paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on OOJamison's Review / Comments on OOJamison's Review / Comments on OOJamison's Review / Comments on OOJamison's Review / Comments on OOJamison's Review

Comments on OOJamison's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

OOJamison Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not anything close to this gun. ( not counting the $1000 markers)
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy comp. with Phat 3D flame drop forward. Crossfire 68ci carbonfiber tank. Halo loader. 12" boomstick.
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward. I have not got one yet, but a super-fly blot ( this will make it rock even more)
Strengths: Cheap. It's a cocker. Just a great marker. very accurate with stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Not a drop foward.
Review: I bought this marker because I was just kicking around with a tippmann prolite. Have played with the custom 98 a few times. This is not even close to being in the same class. Not only does it look good, the paint will not rub off. I put the 12" boomstick on it and to be honest, I can't tell it shoots any better. The only problem I have, is the I shoot a butt load of paint. I played last weekend (4 15min games) and I shot a little over 1500 balls. Only 1 ball break (with Draxxus blitz). The drop foward makes it feel a-lot better. This thing can sling some paint.
Conclusion: It's a cheap way to get a great marker. IT'S A COCKER
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 6th, 2004 at 11:48 am PST
 

Review Comments
pntballkid Thursday, March 10th, 2005 | 11:59 am PST
I recently got this gun around Christmas time. I was excited that I got an autococker. But I was disapointed in the performance. It worked fine untill I needed to change the velocity the other day. The ram-rod broke off in the pump rod! HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE ITS AN AUTOCOCKER! Dear fellow paintballers do not get this gun. Get another WGP product or even something else. I am still upset because I have a tournament and WGP has not contacted me. Thanks for listening to my complaining.
   

zack290enig Wednesday, April 20th, 2005 | 7:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pntballkid
I recently got this gun around Christmas time. I was excited that I got an autococker. But I was disapointed in the performance. It worked fine untill I needed to change the velocity the other day. The ram-rod broke off in the pump rod! HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE ITS AN AUTOCOCKER! Dear fellow paintballers do not get this gun. Get another WGP product or even something else. I am still upset because I have a tournament and WGP has not contacted me. Thanks for listening to my complaining.


you probably spiked it off a tree.
   

shot-on-sight Saturday, July 9th, 2005 | 5:45 pm PST
Trees are deadly competitors
   

p8ntballrocker7 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005 | 9:39 am PST
ok just because the ram-rod broke of dosnt mean the gun sucks. if you had turned in the warrenty then you should have been fine. the sad part is the ram-rod couldve broken off of another autococker too so you cant totally blame it on the gun but the design of all autocockers.
   

Crazylegs1087 Tuesday, September 20th, 2005 | 12:38 pm PST
you bought a 150 dollar gun or what ever it cost then bought a halo a fiber wrap tank and a boom stick why not save the accessorizing and buy a better gun and no one with a cocker considers this guns as such so your not going to be able to brag to any one just though i'd let you know.
   

dkeeler Monday, October 3rd, 2005 | 8:45 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Crazylegs1087
you bought a 150 dollar gun or what ever it cost then bought a halo a fiber wrap tank and a boom stick why not save the accessorizing and buy a better gun and no one with a cocker considers this guns as such so your not going to be able to brag to any one just though i'd let you know.

Who cares about bragging. I believe the trilogy series was designed for people new to the sport, or people that wanted a great gun at a cheap price. So who cares about bragging, its all about having a good time! It sounds to me like you got put of a game early by a noob with one of these guns and it made you mad. Bottom line is, the gun works great and in hands of a skilled player, it can hold its ground against just about any $500 dollar gun.
   

MatrixCA Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 | 10:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Crazylegs1087
you bought a 150 dollar gun or what ever it cost then bought a halo a fiber wrap tank and a boom stick why not save the accessorizing and buy a better gun and no one with a cocker considers this guns as such so your not going to be able to brag to any one just though i'd let you know.
well obviously the poor kid has low self esteem and has to brag to keep his hopes up. ive seen many post by him on this thread and all they do is complain about this gun. get over it. just because its not a $600 gun who cares? your just mad because you spend $600 on a gun and the trilogy keeps up with it.
   

Cahrox Thursday, January 12th, 2006 | 6:47 pm PST
my weiner is huge
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media