paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Eclipse14's Review / Comments on Eclipse14's Review / Comments on Eclipse14's Review / Comments on Eclipse14's Review / Comments on Eclipse14's Review

Comments on Eclipse14's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Eclipse14 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A triton.(that doesn't even live up to the Pilot.)
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot(stock)
VL200 loader
14 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evo II hopper
Dye Sicky grips
Sweetspot trigger
Lapco feed neck
New barrel
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok. I was wondering what a good, not too expensive, electric marker would be for me. So i came hear to paintballreview.com and found my answer. The Spyder Pilot. This is a great marker for a great price. I got mine for $170.

*Weakness's: The pilot has very few weakness's. One of the main weakness's is the trigger. It isn't that short for an electric marker and it is plastic. What I plan on doing is getting a sweetspot trigger. If you don't mind the fact that it's plastic and you are creative you can try gluing a washer or 2 to the back of the trigger. That will shorten the pull. But it's alot shorter than my triton. (Boy that thing was hell.)Another weakness is the feed neck. I recommend getting a lapco clamping fed neck. looks good too. And of course the barrel sucks.

*Strengths: About everything on hte pilot is a key strength. (it's like every part has it's purpose and works great together.) The pilot is a fast marker. About as fast as a shocker. You can buy an ACS(anti-chop system) for $30 which puts the pilot up to
20 bps.
Conclusion: Get this. Or the spyder fenix if u want a different look.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Eclipse14 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 | 3:40 pm PST
Yah man! Your so right!
   

jaker101 Thursday, January 6th, 2005 | 4:27 pm PST
Hey u can ajust the trigger pull. theres an allen key opening above the trigger
   

Eclipse14 Friday, January 21st, 2005 | 1:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by jaker101
Hey u can ajust the trigger pull. theres an allen key opening above the trigger
yah but it's still not short enough. i can shoot 14bps w/ it but i'm going to get a ACS for it so it will go up to 20bps. Therefore i need a new trigger
   

paintballindan Sunday, March 6th, 2005 | 2:23 pm PST
The acs bolt allows you to shoot 20 bps? I thought you had to have a faster trigger frame to accomplish that.
   

DeStRuCtEd Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 | 7:41 pm PST
A acs bolt won't make you shoot faster. You will need a new board since the stock is capped at 13-14.
   

Welts-r-us Thursday, April 20th, 2006 | 10:43 am PST
Dispute:
You can adjuct the trigger pull,Theres a screww on it that will do that
   

runningw235 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 | 5:46 pm PST
why are you using Co2?
   

BoZoDoWn Monday, May 15th, 2006 | 9:25 pm PST
Dispute:
Actually the spyder pilot can't shoot as fast as the shocker, unless you got a new board.

(stock)
pilot = 13 -14 BPS
Shocker = 22+ BPS
   

evan0590 Sunday, July 9th, 2006 | 12:34 pm PST
Dispute:
The pilot has nothing on a shocker. The shocker will shot 25 easy and is capable of higher rates of fire with a new board. Plus it has eyes so you don't chop and I heard the ACS doesn't work that well. The shockers trigger, barrel, and board are great and trigger is very adjustable. You can not compare a spyder to a shocker at all.
   

pballer chris Sunday, September 17th, 2006 | 2:31 pm PST
first of all, the pilot comes stock at 20 bps, and i got mine from walmart.com second of all, what does it matter, tournment leagle is only 15 balls per second anyways.... and the bolt has nothing to do with the fire rate, especailly on a spyder-clone marker (or spyder in this case) the double tube idea is the fastest shooting physics as far as paintball guns go. Mainly since its high preasure. and yes, dont use C02 with the gun, i know air is expensive at first, but it will save you a lot. c02 will ruin the braided steel line and the temperatures that it creats might damage your electronics. oh, and get an electrnic hopper, please!
   

nub_cannon Sunday, October 29th, 2006 | 3:58 pm PST
I got a rocking trigger for my pilot and i can above 20 bps no problem and i can shoot faster than my evo2 with y-board so easily so if you really want to shoot faster either get a rocking trigger or.... you can get the new spyder vs2 or vs3 those are pretty sick.
   

bloodreaper Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 4:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pballer chris
first of all, the pilot comes stock at 20 bps
actually the old one (the blue ones) are capped at 14 semi, you must be thinking of the new ones that have black to red or blue fade, those come with acs stock and are capped at 20, but the old ones are 14
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media