paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jesterm10's Review / Comments on jesterm10's Review / Comments on jesterm10's Review / Comments on jesterm10's Review / Comments on jesterm10's Review

Comments on jesterm10's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jesterm10 Monday, December 13th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 65 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E2 EvoX Autococker
Marker Setup: Evo-X, E2Evo-X, Angel, freak set, VL evoII loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
A big Hammer or a bomb, backup marker (best choice mechanical Cocker EVO-X)
Strengths: Very light and small gun, a good break beam eye
Weaknesses: Doesn´t work!!! Get a good backup marker in your case you ll need it!!!
Review: I got my angel and went 5 times to play wth this and I couldn´t get one shot out of this thing at a game!!!!!!!!!!
1: Trigger failed
2: Trigger screws lost at chronostation
3: Bolt get stuck (at the chrono) without a ball break ore any visible reason
4: Cant reduce speed under 300Fps lpr failed
5: Breakdown of power supplie

Things like this also happend to my two friends!!!

At the 6 time i went to the paintball field i was able to play with it but i wasn´t very satisfied with the performance of this marker! Accuracy is bad (Iam using the freak set) It needs a lot of air (Dwell is as short as possible) 68cu bottle max flow 600 shots! It has a real strong recoil like a 9mm Glock that isnt very well for a marker keeps you gong up and up and up...!

S




Conclusion: Dont get this markers they are full of electronics and you need a real good service center to keep them running. Accuracy is bad and they are too expensive!!! For the same price you get a perfect out of the box working EvoX cocker
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
JAYCEN4025 Monday, December 13th, 2004 | 7:43 pm PST
You and your friends either have the worst luck in the universe or were sabotaged by team Avalanche. Before you decide to blow up your Angel, send it to me, I'll even pay the shipping! The E-Blade Evolution-X is a good marker though.
   

shooters Tuesday, December 14th, 2004 | 11:06 am PST
Dude, sounds like the Force Fly you bought was defective or something. Since it does come with a life time warrenty I suggest you send it in and QUIT YOUR DAMN WHINING. Although I'd be pretty mad too if I were in your shoes, I'd just send it in and wait for my brand new gun to arrive.
   

lobsterboy360 Saturday, December 18th, 2004 | 4:45 pm PST
You couldn't get the velocity below because you are most likely using a high pressure tank. The mini-regs on angels need lp tanks to work best.
   

cockercane Sunday, December 19th, 2004 | 9:26 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by lobsterboy360
You couldn't get the velocity below because you are most likely using a high pressure tank. The mini-regs on angels need lp tanks to work best.
I use a high output tank w/ the (med) volumizer and have never ad a problem keeping the velocity below 300 - 260 fps with a dwell of 13. Judging by this guys review, he'd have difficulty operating a slingshot.
quote:
I got my angel and went 5 times to play wth this and I couldn´t get one shot out of this thing at a game!!!!!!!!!!
I believe that's an exaggeration. I have never seen that happen with the worst markers on Earth, let alone a marker that is inspected by Angel techs before it even exits their shop.
quote:
1: Trigger failed
Probably because you lost the trigger screws
quote:
2: Trigger screws lost at chronostation
Trigger screws don't just "get lost" without being removed
quote:
3: Bolt get stuck (at the chrono) without a ball break ore any visible reason
That would be an EXTREME manufacturing flaw that the tech would have corrected, unless you modified, altered or broke it yourself . Oiling to lubricate a delrin bolt may cause it to swell. Why do you have so many problems at the chrono station?
quote:
4: Cant reduce speed under 300Fps lpr failed
The LPR isn't directly responsible for controlling velocity, how did it fail? I suggest turning the velocity lug (on the mini reg) counter clockwise w/ a 3.0mm allen wrench. On second thought, have your mom do it for you.
quote:
5: Breakdown of power supplie
I assume "power supplie" means you are complaining about the battery? That may be your only viable complaint assuming you charged it. If you received a faulty battery, it should be replaced under the Force warranty.
quote:
At the 6 time i went to the paintball field i was able to play with it but i wasn´t very satisfied with the performance of this marker! Accuracy is bad (Iam using the freak) set
First off, the Freak is Garbage. Second AIM AT YOUR TARGET! If you still have complaints, I'm sorry. Get better paint?
quote:
It needs a lot of air (Dwell is as short as possible) 68cu bottle max flow 600 shots! It has a real strong recoil like a 9mm Glock that isnt very well for a marker keeps you gong up and up and up...!
Liar! That is just plain B.S.

