paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on the_toph's Review / Comments on the_toph's Review / Comments on the_toph's Review / Comments on the_toph's Review

Comments on the_toph's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

the_toph Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revy
Marker Setup: 2004 Black BKO, Empire Reloader 2, DOP Long Bullet Drop Forward, and 70ci CF HP Tank
Strengths: I like the look of the hopper, it has great potential to deflect paintballs.
Weaknesses: The Reloader 2 has on oversized feed neck, and it wont fit in my BKO.
Review: I bought my BKO (04) and Empire Reloader at the same time. When I got the two, when I went to fit the hopper on, it was too big. I couldnt sand it down, because the sound sensors were in the way, so I had to buy and elbow, and cut the fat part off to make it fit. Now my gun has a very high profile.
Conclusion: They should just make all hoppers fit all guns, with no elbows needed.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 12th, 2004 at 9:19 am PST
 

Review Comments
lobsterboy360 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 | 2:43 pm PST
You can still sand it to fit your feedneck. Just work around the sound sensor.
   

System X04 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 | 7:30 pm PST
Conclusion: They should just make all hoppers fit all guns, with no elbows needed.

I completely agree
   

mrpeepers1989 Saturday, December 18th, 2004 | 3:20 pm PST
How about you just sand down the feedneck like you have to do with every high end loader.
   

eminem3159 Saturday, December 18th, 2004 | 8:08 pm PST
the hopper neck isnt to big its ur cheap @$$ feedneck that is too small. larger neck =more durability get with it dude
   

Hekrill Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004 | 12:13 pm PST
You shouldn't even run a Reloader on a BKO..are you crazy?
   

.mista t. Saturday, January 1st, 2005 | 4:11 pm PST
the sound sensors arent even located on the feedneck, if im not mistaken
   

PiranhaUser Monday, January 10th, 2005 | 4:27 pm PST
how the f*** can you make all hoppers fit all feednecks? Just quit whining and spend the extra money on a twisting locking feedneck so people wont complain about how they have to sand down a hopper. And i know countless people who have sanded down the feedneck w/ no problems.
   

Dragon 73 Monday, January 31st, 2005 | 10:27 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by PiranhaUser
how the f*** can you make all hoppers fit all feednecks? Just quit whining and spend the extra money on a twisting locking feedneck so people wont complain about how they have to sand down a hopper. And i know countless people who have sanded down the feedneck w/ no problems.

Yeah it would be almost impossible to make all hoppers fit all feed necks.Just take the time to sand it down or buy a clamping feed neck ,there not that much.
   

Phathed Friday, February 11th, 2005 | 10:50 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by System X04
Conclusion: They should just make all hoppers fit all guns, with no elbows needed.

I completely agree

So do i
   

PiranhaUser Saturday, February 12th, 2005 | 6:56 am PST
if you want that to ever happen all the companies that make feednecks or guns with feednecks would have to talk to all the hopper companies and they would have to agree on a specific size to make the hoppers fit the feednecks. BUT THATS NEVER GONNA HAPPEN, too many people allready own guns and hoppers, all you have to do is spend 15 dollars on a new feedneck and youll never have to sand again. QUIT WHINING !!!
   

punk_rocker543 Saturday, March 26th, 2005 | 5:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Phathed

So do i


ya, same with barrels
   

rodeodude Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 | 8:36 am PST
the reason they do that is because the motorized hoppers are heavier and need more support, but universal barrel threading wouldn't be a bad idea
   

PiranhaUser Friday, June 24th, 2005 | 9:52 am PST
Yeah, the universal barrels is a good idea, i wouldnt even thread them though. I would make them like Automag twist and unlock ones, those things are friggin awesome.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media