paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on banderson's Review / Comments on banderson's Review / Comments on banderson's Review / Comments on banderson's Review / Comments on banderson's Review

Comments on banderson's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

banderson Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month30 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
First Cocker
Marker Setup: Stock WGP Trilogy Competition
12 oz CO2 A/s

Spyder Victor
J&J Performence Barrel
New Triger Frame
12 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Strengths: Accurate
Closed Bolt
Feels Really Well Built
Good Color
You Can Worr-Blade It
Weaknesses: No Drop
Review: This was my first cocker and after hearing all the talk about thees cockers I was a little leery.But, after I found out that all thees people were thrashing them without ever shooting one.I got mine with a one year warranty and free shipping.Once I got it I took it straight out of the box,gassed it up, and it shot beautifully.There was a little gas coming out of the RAM but I just wiggled it a little and it stopped.

Pros:
Closed bolt-It is closed bolt so it is more accurate than other markers.

Well built-It was supposedly drop pressed,so it is a lot heavier than most markers,but if you can't hold a marker you shouldn't be playing anyway.

Color&Worr-Blade-The Ano job on it is really good,unlike the Victor it doesn't scratch off.
Unlike what most people think,You can Worr-Blade thees
Conclusion: I will give it a 9.5 just because it is stock and it could get better.
Any one wanting to use C02 on this,Go for it.It works just fine.You might want to A/s it though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
OOJamison Monday, December 6th, 2004 | 11:31 am PST
I was shooting a tippmann prolite and have used custom 98 a few time. This gun is just a great gun. I did add a 12inch boomstick, but I can't tell a big diff. from the stock 14inch. I was told to use compressed air on all cockers, but I have used co2. The only drawback with co2 is that is was not a consistent. The drop forward made it feel a-lot better. The only thing I hate about the gun, is that it is costing me in paint, this gun can freaking spray paint. I shot over 1500 balls last weekend in just 4 15min games. It is a great step up if you are wanting a great gun.
   

deejaytail Thursday, December 16th, 2004 | 7:37 pm PST
Do you know were in the US I can worr blade my trilogy???
tnx
   

Aalpha22 Saturday, December 18th, 2004 | 7:42 am PST
yea what deeiavtail said i would love to know how u can worr blade my trilogy!!
   

PBallingferlife Saturday, December 18th, 2004 | 2:42 pm PST
Thanks for the advice. I just got my own Trilogy Competion and I was wondering what would be good upgrades for it?
   

banderson Tuesday, December 21st, 2004 | 1:35 pm PST
With it you should have gotten a phone nuber for there help line you can call them and see how much it will cost.I assume you send it in to their factory in California.I would check with them fist to see where to send it.
   

omally Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004 | 2:37 pm PST
are you sure you can worrblade these
   

banderson Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 | 8:33 am PST
Yeah I am sure.There is a thread in the forums about this that i ahve posted in.A guy i know say Bud Orr in Stergis and asked him and he said yes....
   

Virus_Nyne Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 3:52 pm PST
WGP is releasing an official E-Frame for this marker soon. You can rig it yourself, but don't ask me how :)
   

sueypaintballer Friday, May 6th, 2005 | 8:45 am PST
for the price you shoulda went to indian creek..... better made less to worry about.....
   

RumblingRossage Saturday, May 7th, 2005 | 3:45 pm PST
Yeah he's right
   

frumpyman333 Thursday, July 7th, 2005 | 3:49 pm PST
how would you worr-blade it? there is no front block. where would you mount the solenoid? but then again me and my friends have rigged quite a few guns.
   

frumpyman333 Thursday, July 7th, 2005 | 3:52 pm PST
how would you worr-blade it? there is no front block. where would you mount the solenoid? but then again me and my friends have rigged quite a few guns.
   

TJK12345 Sunday, July 17th, 2005 | 4:13 pm PST
You have to buy a special conversion kit. The conversion kit consists of a mounting bracket and a few other things that let you mount a solenoid underneath the integrated 3 way.
   

paintballer279 Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 | 9:15 am PST
i hear that u cant worr blade the trilogy's since the three way..............but u can get some ripping power from the Select Fire Trigger.......its the one off of the super stock
Last edited on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 at 9:16 am PST
   

TJK12345 Sunday, August 7th, 2005 | 4:43 pm PST
go to tcpaintball to learn more about putting on a worr blade.
   

Crazylegs1087 Tuesday, September 20th, 2005 | 12:33 pm PST
you guys are insane why would you buy a cheap gun and then but a trigger that cost more then the gun on it besides you cant just put a worr blade on somthing like this the ram isnt good enough and were does the 3 way go huh you would need qevs probalby a new valve kit and thiers no way that pices of junk reg or lpr is going to keep up it will have shoot all over the place so even if the woor blade is compatible you wont be able to use it if you set the speed over like 6bps the gun will explode besides if you want a cheap gun buy a cheap gun if you want a eblade fork up the cash dont take cheap short cuts that wont work and dont take wgp word that it will work they just want to sell you it, Budd Orr dosent even own wgp any more K2 does oh and sorry if i lost anyone with my techno babble
   

d3_souz4 Wednesday, October 19th, 2005 | 12:03 pm PST
you can put a e-blade
the ram is the same as the one on the karni, i think thats fast enought
and its not insane because the guns performs exactly the same as an 04 vert for $100 less. the blade is held on by an adapter the attaches to the lpr thats why there is a black ring on there already, for now it just holds the hoses but thats unnessasary
the lpr and reg are perfectly fine with shooting over 6bps because without the e-blade i can shoot 8. and just because Budd Orr doesn't own the company doesn't mean he doesn't know how to upgrade them.
sorry if i just made you stfu so don't talk on something were your completely wrong
   

MatrixCA Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 | 10:32 pm PST
look at the trilogy sticky. there are 3 pics with a trilogy with an eblade on it...
   

d3_souz4 Thursday, November 17th, 2005 | 4:46 am PST
yea i put them up its not mine but its effin sick, just as good as the 05 vert. NASTY
   

Ur MOm Is FAt Saturday, November 26th, 2005 | 6:13 pm PST
banderson what kind of drop forward should i get i might get this gun 2
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media