Out of 28,330 cycles (very few dry) I have NEVER had a problem with my Force Fly.
His profile suggests that he intended to write a review for the Euro Angel, not for the Force Fly!!
Last edited on Saturday, March 19th, 2005 at 8:13 am PST
   

poser901 Friday, January 7th, 2005 | 1:49 pm PST
Cockercane, you took the words right out of my mouth.

Just read the manual man (jesterm10)
   

angel 4 life Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 | 2:35 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by shooters
Dude, sounds like the Force Fly you bought was defective or something.

sounds like his brain is defective
   

Dunty Friday, January 28th, 2005 | 3:43 pm PST
This guy has some problem, "Dont get this markers they are full of electronics" is an exact quote from his review, and, why did he buy an electronic marker when he hates electronics? I don't think he even used the marker.
   

pbstarter Monday, January 31st, 2005 | 2:22 pm PST
This gun does not deserve this review. I swear, angel force is such an awesome company and they would deal with this without a problem.
   

cockercane Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 | 7:19 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbstarter
This gun does not deserve this review.
Vote "not helpfull" then
   

Freaky Behavior Thursday, February 3rd, 2005 | 6:47 pm PST
quit ur bs whining u p*ssy. no one wants u hear about ur pos evolution x cocker u douche. that gun shouldnt even be on the same field with an angel. so trade in ur american crap for some european art. damn dude, either u r just retarded and ur trigger didnt work cuz u didnt pull it or uve never used this gun and r just doing this to be an a**hole.
   

kangaroodent Wednesday, February 16th, 2005 | 7:36 am PST
I find this review rather odd considering the Master Techs personally tune and adjust (ie. MAKE SURE IT WORKS) every gun made by them before it leaves the shop.
   

malgamyjr Friday, February 25th, 2005 | 1:11 am PST
YOU ARE AN IDIOT! IF YOU SET THE DWELL TOO LOW WHICH IN YOUR CASE U DID, U WILL RECIEVE ALMOST ALL THE PROBLEMS YOU HAD, SUCH AS BOLT STICKING, FLUCTUATING IN FPS, DROP OFF! YOU ARE A MOROM AND SHOULD NOT BE PAINTBALL EVER!!!!!! GO BUY YOURSELF A SPYDER, BECAUSE CLEARLY, THAT IS ALL YOU ARE CUT OUT FOR
   

lazyaznboi81 Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 10:46 pm PST
comon guys... clearly this guy is a morona nd hes probably feeling pretty stupid right now... after the first or second one he got the picture just leave him alone he probably fixed the problem and it was probably a stupid problem and he just doesnt wanna look stupid and say oh... i set the dwell too low cause if he did you guys would just hammer him even more, give him a break.
   

bill.692 Sunday, February 27th, 2005 | 1:00 am PST
Yeah hey guys i had a dream that i was playing in a tourney with an angel and it shot like crap so I am going to post a review here of how it did. Yeah wtf ever.
   

Pulp Fiction Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 5:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by cockercane
<Judging by this guys review, he'd have difficulty operating a slingshot.

On second thought, have your mom do it for you.b>

Now that is a burn. I
   

Bunkeryousilly Thursday, April 21st, 2005 | 7:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by angel 4 life


sounds like his brain is defective


exactly
   

Bunkeryousilly Thursday, April 21st, 2005 | 7:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbstarter
This gun does not deserve this review. I swear, angel force is such an awesome company and they would deal with this without a problem.

angel force isnt the company dumb @ss.
   

|2elish1989 Saturday, May 14th, 2005 | 3:22 pm PST
angels are amazing and mastertech angels are even more amazing and you F***ed it up for master tech by giving it such a low score... it kills the average. You gave mastertech a bad name because 100s of people look at reviews on this sight.
   

Ex050 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 | 9:18 am PST
"Dont get this markers they are full of electronics"

How stupid are you
   

Tangent Tuesday, July 19th, 2005 | 12:06 am PST
How could Angel Master Techs possibly make a marker that's defective; it isn't possible.

I'm thinking you did one of three things:
1. You never even bought this marker and just hate anything of high quality.
2. You bought this marker and decided to drive over it with your car a few times.
3. You gave it a bath.

I've played with Angel Force markers before, in fact they got me in to paintball, you've obviously done something horrible to the marker in order for it to not function properly.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media