paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Torm99's Review / Comments on Torm99's Review / Comments on Torm99's Review / Comments on Torm99's Review / Comments on Torm99's Review

Comments on Torm99's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Torm99 Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month30 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 (Pretty well upgraded)
My Tippmann 98 is a lot louder and heavier than this gun.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport
STO Hinge Trigger Frame
PB Drop Forward
Palmer Stabilizer
12v Revy
20 oz CO2 (To cheap to buy HPA)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any sort of reg and a new trigger frame.
Strengths: Lightweight
Accurate
Quiet
Works well with CO2
Weaknesses: 1.5 Hinge Trigger Frame
Review: This gun does what it is supposed to do. It shoots reliably and accurately once you understand the whole timing thing. It comes pretimed from the factory, but since the trigger frame is to small for an adult, you need to get a new one and time the gun correctly. Another good thing about this gun is that it works well with CO2, I haven't had a problem yet with spikes or hot shots.
Conclusion: This is a decent gun for the amount of money that it costs. Much lighter and quieter then my Tippmann. Timing is not hard to understand at all and you can read up about it on almost any auto-cocker site. The reason I purchased this gun was because I was able to strip my old gun for upgrades and transfer it over. If you don't have any sort of reg, then I'd recommend you get any of the higher models. Then again, everyone buys stuff and gets rid of their stock pieces on a marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
codeman5471 Saturday, December 4th, 2004 | 7:29 pm PST
What trigger did you put on it
   

Torm99 Sunday, December 5th, 2004 | 2:31 pm PST
I put a regular sized hinge trigger and trigger frame on it.
   

Tyler41042 Wednesday, December 8th, 2004 | 7:39 am PST
I need info please. We are purchasing a marker for our 13 year old , we were looking at the Tippmann 98 when we saw the Autococker Sport.
These are the price range we are able to purchase. Which would be best for him?
   

codeman5471 Friday, December 10th, 2004 | 9:45 pm PST
I played with the tippmann 98. I was ref. at a paintball course. I personally don't like it but I would reccomend the trilogy pro if u can afford it
   

chris220 Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004 | 6:56 am PST
Get a Pro over the sport,tis definatly better than a 98 custom
   

pbcornholio Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004 | 8:14 am PST
oh ya the pro is a hot shooter
   

Bpie03 Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 | 3:13 pm PST
Tyler the 98 is a good reliable gun very upgradeable so it would grow with him , but the sport is more accurate and is reliable not as much as the 98 and pretty upgradeable but the trilogy pro would be best
   

pball_kamikaze Friday, April 8th, 2005 | 9:59 pm PST
not to mention the trilogy is lighter for the kid
   

sin2001 Friday, June 10th, 2005 | 2:44 pm PST
I've got both a Tippmann 98 and the Sport being that the kids just a 13 year old I would go with the 98 for the fact you can use it and abuse it and its gonna shoot like new. Ive chopped a few balls in my sport where I have never chopped one in my 98. That says alot being that I bought it used 3 years ago.
   

crazyman9000 Sunday, June 19th, 2005 | 9:48 pm PST
Does this gun need anti siphion with co2 to work?
   

Blue Stream Friday, July 15th, 2005 | 12:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Tyler41042
I need info please. We are purchasing a marker for our 13 year old , we were looking at the Tippmann 98 when we saw the Autococker Sport.
These are the price range we are able to purchase. Which would be best for him?


I really don't like tippmann because they are long, loud, and has slow rate of fire. But you can fix all of that by getting few upgrades which is going to cost money and at some point when you try to sell it you won't even get 1/4 of what you pay for. While trilogy pro is quiet and accurate, but in other hand it has like no upgrades for it; And in my opinion trilogy will hold its price. And you might want to consider getting a spyder victor because kingman came out with few new parts like rocking trigger frame, acs bolt etc.... so you upgrade a spyder victor and compare against 500-700 $ markers. You can get Rocking trigger frame for $120, acs bolt for like $30, and spyder victor for $55. which is going to perform better than trilogy and tippmann on stock. You can also get spyder electra 05' for $220, it comes with rocking trigger frame and you can easily fire 17-18 bps and with few weeks of practice you will probably fire 22-23 bps. Spyder Pilot a is a decent marker in my opinion better than trilogy pro and 98s and it's only like $160, also claims to shoot 20+ bps. I can keep going on, and know few websites to get good markers for decent price. e-mail me if you have any questions and hope i helped.
   

drtalent Monday, August 1st, 2005 | 6:14 pm PST
is there a big diference between sport and competition
   

paintballer279 Friday, September 2nd, 2005 | 7:55 pm PST
i would go with the sport if ur child keeps away from short stroking and knows how to work out the sport or any autococker and make sure that he knows what he is doing. shortstoking is able to really screw up a marker.....but if he doent know how to use one go with the tippmann
   

piranhaprokid Thursday, September 8th, 2005 | 9:02 am PST
well guys, all said its an autococker, until the trilogy came out you couldnt touch a cocker for under oh around 300 dollars. The previos weaknesses of the cocker was, weight. Now with the trilogys that problem is gone. IYou can get an ultra light, tight, and compact cocker for les then we payed for our spyders a year ago.
COCKERS ROCK
   

djkid Thursday, November 17th, 2005 | 7:39 pm PST
can you put a electronic trigger on any of the autococker trilogys??
   

arthurd Monday, December 26th, 2005 | 6:48 pm PST
heck yes you can
   

killersniper Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 | 11:28 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Tyler41042
I need info please. We are purchasing a marker for our 13 year old , we were looking at the Tippmann 98 when we saw the Autococker Sport.
These are the price range we are able to purchase. Which would be best for him?

i say that you should get the sport for him it was voted the most acurate stock gun in the world for 2005.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 at 11:28 am PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media