paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on trevorversion1's Review / Comments on trevorversion1's Review / Comments on trevorversion1's Review / Comments on trevorversion1's Review / Comments on trevorversion1's Review

Comments on trevorversion1's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

trevorversion1 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month34 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder electra dx
tippman a-5
Marker Setup: Trilogy competition autococker stock
20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
compressed air tank

NEW LOADER
Strengths: Its very accurate and consistant
The balls float out of the barrel
Weaknesses: If your not used to cockers you may shortstroke, notthin else really
Review: I have had a spyder for the longest time and it was a great gun but it wasnt all that realiable. i stoped in to pegleg one day and saw that wgp had released a cocker for 200 dollars. at first i thought it was just a cheapy gun for newbies like the ranger but i heard that it shot like all the other cockers and i heard alot of good things so i decided i was goin to upgrade to this gun. so i pawned of my gun to a friend gettin into the sport and went and picked up my new cocker. i gased it up with co2 and went to a local park to play i had to ajust the velocity to get it to the right place it was a lil to high to start out but i jumped it down a little bit and it shot like a charm. it was the best day of paintball i have had. this gun is extremely acccurate and consistant. the only problem i had with this gun is that i had short stroke the very small trigger a couple of times but its probly just me but i also out shot my stock gravity feed hopper so thats the first thing on my list of upgrades. im very happy with my purchase. its an amaizing deal for this much gun, anyone lookin to step there game up from a tippy or spyder this is for you .

highly recomended
Conclusion: Yes go by it.
It looks great, shoots great, and is at an extremley reasonable price
Go buy now
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
tipplover Wednesday, January 26th, 2005 | 4:20 pm PST
What do you mean short stroke?
   

Tom37 Sunday, February 20th, 2005 | 10:45 am PST
pull the trigger, but not enough to fire a ball
   

sk8erdude130 Monday, May 9th, 2005 | 7:04 am PST
Does it have an adjustable trigger? And you can put a new trigger on it right
   

j_elmore44 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 | 8:28 pm PST
yes of corse u can put a new trigger on
   

motocross1110 Monday, August 1st, 2005 | 2:52 pm PST
I' m happy to hear someone that is
not caling this gun a bigginner gun, I've been playing for almost 3 years, and this is all i can afford, it really hurts when other people call it a beginer gun. Keep it real!
   

ps2baller Saturday, August 6th, 2005 | 10:44 pm PST
does it come in any other color
   

Crazylegs1087 Tuesday, September 20th, 2005 | 12:20 pm PST
this gun is cheap but i wouldn't call it a beginners gun cockers are terrible guns for newbs they are to hard to maintain. Heres another thing if you buy this gun you cannot upgrade it shocktech ans palmers nothing fits them the 3 way is especially frustrating why would you make it fixed to the gun
   

Kam.K. Thursday, September 22nd, 2005 | 7:16 pm PST
You can upgrade manny things,
And they are NOT hard to maintain, unless you are someone who had a tippmann and didn't take care of it, it's very easy, lube bolt, put oil in ASA, dry fire, done. The DVD explains it for the new ones.

http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=987989 Read this you prick.
   

the 'kast man Tuesday, November 15th, 2005 | 3:27 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Kam.K.
You can upgrade manny things,
And they are NOT hard to maintain, unless you are someone who had a tippmann and didn't take care of it, it's very easy, lube bolt, put oil in ASA, dry fire, done. The DVD explains it for the new ones.

http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=987989 Read this you prick.


You being one of the new ones.... Thast not all you do you stupid noobie. You have to lubricate all moving parts, clean the regulator,time it, wipe it down, oil the bolt, and some more stuff you wouldn't know about.
   

MatrixCA Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 | 10:18 pm PST
Well not that i know (havent gotten mine yet, backordered >=-( ), but from what i heard these are a little simpilar than regular cockers. like the 3-way isnt even close. and i heard they took off other complicated stuff. so maybe Kam.K is right.
   

Brendon Badder Friday, December 2nd, 2005 | 9:49 am PST
It only comes in the 1 color but you could prolly get find somewhere to anadize it a different color.
   

copelandanyone? Tuesday, January 17th, 2006 | 2:14 pm PST
sorry a noob here, but what is the 3 -way?
   

shortguydave Wednesday, June 6th, 2007 | 12:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by motocross1110
I' m happy to hear someone that is
not caling this gun a bigginner gun, I've been playing for almost 3 years, and this is all i can afford, it really hurts when other people call it a beginer gun. Keep it real!


Learn how to freaking spell beginner.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media