paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review

Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

PaintballNasty1 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months29 of 205 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
maybe a brass eagle talon haha but seriously one of those budget sheridan pumps which are reliable but suck for everything else unless you enjoy having your gun sound like a cannon and feel like a cannon to shoot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
>phsyco ballistics drop forward
>double trigger
>12v revy
>dye boomstick
>crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! if you're a begginner get the new pirahna gun evo 2004 its mad quick, mad cheap, no chop because of eye, perfect in comparison with a tippmann just stock
Strengths: >Strong trust me it takes a beating.
>Consistent to a certain extent
Weaknesses: >Chops.
>Balls spin when firing quick.
>Heavy
>Stock tank placement
>Feels newb
>Slow shooting
>Versatile
Review: Pros- the gun can withstand some beatings and is consistent at low speeds

Cons- its such a newb gun in almost every aspect and can just be a pain to have with you when you want to be playing but you're worrying about not being able to keep up with the other quality guns. definutely a scenario and gun that you'd only use when you were with friends- at a course you'll feel like a newbie to paintball, inferior, and helpless
Conclusion: DoN't get it- save your money and you'll be pleased quicker
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
warrenworier Friday, March 11th, 2005 | 2:00 pm PST
yes i agree that used mags are better but i would rather have a new gun than an old one cuz you never kno what a person could do to there guns

and upped tipppmanns have nothing to do with performance ( excluding bolts and drops)
everything else are just add-ons thats why they are better than upped tippmanns

so lets agree to disagree

   

Sporefrog Friday, March 11th, 2005 | 8:57 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by wickedlester
Sporefrog,
Even at the same velocity, a TIPPMANN will shoot farther then most markers.


You are retarded. What grade are in? 4th? 5th? Go up to your science teacher and ask her if two things are shot at the same velocity which one will go further.
   

Sporefrog Friday, March 11th, 2005 | 9:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by warrenworier
Ya I can see where your getting at sporefrog


What do you mean you see what I'm getting at? Its simple physics you idiot, I didn't make this stuff up.
   

fuerer325 Sunday, March 13th, 2005 | 12:43 pm PST
sporefrog- i can see what you are getting at means -- that you understand what the other person is saying
so, that was what warrenworier was saying
   

warrenworier Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 5:49 am PST
Thank you fuerer325 that little statement separates the retards(sporefrog) from the smart people. Now who's the idiot, idiot.
   

wickedlester Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 5:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sporefrog


You are retarded. What grade are in? 4th? 5th? Go up to your science teacher and ask her if two things are shot at the same velocity which one will go further.
</q

ok, then how come every time I go to play and my marker is set at 275 along with everyone else I play with, the 3 people with tippmanns get the most distance our of everyone; this is using the stock barrel. The velocity isnít everything, ever think about the valve? Rather then an inconsistent burst of air, it delivers a steady flow. Your velocity may be set at the same FPS, but if you have the 275 FPS coming out if the valve as a quick rush, or an even flow, that well determine the distance. Ever think of that Point Dexter?
Last edited on Monday, March 14th, 2005 at 5:42 pm PST
   

wickedlester Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 5:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sporefrog


You are stupid. It doesnít matter that the gun can shoot the balls faster because all fields have a FPS limit of 300 fps or under. So since all of the guns are shooting the same speed, they are all pretty much shooting the same distance. Can you at least agree with me on that?


No I canít, sorry, youíre just wrong. My marker is set at 275 fps; it is always at that. I bought an expansion chamber; guess what, my distance increased. I was still at 275. Letís see when my friend bought a new bolt, his marker shot farther then the marker with the original; he was at the same velocity. The first time I went to a real field, my marker was stock, compared to all the rentals, which were spiders (stock) and a few other varieties, guess who shot the farthest? The TIPPMAN. There were people there with aftermarket barrels, I shot farther then them. Like an engine, if you have a bigger bore stroke, you are gonna have more power. The TIPPMANN has a bigger bolt stroke; it delivers more push to the paintball. Itís that simple. How can a bolt moving one inch per shot, deliver more power then a bolt moving 2 inches per shot?
Last edited on Monday, March 14th, 2005 at 5:34 pm PST
   

Sporefrog Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 6:16 pm PST
How far something moves does not make it have more power. You don't even understand how a paintball gun works. The bolt isn't really what shoots the ball. The air goes through the bolt and that is what moves the ball. So the bolt mass doesn't really matter.

quote:
compared to all the rentals, which were spiders (stock) and a few other varieties, guess who shot the farthest? The TIPPMAN.


