paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on sepa's Review / Comments on sepa's Review / Comments on sepa's Review / Comments on sepa's Review

Comments on sepa's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

sepa Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested50 of 65 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
its sister product, blue streak
Marker Setup: misfit
apache hopper
16 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
...........it really doesn't matter.
Strengths: You know when people are hit, mainly from the screams of pain.
Weaknesses: Crappy fill that you can't see. hard, like rocks.
Review: I have had to use this a few times when i didn't have anything else. my thoughts were "it shoots, so o well." i recently changed my mind.
***story time***
I had just managed to get around on the blind side of the other team. i found two guys that were close enough together that i would be able to spray them both then get out without getting shot. I pulled up, started shooting and got the first guy; however, when i turned to start on the second guy my gun started dry firing. i didn't know what was wrong, i just knew i needed to run. well i ended up running right into the main part of their team. i pulled up to start shooing....nothing. after they killed the hell out of me i went to the dead box and started shootin trin to find out what was wrong (i thought it was my new apache hopper so i was kinda pissed). then, the lid blew off my hopper causing paint to vomit out the top and break all over inside. an odd shaped ball had clogged the gun and all the shots caused a build-up of air in my hopper.
***review***
odd shaped balls apear often (causeing chops and clogs)
shells don't break well on targets
fill is thin and watery (hard to see)
not very accurate
Conclusion: This is the worst paint i have ever used. i don't recommend it at all. If you want to save money, buy some big ball or another wal-mart brand. have fun
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 6:26 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
JIMMYJIM989 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 | 10:58 am PST
lol me and my friend got sprayed by a barrage of these at the start of a game. We took cover behind a bunker and checked eachother for breaks. We nearly laughed our heads off because despite the amount of balls that hit us not 1 broke.
   

tipp-see-mann Friday, April 21st, 2006 | 8:28 pm PST
wouldnt the exploding hopper (which probably didnt happen and is bulls**t) be your guns fault?your gun chopped it and, it wouldnt have blown out of the hopper. its called a barrel and gas would have pushed the thin fill out of the barrel before it blew. what a lying N00B
   

j-man19 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006 | 5:17 pm PST
lol, i loved the story for the first part and i dont care if ur a noob or not, but lets all just agree on 1 thing, THIS IS CRAP PAINT, i mean, the stuff looks like orange fish eggs so it cant be good

if anyone is a noob, its the ppl getting all pissy about the review and saying its an exageration or whatnot

JUST AGREE THAT ITS SH*T PAINT...
   

Aces-High Monday, February 19th, 2007 | 4:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by suave nickk
any wal-mart, target, non pball store that sells paint is gonna be bad. buy it from a shop but if you can't buy it from the web. bad paint can ruin your whole day. my uncle used this paint, then we talked him into buying premiums from now on.
I buy my paint at walmart and canadian tire but that dosen't mean it's bad. My walmart sells draxxus and canadian tire sells some rps and pmi paint. Last time I looked at reviews those got good reviews
   

black_ops_22 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 | 8:22 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ZacHx
Oh man! This guy only has a 200-somethin dollar gun! He's gotta be a n00b, right, DM4freak128? Well, mine doesn't even cost that. Does that make me a friggin' n00b, too? We can still play, even if we don't have enough money to just go out and buy whatever we want. I think you might need to pull your head out and accept the fact that some people aren't rich, or even close; we can still play paintball like anyone else.


Thank you, and amen to the above.
   

wrathltd17 Sunday, March 18th, 2007 | 1:09 pm PST
lmfao, the screams of pain hahahaaa that was well described i got hit with one of these in the hand and it made my hand bleed.ahaha
   

shortguydave Friday, June 15th, 2007 | 6:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by The G man
Yo you must be crazy. the paint works perfectly!!
The visibleness may suck but don't lie about putting people in the hospital with your crappy gun


he was exaggerating, retard
   

smartparts399 Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008 | 1:02 pm PST
Any walmart brand sucks and
   
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media