paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on darkangel23_25's Review / Comments on darkangel23_25's Review / Comments on darkangel23_25's Review / Comments on darkangel23_25's Review / Comments on darkangel23_25's Review

Comments on darkangel23_25's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

darkangel23_25 Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month29 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-cocker, DM4, DM5, Dye Matrix, Various Angels, Various timmys
Marker Setup: Blk/Red Proto Matrix
Shock tech claping feed neck
05 Dye mini drop
Dye throttle 68/4500
Halo B W/ rip drive and victory board
freak kit with stiffi tip
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast loader
fast loader
barrel
clamping feed neck
oh yeah! did i say fast loader?
Strengths: Speed
weight
price
speed
reliability
ease of use
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first laid my hands on this gun I knew I was going to buy it. i went and sold my
E-cocker and went to my pro shop (Burleson paintball and scuba). Laid down $850.00
and was on my way. So i read the owners Manuel and realized that this would be the easist gun to get to know out of all i have owned. I aired it up and let it rip. Right off the bat i out ran my friends egg II with z board. 21 BPS (this right out of the box). then i traded and put the halo on it. a amazing 29 BPS. You don't get much higher than that. me and my friend compaired the proto and DM4 in speed, air efficency, and weight. the Proto came out on top in the speed and weight. And the air efficency was about the same. so next I compaired it to the new DM5. All of the tests came out the same. proto and DM5 seemed the same except the milling. i was shooting all of the guns so shooter was not the difference in the speed. angel 4 fly is not faster either so save your money. also tested and was not as good as the DM4.
Conclusion: As stated before this gun hangs with the best of them so unles you just have to have the newest and most talked about guns then save your money and buy the proto matrix. i am giving it a 10 because it compaired with these guns and the price was so much lower
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 26th, 2004 at 8:14 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Mcbane Monday, December 13th, 2004 | 8:09 pm PST
28 Bps you serious?
   

remingtn457 Friday, December 17th, 2004 | 6:19 pm PST
no hes full o' crap. if you or anyone else gets a gun going 28 bps you record it with a camera and show me, gueniss book of world records, or ripleys believe it or not caus yer friggin amazing
   

wakeboardZ Monday, December 20th, 2004 | 7:32 am PST
no one can get above 22 its impossilble
   

JRtippmannpb Thursday, December 30th, 2004 | 8:31 am PST
Sorry but halos dont feed 29 bps. unless they have the V35 board.
   

PaintballNasty1 Thursday, January 6th, 2005 | 3:51 pm PST
no he probly can't go 28 balls per second, although 23 bps is very possible. They showed the results of a trigger pull contest 2 days in a row someone got 23 bps and won loads of markers and stuff-they had it rigged to a computer and everything.
   

destroy69 Sunday, January 9th, 2005 | 1:50 pm PST
ur all wrong! it can shoot a lot more than 23 bps i have the same gun with a halo and it shoots 25 bps with the same trigger . also a halo has a 30 bps feeding rait. and it can shoot that also if u have a victory board on it!
   

NTran Saturday, January 15th, 2005 | 5:40 pm PST
That gun has serious bounce issues then.
They will pull you right away at a tournament if they se you shooting that fast.

How can you even know unless you tape it.
   

beaverbuddy Thursday, February 17th, 2005 | 4:20 pm PST
No way you shot more than 22bps with the stock setup witout having dropoff or having the trigger bounce,
   

worr lord Thursday, March 17th, 2005 | 2:10 pm PST
pm5s, dm5s, and dm4s are mechanically(sp) capped at somthing like 24
   

cabbspapp123 Friday, March 25th, 2005 | 5:35 pm PST
yea they cant fire more than 24 bps
   

NPPL Infamous Thursday, June 30th, 2005 | 12:32 pm PST
Well if your so smart then you would know that you can get a Musashi 3 board in it ( which I have in mine)which allows you to uncap the board. And since you seem not to bright, uncapped means that there is no limit on your ROF (rate of fire). I've witnessed someone get 25bps over the chrono with a Proto Matrix. He never said that he kept a running 29bps. All you do is shoot like 3-6 shots as fast as you can and that will just assume that you keep going that fast. You must be a newbie if you think that you shoot like 50 shots over the chrono. So you can keep your mouth shut about things you dont know about.
Last edited on Friday, July 1st, 2005 at 7:14 am PST
   

adman123 Friday, July 1st, 2005 | 12:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by worr lord
pm5s, dm5s, and dm4s are mechanically(sp) capped at somthing like 24

th boards are capped at 24 because after that there is drop off (a lot of drop off)
   

HardKoreBallaz1 Friday, July 1st, 2005 | 9:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by wakeboardZ
no one can get above 22 its impossilble


ive seen some1 shoot 23, they have it on video @ www.23bps.com
   

StrictlyDiesel Saturday, August 20th, 2005 | 9:55 pm PST
yeah after 24 bps there are serious problems drop off etc, dye even states the gun mechanically can not shoot no faster then about 24-25bps.
   

alienshinubie Tuesday, November 15th, 2005 | 4:57 pm PST
LOL

Halos cant feed 29 period.

not even with victory board.

proof: Check warpig. Very unlikely youll find a halo doing 29. Prove me wrong if you want. Just provide proof.

http://www.warpig.com/paintball/technical/loaders/lineup2/fr
eefeed.shtml
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media