paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review

Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

PaintballNasty1 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months29 of 205 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
maybe a brass eagle talon haha but seriously one of those budget sheridan pumps which are reliable but suck for everything else unless you enjoy having your gun sound like a cannon and feel like a cannon to shoot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
>phsyco ballistics drop forward
>double trigger
>12v revy
>dye boomstick
>crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! if you're a begginner get the new pirahna gun evo 2004 its mad quick, mad cheap, no chop because of eye, perfect in comparison with a tippmann just stock
Strengths: >Strong trust me it takes a beating.
>Consistent to a certain extent
Weaknesses: >Chops.
>Balls spin when firing quick.
>Heavy
>Stock tank placement
>Feels newb
>Slow shooting
>Versatile
Review: Pros- the gun can withstand some beatings and is consistent at low speeds

Cons- its such a newb gun in almost every aspect and can just be a pain to have with you when you want to be playing but you're worrying about not being able to keep up with the other quality guns. definutely a scenario and gun that you'd only use when you were with friends- at a course you'll feel like a newbie to paintball, inferior, and helpless
Conclusion: DoN't get it- save your money and you'll be pleased quicker
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SonicNox Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 | 8:05 pm PST
Piranha evo 04 stock is like 400 Canadian, a stock tippmann 98 is 170, of course the tippmann is not going to be as good!!! Tippmann is a woods ball gun, the piranha evo is a speed ball gun so its not gonna be as fast. You should know that.
   

pbhockey03 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 | 8:16 pm PST
ya man give it a brake you can upgrade it to a great gun. My local paintball (actionjackspaintball.com) all they rent are tippmanns. There team use tippmanns. They take home win after win after win. Tippmann 98 is a great gun and maybe you just suck.
   

PbBob Thursday, December 30th, 2004 | 11:53 am PST
I agree with PbHocky03, u most likely do suck. i love it when people say that markers are "Heavy". you are a wimp, with full tank and hopper its like 6lbs 8 at max with upgrades ">Versatile" how is that a weakness?
Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2004 at 6:47 pm PST
   

PiranhaUser Sunday, January 9th, 2005 | 2:53 pm PST
hes allowed to have an opinion, i dont like the Tippmann either even though they are versatile, but you have to understand that maybe he was talking to all the speedball players out there when he said "slow shooting" and maybe he is suggesting that IF you have the money then you should buy the EVO no need to rip hes allowed to have an opinion.
   

Electroneurotic Monday, January 17th, 2005 | 4:33 pm PST
The evo has one advantage and that is speed, other than that the tippmann smokes it. NO COMPARISON!!!
   

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Sunday, January 23rd, 2005 | 8:00 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Electroneurotic
The evo has one advantage and that is speed, other than that the tippmann smokes it. NO COMPARISON!!!

EVO has electric function and rips pretty good for its price, has eyes, comes stock with a regulator, and is much easier to take apart and clean. So....wanna explain how the tippman smokes it?

The ONLY thing a tippmann has is durability. But who cares, unless you some moron that falls down and drops your gun alot....other than that...a EVO embarrasses a tippmann..
   

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 | 6:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by punkpaintballer
man eminem is g@y he sux but man y did u hav to ruin this tho besides tippmann is much better than a pirahna in the woods in scenarios and even (upgraded) in speedball pirahna is just an overpriced POS

Would you like to tell us why a tippmann is better than a EVO? Instead of just running your mouth and looking like a a$$ because you really have no clue what your talkin about.
Personally, i dont like either brand f guns, but the truth is the EVO out does a tippmann in every way.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 6:35 pm PST
   

Electroneurotic Wednesday, January 26th, 2005 | 2:04 pm PST
How do you figure the EVO out does it in every way. Go throw the EVO in a puddle of water and do the same to the 98c. I can about guarantee that the EVO will not work. So i guess you were wrong. P.S. the 98c would still work!!
   

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 12:32 pm PST
Since when does putting your gun under water have any thing to do with its perfomrance on the field. Unless your some moron that constantly drops his gun in puddles of water......
Last edited on Thursday, January 27th, 2005 at 12:35 pm PST
   

Electroneurotic Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 1:59 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ThE_EmineM_ShoW
Since when does putting your gun under water have any thing to do with its perfomrance on the field. Unless your some moron that constantly drops his gun in puddles of water......

Tell you what, take this topic into the forums so that everyone can tell you that your not thinking clearly. Maybe then you will realize how stupid sound.
Last edited on Thursday, January 27th, 2005 at 2:07 pm PST
   

netmare666 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 | 9:23 pm PST
the EVO would soooooo out do the tippmann in every way except tippmanns are more upgradable, but most of the upgrades are pointless and just for looks.... and a tippmann with an e-grip would be still worse than a EVO and wouldent work if you spilled it under water!
   

wickedlester Thursday, February 3rd, 2005 | 11:07 am PST
Ok, first off, going swimming with your marker really has nothing to do with paintballing, unless you drop it in a puddle; and hey, it happens. Next, a EVO will out shoot a TIPPMANN, cause they were made for speedball and shooting fast. TIPPMANNS are more durable and have better range, cause they were made for woods ball. Both markers were made for different types of play, so given the scenario, one will preform better. Finally, its not the marker, its the person using it.
   

