paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on sepa's Review / Comments on sepa's Review / Comments on sepa's Review / Comments on sepa's Review

Comments on sepa's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

sepa Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested50 of 65 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
its sister product, blue streak
Marker Setup: misfit
apache hopper
16 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
...........it really doesn't matter.
Strengths: You know when people are hit, mainly from the screams of pain.
Weaknesses: Crappy fill that you can't see. hard, like rocks.
Review: I have had to use this a few times when i didn't have anything else. my thoughts were "it shoots, so o well." i recently changed my mind.
***story time***
I had just managed to get around on the blind side of the other team. i found two guys that were close enough together that i would be able to spray them both then get out without getting shot. I pulled up, started shooting and got the first guy; however, when i turned to start on the second guy my gun started dry firing. i didn't know what was wrong, i just knew i needed to run. well i ended up running right into the main part of their team. i pulled up to start shooing....nothing. after they killed the hell out of me i went to the dead box and started shootin trin to find out what was wrong (i thought it was my new apache hopper so i was kinda pissed). then, the lid blew off my hopper causing paint to vomit out the top and break all over inside. an odd shaped ball had clogged the gun and all the shots caused a build-up of air in my hopper.
***review***
odd shaped balls apear often (causeing chops and clogs)
shells don't break well on targets
fill is thin and watery (hard to see)
not very accurate
Conclusion: This is the worst paint i have ever used. i don't recommend it at all. If you want to save money, buy some big ball or another wal-mart brand. have fun
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 6:26 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
DM4freak128 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 | 12:38 pm PST
maybe a little over-exaggeration? I too hate the paint, but to bragg you shoot 16bps, and that people were calling for medics, and the whole thought of putting people in the hospital, you should write a new review when you can actually shoot that fast with a MISFIT(it that is even possible) cause just since it says on that noobish gun that it can shoot up to 16bps(which i dont believe since their my fields RENTAL guns, doesnt mean that they are constantly shooting 16bps,,,youre a complete NOOB....NOOB!
Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 12:40 pm PST
   

sepa Friday, January 28th, 2005 | 7:20 pm PST
First, if you had an ounce of sense in your rather large and proud head you would realize that calling for medics was a sarcastic remark intended only to relay my opinion that the paint rarely breaks and often has a little sting to it. i would think that a person of your obvious paintball experience would realize this and not assume that i ment people were going to the hospital. also, if you were such an expert on the gun you would know that it is capable of 16 bps. it maybe your rental gun, but it is my everyday gun.(sorry i can't afford your DM4). your a complete IDIOT....IDIOT!

for those of you who don't know what is going on, the patron saint of paintball(DM4freak128) was referring to a part of my review that i took out to address more important issues.
   

ZacHx Friday, January 28th, 2005 | 8:29 pm PST
Oh man! This guy only has a 200-somethin dollar gun! He's gotta be a n00b, right, DM4freak128? Well, mine doesn't even cost that. Does that make me a friggin' n00b, too? We can still play, even if we don't have enough money to just go out and buy whatever we want. I think you might need to pull your head out and accept the fact that some people aren't rich, or even close; we can still play paintball like anyone else.
   

The G man Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 | 3:00 pm PST
Yo you must be crazy. the paint works perfectly!!
The visibleness may suck but don't lie about putting people in the hospital with your crappy gun
   

ZacHx Saturday, February 12th, 2005 | 5:43 pm PST
Ok, number one: we've already established that he was using sarcasm about the freakin paint. It's not really putting people in the hospital, but it comes close. I had some break on my neck and it hurt like heck, if you can imagine how bad heck hurts. Number two, we've also already established that the misfit is not a crappy gun, or a n00b gun. If some of you have better guns that's ok. You can have your fancy guns that shoot 100 bps (that was sarcasm, for some of you dickheads that can't understand this concept), and you can shoot whatever paint you want out of it. But some of us don't have the kind of money to buy such things, and some of us actually prefer paint that breaks on target and doesn't leave you clutching your neck and wrapping it up to stop the bleeding (yes, the wild streak brought blood; I know, i was there). That's all for me until some other idiot posts another stupid comment here....
   

thechubbss12 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 | 1:40 pm PST
LOL
Wow u guys seem so wimpy
A little blood is fun besides ur not gunna et tuougher if u dont bleed! Yea Actuly i found that wild steak doesnt hurt when it hits. i mean i cant run it through meh spyder with out chopps unless i run it at 400 psi or lower i mean this crap is brittle like no other.

