paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Paintballaa's Review / Comments on Paintballaa's Review / Comments on Paintballaa's Review / Comments on Paintballaa's Review / Comments on Paintballaa's Review

Comments on Paintballaa's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Paintballaa Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year37 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmnan 98 custom w/t flatline (completely different gun)
E-99 (ok but broke a lot)
DYE DM4 (holy crap)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
14" DYE Boomstick
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame
Rico Ak
Pure Energy 72cu 3000 psi compreesed air
32 degrees remote coil
32 degrees spring kit

Soon to be:
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New trigger frame or trigger job
Strengths: Well built
Powereful
Accurate
Weaknesses: Slow gun (not any more)
Squigee in kit did not fit in barrel
Review: This is an excellent gun for any player wether begginer or or you play a lot. This gun is very cheap for what you get in it. You get every thing u need to start off except for paint, air, and a place to shoot it. Although my gun shot far it was no match for my friends tippmna w/t a flattline. So i bought the boomstick(amazing) and once i started i couldnt stop with the upgrades. I basically cant buy any more. Now in some speed ball games im takin out kids shootin 30 balls a second on a $1200 gun with a $400(with all the upgrades) shootin 16 balls a second.

My firends said i shoulda bought another gun because they all bought autocockers. They didnt say that to me after that last game though!
Conclusion: Overall this is an amazing gun. If you have the money buy the more expensive ones but if ur cheap like me buy this gun.
I give it a 9 because it needs some upgrades to become a ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
sktbrdngpetey Thursday, January 20th, 2005 | 3:41 pm PST
its impossible to shoot 30 balls a second. 22 is the max your fingers can pull and whats your spyder operating at. because no matter how many ups u put into it it will never beat a timmy or shocker
   

Paintballaa Saturday, January 29th, 2005 | 5:35 pm PST
First of your a jackass skateborder. I was using sarcasim to say that kids have faster guns then me. And now i can shoot faster because i got the t-board. I could own u and ur timmy or shcoker.
O yeah the 05 angel speed can be shot up to 31 bps. Go check it out.
Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:40 pm PST
   

NYpaintb- Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 1:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sktbrdngpetey
its impossible to shoot 30 balls a second. 22 is the max your fingers can pull and whats your spyder operating at. because no matter how many ups u put into it it will never beat a timmy or shocker
What are you a newbie or what come on you know nothing about what your saying, paintballaa knows what hes talking about u don't
   

angel2003 Thursday, May 26th, 2005 | 3:08 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sktbrdngpetey
its impossible to shoot 30 balls a second. 22 is the max your fingers can pull and whats your spyder operating at. because no matter how many ups u put into it it will never beat a timmy or shocker

Okay first off Paintballaa was saying that the kids were shooting 30 bps, not him, he said he was shooting 16bps...wow, i'm new to paint ball and even i know that, sheesh.
   

LennyNo.1 Saturday, October 15th, 2005 | 3:43 pm PST
Wow, how about you all are newbs and we leave it at that ok? And while were at it, let's add in immature. Who the hell cares! The only thing I was surprised no one commented was the fact he said it's "powerful." That word means nothing in paintball unless you're shooting hot, which I might add for any newbs reading this, isn't paintball legal.
   

DesertEagle16 Thursday, November 24th, 2005 | 2:26 pm PST
Jee, "O Knowledgeable One." Hey Lenny, how about you just shut the hell up okay? These guys are just tryin' to help so lay off man. Just because some of us are newbies that doesn't mean you have to go off on a power trip.
   

Sgt.Bart Sunday, November 27th, 2005 | 12:03 pm PST
As of right now, I have been playing paintball for about a year. And I can shoot about twenty balls a second, on average. So it's definately feasable that someone could be shooting 30 bps that's had more experience, and a better marker. Just practice and a good marker will do it.
   

GoSEALS Thursday, May 4th, 2006 | 3:23 pm PST
hmmm...30 balls a second..hahahaha...
   

davidj1030 Friday, May 19th, 2006 | 3:39 pm PST
u could if u had a rocking trigger and its for spyders so it works prefect
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media