paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review / Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review

Comments on PaintballNasty1's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

PaintballNasty1 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months29 of 205 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
maybe a brass eagle talon haha but seriously one of those budget sheridan pumps which are reliable but suck for everything else unless you enjoy having your gun sound like a cannon and feel like a cannon to shoot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
>phsyco ballistics drop forward
>double trigger
>12v revy
>dye boomstick
>crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! if you're a begginner get the new pirahna gun evo 2004 its mad quick, mad cheap, no chop because of eye, perfect in comparison with a tippmann just stock
Strengths: >Strong trust me it takes a beating.
>Consistent to a certain extent
Weaknesses: >Chops.
>Balls spin when firing quick.
>Heavy
>Stock tank placement
>Feels newb
>Slow shooting
>Versatile
Review: Pros- the gun can withstand some beatings and is consistent at low speeds

Cons- its such a newb gun in almost every aspect and can just be a pain to have with you when you want to be playing but you're worrying about not being able to keep up with the other quality guns. definutely a scenario and gun that you'd only use when you were with friends- at a course you'll feel like a newbie to paintball, inferior, and helpless
Conclusion: DoN't get it- save your money and you'll be pleased quicker
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Bonestock98 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 | 2:35 pm PST
Ya, know if you hate is so much why did you put so much money into it?
   

tippmandude14 Thursday, March 24th, 2005 | 5:02 pm PST
Dude, the tippmann is a great gun. If ur such a pro then why don't u go and buy a timmy or somtin. I don't get why if all u play is speedball u would want to get a tippman. What ru stupid. ya, the tippmann is a woods ball gun and unless ur an idiot u just use it for woods ball and casual speed ball. you don't take it to tourneys unless u trick it out
   

warrenworier Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 8:08 pm PST
ok fuerer every one hates you shut the fu*k up and leave it alone like tippmandude14 said

"Dude, the tippmann is a great gun. If ur such a pro then why don't u go and buy a timmy or somtin. I don't get why if all u play is speedball u would want to get a tippman. What ru stupid. ya, the tippmann is a woods ball gun and unless ur an idiot u just use it for woods ball and casual speed ball. you don't take it to tourneys unless u trick it out"
   

wickedlester Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 | 12:13 pm PST
A Tippmann really is not that bad for speedball unless you play in tourneys. If you put a response trigger or e-grip on it, you can crank out some balls. Its gonna be 15 balls max, which is plenty for a game of everyday speedball. Face it, Tippmanns are durable, and can be easily made fast, why not use it for speedball?
   

fuerer325 Friday, April 1st, 2005 | 2:31 pm PST
warrenworier

why did you get mad at me you moron?!?!?!?

i didn't write the freak'n review. i was just attacking the guy who wrote the review. leave what alone? how am i supposed to leave something alone when you didn't even tell me what it was?!?!?!?

tippmanndude didn't clarify who he was talking to but i think it was the idoit who wrote the review. not me!!!!

oh yeah i remember you, your that noob from ohio. you have no reading comprehension, cause the other guy wasn't talking to me.

like i said you're a noob and you support you're noob gun, you already said we have are differences, and i really couldn't care about your "awsome tippy". but please until you get some experiance shut UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

DflyNchimp Monday, April 4th, 2005 | 3:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PaintballNasty1
dude-everyone hates canadians haahah

and what's wrong with canadians, you moron? I'm not canadians but I'll say right now that the few I've met are a whole lot cooler (and with IQs 50 points higher) than you.

and if you insist on buying a hiding behind a wall of paint as opposed to taking accurate steady shots, then so be it

The tippmann is not bad at all for speedball, and I'm positive I can school you any where, any time, any how. wit h my 98c
   

flyboy22 Friday, April 8th, 2005 | 10:37 am PST
I REALLY hate these ultra negative reviews. I find that I can shoot holes in them and find biases all over the place. What I find most glaring is the fact that this guy supposidly has five years of paintball experience and is yet to buy a decent gun. Buying a tippman m98 had to of blown you away in comparison with a pump. Realistically, anybody who scores this gun below a five either is just a jerk, has a defective gun, doesn't know how to operate a paintball gun, doesn't know what a paintball gun is, has bipolarity problems or other mental issues.
   

fuerer325 Friday, April 8th, 2005 | 6:08 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by flyboy22
Realistically, anybody who scores this gun below a five either is just a jerk, has a defective gun, doesn't know how to operate a paintball gun, doesn't know what a paintball gun is, has bipolarity problems or other mental issues.

thanks for posting it in like every low review
   

flyboy22 Friday, April 8th, 2005 | 7:24 pm PST
no problem
   

DflyNchimp Friday, April 8th, 2005 | 9:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by flyboy22
Realistically, anybody who scores this gun below a five either is just a jerk, has a defective gun, doesn't know how to operate a paintball gun, doesn't know what a paintball gun is, has bipolarity problems or other mental issues.

you're my hero *salutes you*
   

PaintballNasty1 Saturday, April 9th, 2005 | 9:30 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by DflyNchimp


and what's wrong with canadians, you moron? I'm not canadians but I'll say right now that the few I've met are a whole lot cooler (and with IQs 50 points higher) than you.

and if you insist on buying a hiding behind a wall of paint as opposed to taking accurate steady shots, then so be it

The tippmann is not bad at all for speedball, and I'm positive I can school you any where, any time, any how. wit h my 98c

i honestly have a pretty high IQ so i wouldn't bet on that if i were u.
   

DflyNchimp Saturday, April 9th, 2005 | 4:25 pm PST
touche
   

fuerer325 Saturday, April 9th, 2005 | 8:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PaintballNasty1

i honestly have a pretty high IQ so i wouldn't bet on that if i were u.


based on the stuff you said earlier i highly doubt that---
   

Bounty_Hunter66 Friday, April 15th, 2005 | 7:54 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by lobsterboy360
And let's all admit that snipers are the most useless people in paintball.
Yeah right, in woodsball a sniper could change the whole game. I hope that one day when your playing woodsball( that is if you do play woodsball) you get hit in the back of the head by a sniper and when your standing there holding the back of your head and probably crying like the b*tch you are, i want you to remember that you said"snipers are the most useless people in paintball"
p.s Tippmanns rule!!!!
   

fuerer325 Sunday, April 17th, 2005 | 3:58 pm PST
^ k......

anyway i would have to admit that there are snipers in woodsball--- in that a person with a good vantage point can be very deadly and cahnge the way the other team moves but
   

DixieDude14 Monday, May 2nd, 2005 | 4:41 pm PST
tippmann freakin blows piranah outa the water.....dont get me wrong i have used piranahs and i like em but tippmann is jus bad....depends wat ur doin if u playin x-ball then god yes u dont wanna use a tippmann but if ur playin rec. yes u wanna tippmann or armotech or BT or sumthin in that range
   

<Slupe> Friday, May 13th, 2005 | 1:07 pm PST
You rule! all tippmenn people should go to my playing field and get bunkered like everyother newb with a 98 custom. Even if you put $1000 dollers into one YOU STILL CANT COMPETE WITH A spyder or anyother starting marker. A word of advice, dont be a panzie and play woodsball, growup and get on an airball field!
   

wickedlester Saturday, May 14th, 2005 | 9:58 am PST
Uhh Slupe woodsball take just as much strategy and skill as speedball.
   

DflyNchimp Saturday, May 14th, 2005 | 6:05 pm PST
most definitely does
   

punk_rocker543 Thursday, May 19th, 2005 | 12:58 pm PST
it is a pain in the ass to have a heavy gun but its noting to whine over, so stfu
   
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media