paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on E-Bladedcocker8's Review / Comments on E-Bladedcocker8's Review / Comments on E-Bladedcocker8's Review / Comments on E-Bladedcocker8's Review / Comments on E-Bladedcocker8's Review

Comments on E-Bladedcocker8's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

E-Bladedcocker8 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested17 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All tippmanns - much better then the BT guns
Marker Setup: Naughty Dogs Freestyle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't waste your money on this gun in the first place
Strengths: Reliability
Comfort is not bad
Adjustable front grip
Clamping feed neck
Weaknesses: Rate of Fire
Accuracy
Weight
Consistency
Size
Review: Well my freestyle was in the shop (sad face), but I still wanted to go and play so I just rented this BT. This was the first time the field had used these guns so there was no crappy rental factor to them because they were brand new. I first picked up this gun I almost dropped it because it was so heavy (no I'm not weak I'm just to my under 2 pounds freestyle). I then took it ot hte chrono just to see how the efficiency was on it. Even running on nitrogen I was still getting +/- 10fps at the chrono. I also noticed the trigger pull was
extremely long and vague, versus the crisp fell of a tippmann's trigger. The accuracy of this gun was horrible even though it came with a smart parts progressive barrel. The gun overall is exremely long and akward in tight situations.
Conclusion: This gun is no good. You should really get a 98c instead of this gun. The 98 is more affordable, lighter, more acurate and more upgradeable.
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
notorious possy Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 | 6:55 pm PST
its also kinda expensive for what u get
   

thunnderstrukk Friday, January 28th, 2005 | 7:10 pm PST
man... ben tippmann is a loser. he stole tippmann neumatics and ruined it. he needs get his own ideas.
   

BOBO Sunday, February 6th, 2005 | 1:15 pm PST
I dont think ben stole anything. thunnderstrukk act your age not you shoe size. Ben was given license to make aftermarket parts for tippmanns as well as come up with new marker types using the same single tube blowback type valve. I think this review above is horse crap some 13 year old kid that was bored says he has a freestyle but the gun in his bio is a cocker.
   

Phathed Sunday, February 13th, 2005 | 10:31 am PST
AMEN BOBO
   

Os_Gardi Sunday, February 13th, 2005 | 10:57 am PST
well, From my understanding, Ben tippmann has his name on all of the relavent patents simpy because he is the son of the previous owner of tippmann pnuematics, and did quite a bit of the development for them. Then his dad sold out to a bigger company instead of letting his kid inherit it, and so Ben went off his own way.
   

BOBO Wednesday, February 16th, 2005 | 9:38 am PST
Yep! When you call or send an email to BT you get a reply from Ben or Mary Tippmann. Very nice people have given me every bit of info that I have asked for. Some info for those who havent seen one. Barrel threads are the acme aka 98 threads. they are working on an oring kit no eta. Fair # of orings from the A5 kit will work. I am buying an elite here pretty quick & I plan on putting it thru the paces. If the gun does have issues I will be honest about it.
   

hillbilly PB Thursday, March 17th, 2005 | 3:35 pm PST
can't really write a review over a rental... they aren't supposed to work right... lol
   

sueypaintballer Friday, May 6th, 2005 | 8:40 am PST
That oculd be the ugliest gun on the planet. Go with the 98 C and every upgrade in the world is available to you. Saidly i sold my 98 and my b2k w pds is shipping as we speak...... bobo you must b econfused my friend purchased that thing, and it is lie the 98 c, except uglyer and less able to upgrade....
   

kR15 Friday, December 30th, 2005 | 3:00 pm PST
1:sueypaintballer, 95 percent of the people I know own a Tippy, and 99% of those have Model 98 or a version of it, and most who dont want it. 98's are so common, who in their right mind would want one. AND LEARN TO SPELL, IT"S "Sadly", not "Saidly"
2:Who the Heck buys a paintball gun for Looks over Performance??
3:Ben Tippmann, from my understanding, was the previous owner of Tippmann. He did not Like where the company was going, so he sold out and started Ben Tippmann.
4: Ben Tippmann is onto something with the Center of the gun Tank adapter thing.
5: hillbilly PB is right, No matter how "new" a rental is, there's still the possibility that it was used 2 or 3 times before by people that really abused it, and, as with all companies, it could have been a lemon(I don't care what anyone says, all companies make mistakes here and there and puts out one or two bad markers out of a few hundred. Yes, everyone, even your beloved Tippmann Neumatics isn't perfect, though so many would like to believe so.)
6: I know this post is a year late, but I just want to get this off my head after reading this.
7: I'm not trying to say anyones opinion is entirely wrong, I own a BT-16 Tactical and could not be happier, except for the fact that it sucks up gas like its going out off style. . I think that gun rocks. I know there's a big difference, but it is the same base. I don't think there is anything wrong with Tippmann 98's. But I have heard the A-5 Chops balls like crazy(if anyone know the truth behind this rumors please let me know).
   

trigger trooper Tuesday, January 17th, 2006 | 12:57 pm PST
yes it does like hell too!!!!! worst then a spyder rodeo wit a rockin trigger lol
or it might just be my cyclone witch we got repaired
   

Avid_pballer316 Monday, January 23rd, 2006 | 4:58 pm PST
A-5s dont chop very much at all. ive chopped once out of about 16,000 rounds and thats cuz of the barrel.
   

UnluckyDiablo Friday, February 10th, 2006 | 1:36 pm PST
Agreed, I get no chops with my A-5, its the paint to barrel match that may get you. I was useing some paint and had no problem. Same paint, different barrel, lots of barrel bursts. Match your paint to barrel, its standard with every gun to do that.
   

Col. Sanders Tuesday, April 25th, 2006 | 2:31 am PST
Thank you BOBO, KR15, and all you other BT supporters out there! After reading your comments I've made up my mind to get the BT-16 tactical.
   

xps35 Monday, January 29th, 2007 | 4:34 pm PST
ive choped quite a bit in an A-5 if u put it in rampage cause cyclone feeds bit once u get an E-grip!1
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media