drop piece on all newer stocks, making the stock plenty low enough to use the sight rail. If he has an older JCS stock, then he is rating the wrong product.

If the user declined to read the fully illustrated instructions, then the products reputation should not suffer for his ignorance. This is why I feel it should be removed.
   

PhoenixWolf Saturday, October 29th, 2005 | 9:50 pm PST
Any looseness or issues can be fixed with the same allen wrenches used to disassemble your 98. The allen wrench for the velocity adjuster fits the allen screw on the stock, and can be used to tighten the bolt as tight or loosely as you want. You can make it so you can only move the stock by force of hand, or loose enough for gravity to move it once you press the unlock button. If this person is reporting problems, then obviously he has never serviced his marker before and has no business rating anything.

You CAN use a sight with it, you just need a sight rail, which is kind of a no-brainer. Mount a Pro Team sight rail and end of problem. Some people just want one product to do it all, and they expect that when they turn a riot gun into a rifle they aren't going to have any issues with the stock sights.
Last edited on Saturday, October 29th, 2005 at 9:55 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media