paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on williewonka's Review / Comments on williewonka's Review / Comments on williewonka's Review / Comments on williewonka's Review / Comments on williewonka's Review

Comments on williewonka's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

williewonka Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month36 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder aggressor xt
Marker Setup: bt-16 tactical(stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
horizontal bottle adapter
Strengths: Distance, Speed, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Uses way to much Co2
Review: This gun was awesome. I have been using it for about a month and I cant get enough of it. The speed and accuracy is awesome. This guns price is really good considering that it is used by the military for practice combat. The only downfall is that it uses way to much Co2. I played for about 2 hours and I only had a quarter tank left.
Conclusion: I recommend this product for its price and its durability
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
blix Monday, December 27th, 2004 | 1:42 pm PST
What size tank were you using?

Also, will the Ben Tippmann guns work off compressed air?
   

BOBO Sunday, February 6th, 2005 | 12:59 pm PST
I was wondering about oring kits do they have them out yet?
   

papaintballer15 Sunday, February 6th, 2005 | 1:28 pm PST
to answer the questions. It will work on co2 or compressed air. And it takes standard tippy orings.
   

Backwood Sniper Sunday, February 20th, 2005 | 6:02 pm PST
try turning down your velocity---that might help cut down on CO2
   

EmperorPB10 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 | 3:27 pm PST
What should I get? A BT-Tactical or a Custom 98? which is better?
   

Paintballer_AC Friday, April 22nd, 2005 | 7:58 pm PST
hey willie wonka this is one of ur buds from school!!! guess which one
and emperor, get the 98 man its cheaper and u can get so many more upgrades
   

EmperorPB10 Monday, April 25th, 2005 | 4:53 pm PST
alright, i was thinking that but i wasn't sure if i wanted the BT or custom...thx for your help, I'll go with the Custom
   

tippmann 9& Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 | 5:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by EmperorPB10
What should I get? A BT-Tactical or a Custom 98? which is better?
definatly the custom the bt-16 might look good but the stock and hand gaurd are real cheap plastic that maves alot and its vertical feed so the the sights are compleatly useless
   

jacraig88 Saturday, August 20th, 2005 | 9:32 pm PST
yeah man i have a tippmann custom pro r/t good choice there just as good if not better than the bts. Dont get me wrong though bts ars good i just prefer tippys cheaper lol
   

Pattons3rd Thursday, September 8th, 2005 | 5:17 pm PST
how does the m16 charging handel work? i want to see a picture of it to see if its what i think it is.
   

bayruun Friday, October 7th, 2005 | 6:30 am PST
It's called a T-bolt. It's positioned right behind the sights, and you pull it back to cock the marker. It's just another type of bolt, as opposed to the side-bolt of the 98. Apparently, the military finds something to like about the T-bolt, but I don't see how it's better.
   

Tippmann ace Sunday, October 9th, 2005 | 12:12 pm PST
notice the fancy looking m-16 sights? when u look down them the neck of the hopper is in the way, awww wat a shame
   

bayruun Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 | 5:18 pm PST
That's perhaps the biggest problem with the gun, that the sights are unusable. When I get mine I'm going to mod it up to get a 45* bend on the neck.
   

Humboldt Hitman Thursday, October 27th, 2005 | 4:18 pm PST
these guns are stupid, you could pay half as much, for a spyder (of any kind) and it would offer the same amount of performance. Plus you would still have money for loads of upgrades. What kind of upgrades do they have for this gun other than "tactical stocks"lol. I bet that half of you guys who think this gun is the $hit, couldnt tell me the difference between one of these guns and a tippman or spyder
   

Richie B Friday, April 7th, 2006 | 6:04 am PST
The people who own these things are freaks, thay just like to pretend its an m16, sad very sad indeed. lol
   

Humboldt Hitman Wednesday, May 10th, 2006 | 3:11 pm PST
i love how this guy says that "the speed and accuracy is awesome". what a joke, ITS SEMI AUTO AND IT HAS A SINGLE FINGER TRIGGER!!!! i guarantee that i could shoot faster using my brass eagle maruader (loaner gun). i dont know, i never understoof the whole "mil-sim" thing. it seems stupid and pointless. if you are soo obsessed about the army, why dont you just join? they will give you a REAL gun, isnt that what you are trying to emulate with this? whatever.
   

Tippy King Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 | 6:27 pm PST
How does this gun compare to the c98 ?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media