Ahh about teh misfits being kinda sucky personaly i would suggest spending ur money on a spyder and putting something like 400 in upgrades on it and it wont ever let u down. besides one of meh spyders is actuly as fast as a timmy (bps) But still runs at 300 psi 300fps.
   

diablopb Thursday, March 31st, 2005 | 5:32 pm PST
Dear DM4freak128,
You are a complete dumba$$.It doesent mater how high end your gun is,its how high end the player is.I've been playing for 4 years,have a mongoose 2,and lite the s*** out of people with guns 5x better than mine.Oh yeah,to The G Man,it doesnt matter if you hit the guy if the ref cant see the friggen paint.If you want a fast gun,get a smart parts ion(17 bps),or a mongoose 2(21 bps).
   

Bunkeryousilly Sunday, April 24th, 2005 | 7:44 pm PST
Let me tell u a short story. I shot one of thies paintballs and it desinagrated to nothing.
   

automagsrock68 Sunday, June 5th, 2005 | 11:07 am PST
Hey DM4freak128! u suck. I bet u have a DM4 because u aren't good enough to use a manlier gun like a prolite or mag. Stop acting so cool because u have a $1200 gun. Remember, the gun doesn't make the player, the player makes the player.
   

ssbman1991 Sunday, June 5th, 2005 | 8:08 pm PST
there isn't anything wrong with these balls, it's just that you guys have autos and such. I havent' broke one paintball yet.
   

Bunkeryousilly Monday, June 6th, 2005 | 3:58 pm PST
ya, but remember you guys have crappy guns.

and we have good guns. so let me do the math

crappy + crappy = good {but still crappy}
Good + crappy = terrible
us people with good guns have to use good paint unlike you people with crappy guns using crappy paint. so do you get the picture.
i admit i did use this paint at one time in my pb career. but that's when i thought that was good paint. Know i know its cheap paint. so the point im trying to put across is that wild streak sux. just get over it

   

bepaintinu Sunday, June 26th, 2005 | 5:53 pm PST
Absolotly rigt this paint is bull@#%& you cant see it you just need to throu the crap and it breaks!! great review.
   

suave nickk Monday, July 4th, 2005 | 11:55 pm PST
any wal-mart, target, non pball store that sells paint is gonna be bad. buy it from a shop but if you can't buy it from the web. bad paint can ruin your whole day. my uncle used this paint, then we talked him into buying premiums from now on.
   

OrangeBatman Saturday, July 9th, 2005 | 7:22 pm PST
great review, this stuff sucks, i like the part bout the hospital ;)
   

OrangeBatman Saturday, July 9th, 2005 | 7:23 pm PST
great review, this stuff sucks, i like the part bout the hospital ;)
   

joes2joes Saturday, July 30th, 2005 | 3:16 pm PST
lol the review is very accurate indeed, its hard mostly misshapen andhard again. i shot sum 1 wit this and either they overeacted or it really did gurt alot. lol
   

Sparky_500 Saturday, September 24th, 2005 | 1:02 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by suave nickk
any wal-mart, target, non pball store that sells paint is gonna be bad. buy it from a shop but if you can't buy it from the web. bad paint can ruin your whole day. my uncle used this paint, then we talked him into buying premiums from now on.

They sell premiums at Canadian Tire which is not a paintball store so shut up....
   

speeddemon1015 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 | 4:27 pm PST
yeah dude this is the worst paint ive ever used. If you want cheap paint get Monster Ball its not bad at all besides the fact that its BE
   

Dan099 Thursday, March 16th, 2006 | 4:51 pm PST
These balls are freakin weird. My friend was shooting them at me with his spyder and they couldn't make it to me but they somehow actually bounced off the rocky ground (a dried up creek bed) and hit me. I couldn't figure out how paintballs could bounce off rocks but somehow these did. They still suck pretty bad but that was one of the weirdest pb moments ever.
   

XPEDER Sunday, March 19th, 2006 | 5:14 am PST
They suck
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media