paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on LastSurvivor's Review / Comments on LastSurvivor's Review / Comments on LastSurvivor's Review / Comments on LastSurvivor's Review

Comments on LastSurvivor's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

LastSurvivor Sunday, December 26th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months22 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel 14 in- tippmann
Quiet Riot 14 in - Spyder/ tippmann
Flatline - tippmann 98
Terminator 14in- Tippmann/ spyder
Whisper 14 in- Tippmann/ Spyder
Tear Drop 12 in - Tippmann / Spyder
War Pig 16 in - Tippmann
CMI 21 in - Tippmann/ Spyder

Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom (silver)
with Response Trigger
Tippmann Werks 14in
Halo TSA
Dead on Drop Forward w/Gauge
24 oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Dusk
Winchester
Traix if your careful
Strengths: -Very Accurate (It is the most accurate I have used.)

-Shoots very far
Weaknesses: - Didn't find any yet.
Review: This is a great barrel. I have always looked for the most accurate barrel for my Tippmann, and now I have found it. The first time I used it I had some Dusk, Winchester,and some old Triax. First I used the Winchester, which are double layered, so though they did not bust as much all 800 of them shot straight for fifty yards, give or take. Second I used the bad Triax that I left out on accident. The ones that shot where very efficient, but many chopped all though I'd bet my life it was not the barrel. Third I used the Dusk, which where the most accurate, no chops and I tagged about 16 people during four thirty minute games. The best feature is the fact that no matter how fast you shoot each will be pin-point accurate.
Conclusion: This barrel is good for recreational or for tournament, but make sure you got some skill too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
drobecks Monday, July 31st, 2006 | 2:21 pm PST
Dispute:
it is impossible for a paintball barrel to shoot any farther than the next unless it puts backspin on the paintball (apex-flatline). two guns with any barrel and this werks barrel will shoot exactly the same (+or- the type of material the barrel is made out of and quality of projectile) distance if set to the exact same velocity.
   

Ion4Ever Monday, January 22nd, 2007 | 4:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ducksauce71
i dont disbut this
wtf then why did you make it a dispute?
   

JimBob28 Saturday, March 31st, 2007 | 10:08 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by drobecks
it is impossible for a paintball barrel to shoot any farther than the next unless it puts backspin on the paintball (apex-flatline). two guns with any barrel and this werks barrel will shoot exactly the same (+or- the type of material the barrel is made out of and quality of projectile) distance if set to the exact same velocity.

There is a lot more to do with distance then just initial horizontal velocity. If a barrel is more accurate, then more of the work done will be devoted strictly to horizontal velocity, if the ball comes out and has more of a spin on it, then the distance the ball physically travels through the air may be the same, however the distance from the shooter will be smaller and etc.
Last edited on Saturday, March 31st, 2007 at 10:09 am PST
   

Ty29 Monday, June 18th, 2007 | 2:55 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ion4Ever

wtf then why did you make it a dispute?

So he could show he didn't "disbut" this. :)
-Ty
   

jhndoe8224 Wednesday, July 25th, 2007 | 6:06 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by drobecks
it is impossible for a paintball barrel to shoot any farther than the next unless it puts backspin on the paintball (apex-flatline). two guns with any barrel and this werks barrel will shoot exactly the same (+or- the type of material the barrel is made out of and quality of projectile) distance if set to the exact same velocity.


18" two piece boomstick will shoot just as far as my flatline my cousin has one and I seen it first hand.
   

Ty29 Friday, July 27th, 2007 | 6:37 am PST
If you "seen" it then it must be true!!! No it's not sorry, it's a fact, flatlines or Apex barrels put backspin on the ball, regular barrels don't, they put lateral spin. HOW MANY TIMES do we have to say this!?!?!
-Ty
Last edited on Saturday, July 28th, 2007 at 6:23 pm PST
   

studly119 Sunday, August 24th, 2008 | 8:59 am PST
Ok well i have a smart parts 16" barrel on my A-5 and it definatly shoots further than my 8" barrel. My 16" barrel has a flat trajectory and shoots about 50-75 yards and my 8" barrel shoots and drops after about 100ft.
   

Ty29 Monday, August 25th, 2008 | 12:21 pm PST
Paint to barrel match would be your problem. It's the first 4" of the barrel that make the most difference or something to that effect. If they're different barrels your paint better match and match perfectly. I'm having the exact same problem. PMI is working adequately enough for now, especially in my Phantom and my electro. RPS is going to heck right now though.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media