Wow that sounds like a really scientific experement you had there. So many uncontrolled variables: the angle of your shot compared to their shot, the velocity of their guns, the size of the barrel relative to the paintball.

All guns accelerate the paintball from 0 to 300 in the length of the feedneck to end of barrel. So assuming that the barrel length is the same and the paint-to-bore is the same, two guns at the same velocity will shoot the same distance.

The only way for one gun to out shoot another is barrel length and bore fit. If the barrel is longer is has more contact with the ball, slowing it down. Of course you could always increase the velocity of the gun but with all that barrel length the ball is decelerating when it leaves the barrel opposed to accelerating.
   

fuerer325 Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 | 6:05 pm PST
actually Sporefrog's right.
all guns shoot the same distance
   

pbjoe693 Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 | 4:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by fuerer325
actually Sporefrog's right.
all guns shoot the same distance


a tippmann with flatline shoots farther than almost any other gun. and a brass eagle ghost talon cant shoot 100 feet. so all guns dont shoot the same distence
   

fuerer325 Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 | 5:58 pm PST
k i am kinda talking about NORMAL guns without aftermarket parts
   

Sporefrog Thursday, March 17th, 2005 | 10:57 am PST
quote:
a tippmann with flatline shoots farther than almost any other gun. and a brass eagle ghost talon cant shoot 100 feet. so all guns dont shoot the same distance


If you could comprehend what you read you would know that we were talking about guns without a flatline barrel. The flatline does go further but it has much less accuracy because of the spin it puts on the ball. A brass eagle talon could shoot as far as any gun as long as they are shooting at the same velocity. You really need to work on your reading comprehension skills because unless you didnít read what we were saying you have the reading level of a 3rd grader.
   

ryankm Thursday, March 17th, 2005 | 5:07 pm PST
I hate tippmans to. I have a Pirhana also. Tippmans are overated ugly every one has one heavy heavy trigger pull slow trigger speed . Newbs just flock to it because u never have to take care of it
   

fuerer325 Friday, March 18th, 2005 | 2:05 pm PST
explain why moron, he said he could beat me and i gave him my info.
i defended myself witch you probably never have to do since you use a piranha-people feel sorry for you already.
MORON
   

fuerer325 Friday, March 18th, 2005 | 2:06 pm PST
man piranhas are worse than tippys
   

wickedlester Friday, March 18th, 2005 | 8:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sporefrog
How far something moves does not make it have more power. You don't even understand how a paintball gun works. The bolt isn't really what shoots the ball. The air goes through the bolt and that is what moves the ball. So the bolt mass doesn't really matter.



Wow that sounds like a really scientific experement you had there. So many uncontrolled variables: the angle of your shot compared to their shot, the velocity of their guns, the size of the barrel relative to the paintball.

All guns accelerate the paintball from 0 to 300 in the length of the feedneck to end of barrel. So assuming that the barrel length is the same and the paint-to-bore is the same, two guns at the same velocity will shoot the same distance.

The only way for one gun to out shoot another is barrel length and bore fit. If the barrel is longer is has more contact with the ball, slowing it down. Of course you could always increase the velocity of the gun but with all that barrel length the ball is decelerating when it leaves the barrel opposed to accelerating.


First off, they are called extraneous variables, not uncontrolled variables. Looks like someone should have paid more attention in their high school psychology class. And that isnít the only way to out shoot another marker. When I upgraded to a new bolt, my distance increased. Same as when I bought an expansion chamber, I know why it increased there because it kept the velocity consistent. I didnít change the barrel, used the same paint, and I was at the same velocity. Just answer this; how could my distance increase when I added my new bolt? How? Everything else is the same, but yet I have greater distance. I do agree with you, but you can increase the distance; it wonít be by much, but it will go farther.



   

PaintballNasty1 Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 6:09 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by netmare666
the EVO would soooooo out do the tippmann in every way except tippmanns are more upgradable, but most of the upgrades are pointless and just for looks.... and a tippmann with an e-grip would be still worse than a EVO and wouldent work if you spilled it under water!
DAMN SKIPPY!!!
   

PaintballNasty1 Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 6:27 am PST
This is so cool- my review has reviews which have reviews which have reviews! SWEET
   

fuerer325 Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 6:48 pm PST
PaintballNasty1
you are the biggest moron
your a crud, lude, and egotistical jerk shut the heck up
idoits like you are what makes paintballers (actaully poeple in general) look bad
   

fuerer325 Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 6:49 pm PST
I don't like tippys paintballnasty i WAS on your side
   
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media