paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Angelover's Review / Comments on Angelover's Review / Comments on Angelover's Review / Comments on Angelover's Review

Comments on Angelover's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Angelover Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Evo2 w/ all boards, V35 and Angry Halos
Marker Setup: -Carbon Dust Angel 4
- Empire Reloader b
- CP on/off
- 68/3000lp
Strengths: - Fast
- Reliable
- Cool looking
- Rip drive
Weaknesses: - Sound activated (only in my case)
Review: Thiis is a good hopper. It is very fast and reliable. I would say its more reliable than the Halo B, but both are great hoppers. I would say both are about the same speed stock, depending on which gun you are using. On my gun the Empire B is much slower because my Angel 4 is way to quite. I know its hard to believe but its true. The Empire B only acheives around 19bps on my Angel without chopping. ON my gun, I would much rather have a Halo B with V35 or an Angry board. But this hopper works very well on Intimidators and all Smart Parts guns. The only problems ive encountered is when im shooting fast sometimes, and totally stop shooting, and am walking off the field, the hopper contintinually rotates until i turn it on and off, but other than that, no other problems. Its a very very dependable hopper as are all of the other items made by Empire.
Conclusion: Very high end, reliable and fast hopper. If you have the money, go get one. I would rate it an 8.5, because 10 is absolutly perfect, and nothing is perfect, so an 8 is very very good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
TIPPY NIKY 98C Monday, December 20th, 2004 | 12:37 pm PST
hey u said u have the V35 and the Angry. Which do u like better? why?
   

Mr Murderdoll89 Friday, January 7th, 2005 | 1:18 pm PST
".... would much rather have a Halo B with V35 or an Angry board...."

he said he would much rather have a Halo,he doesn't have one...or do you?
   

Angelover Friday, January 7th, 2005 | 9:59 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TIPPY NIKY 98C
hey u said u have the V35 and the Angry. Which do u like better? why?

I would personally go with the V35. Both are great boards but I would say the V35 is faster and more reliable.
   

lostazncause Tuesday, April 26th, 2005 | 7:24 pm PST
im pretty sure reloader b's dun work well with Angel sensi systems. Gun's waiting for the hopper to feed, hopper's waiting for the gun to shoot, meh. My friend also had some problems with it on his angel.
   

De4d On Targ3T Tuesday, October 4th, 2005 | 9:20 pm PST
your supposed to round 8.5 up to 9 moron
   

De4d On Targ3T Monday, November 7th, 2005 | 5:41 pm PST
also, if you put this on a lets say DM4 and its gets 25 bps. NOw, if you put the loader on this, its still going to spin 25 bps. Its not going to say eww thats an angel im going to spin slower. It will be the same speed on all guns.
   

PBSlayer2 Thursday, November 24th, 2005 | 9:31 pm PST
<<also, if you put this on a lets say DM4 and its gets 25 bps. NOw, if you put the loader on this, its still going to spin 25 bps. Its not going to say eww thats an angel im going to spin slower. It will be the same speed on all guns>>

the reason he says it cycles slower on the angel is that it does not always recognize when he shoots, therefore if it misses a few shots it will end up with a slower bps.
   

De4d On Targ3T Sunday, November 27th, 2005 | 9:59 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PBSlayer2
<<also, if you put this on a lets say DM4 and its gets 25 bps. NOw, if you put the loader on this, its still going to spin 25 bps. Its not going to say eww thats an angel im going to spin slower. It will be the same speed on all guns>>

the reason he says it cycles slower on the angel is that it does not always recognize when he shoots, therefore if it misses a few shots it will end up with a slower bps.



gotcha
   

eminem3159 Sunday, December 18th, 2005 | 7:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PBSlayer2
<<also, if you put this on a lets say DM4 and its gets 25 bps. NOw, if you put the loader on this, its still going to spin 25 bps. Its not going to say eww thats an angel im going to spin slower. It will be the same speed on all guns>>

the reason he says it cycles slower on the angel is that it does not always recognize when he shoots, therefore if it misses a few shots it will end up with a slower bps.


No thats incorrect. The hopper is not misfeeding, the gun is misreading. Fly your a4 or die moron!
   

iluvions Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 | 4:47 pm PST
very funny eminem
   

Paintballguy438 Sunday, June 25th, 2006 | 8:32 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by De4d On Targ3T
your supposed to round 8.5 up to 9 moron

thats right!
   

paintballdude88 Monday, April 9th, 2007 | 1:36 pm PST
eh i have an angel 'the gat', it works fine on it
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media