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Monday, February 7th, 2005 | 1:56 pm PST
Netmare66 has the right idea
   

steppinthefunk Monday, February 7th, 2005 | 8:00 pm PST
TIppmanns and Piranahs are totally different animals... They were created to target seperate markets through playing style and price point... I have never shot a Piranah before so I couldn't tell you about how good or bad it is but I still would not be suprised if you told me that it is a better speedball gun... But then again, I don;t play speedball...

It is my opinion that there is no better marker name than Tippmann for woodsball and scenario play...
   

chugalug Friday, February 11th, 2005 | 9:55 am PST
Dude, what's the deal? Why are you bashing the Tippmann, just because yer a horrible baller? I hope you drop yer mask in the mud the next time you paintball. If you ever want to get respect from other ballers, you better get a grip, and realize the Tippmann is an awesome marker! It's not Tippmann's fault that you can't shoot straight you retarded lump of turds. Man yer a moron!!! I'd like to know what retarded gun you think is better than the Tippy.
   

Phathed Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 | 4:21 am PST
I still have no idea why you guys bash Tippys, and i don't know why you are comparing it to the EVO (even though the 98c is better than it) i mean the
98c is for woodsballin and the evo is for speedballn and if you upgrade the 98
enough than it would destroy the evo at speedball too! so with that said,
have a nice day thank you!

Last edited on Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 at 4:26 am PST
   

lobsterboy360 Thursday, February 17th, 2005 | 7:28 pm PST
Ok heres the thing...98 customs are only better than evo's if you smash one against a tree. People ahve to come to grips that speedball players and speedball guns will wreck woodsball players on their own turf. They just move better and the guns are jsut as accurate and have the same range un less you put a flatline on the 98, which would just kill the accuracy and make the extra range useless. And let's all admit that snipers are the most useless people in paintball. Anyone who says an upgraded 98 will outdo an evo in woodsball is horribly mistaken. The fact is that the 98 its a very long gun and is very hard to move around quickly. That alone makes it a horrible speedball gun. Also, it is much slower than the evo, and we all know about hoe speed is a big plus in speedball. I want to here how all you people who are advocating the 98 think it is better than the evo. I'll start by saying how the evo is better.
1. It has eyes to prevent any chopping.
2. It's electronic and can shoot faster than the tippmann
3. It's smaller, lighter, and more compact
4. It's much easier to clean and maintain
5. It has a verticle feed which feeds faster than the stupid 98 bent neck thing
6. It has a reg stock so it's more consistent. which results in greater shot to shot accuracy.
Now I want to hear how the 98 is better and I want facts, not myths (it doesn't shoot farther, because all paintball guns shoot the same distance when set to the same velocity. )
   

pbhockeyking Sunday, February 20th, 2005 | 6:00 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by lobsterboy360
Ok heres the thing...98 customs are only better than evo's if you smash one against a tree. People ahve to come to grips that speedball players and speedball guns will wreck woodsball players on their own turf. They just move better and the guns are jsut as accurate and have the same range un less you put a flatline on the 98, which would just kill the accuracy and make the extra range useless. And let's all admit that snipers are the most useless people in paintball. Anyone who says an upgraded 98 will outdo an evo in woodsball is horribly mistaken. The fact is that the 98 its a very long gun and is very hard to move around quickly. That alone makes it a horrible speedball gun. Also, it is much slower than the evo, and we all know about hoe speed is a big plus in speedball. I want to here how all you people who are advocating the 98 think it is better than the evo. I'll start by saying how the evo is better.
1. It has eyes to prevent any chopping.
2. It's electronic and can shoot faster than the tippmann
3. It's smaller, lighter, and more compact
4. It's much easier to clean and maintain
5. It has a verticle feed which feeds faster than the stupid 98 bent neck thing
6. It has a reg stock so it's more consistent. which results in greater shot to shot accuracy.
Now I want to hear how the 98 is better and I want facts, not myths (it doesn't shoot farther, because all paintball guns shoot the same distance when set to the same velocity. )



look, i like tippmann but there is nothing you can say to make me change my mind about getting a diffrent gun. There are better guns out there(angles) but thoes cost like thousands of dollars. the reason i got a tippmann because people told me it was a great gun and it was cheep. All you really need to do is get a better barrel. It is a bit bigger, so what!? I cant stand people who wont get this gun because it is bigger and i guess its so heavy people cant lift it. So the evo's smaller and ment for speedball. If you get the right person behind a tippmann you would be owned by the person with a evo. Woods ball and some tourny's are what tippmann are made for. So thats all i have to say i dont wanna get into a fight with any one. Just wanted to say my peace.
   

peter piper Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 2:56 pm PST
what do you mean save your money 150.00 for the gun and 50.00 each time you paintball

DON'T BE CHEAP if you are to a beginners and if you have been playing for 5 years why would you get a 98 custom
Last edited on Thursday, February 24th, 2005 at 2:55 pm PST
   

paintblaza98 Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 5:42 pm PST
DUDE I totally agree with chugalug I hope you drop your mask in the MUD. Do not compare this gun to a stinkin evo 2 their not in the same league(the tippy is better!)
   
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media