paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jthmdude2000's Review / Comments on jthmdude2000's Review / Comments on jthmdude2000's Review / Comments on jthmdude2000's Review / Comments on jthmdude2000's Review / Comments on jthmdude2000's Review

Comments on jthmdude2000's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jthmdude2000 Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt, Doesn't compare
Marker Setup: 2004 VF Autococker-Red
Stiffi Bolt
Hammerhead Barrel Kit
Empire Reloader
47/3000 HPA Tank
Strengths: Very light. Deosn't Need Lube. Carbon Fiber is incredibly strong
Weaknesses: Price Tag
The pull pin appears to be plastic.
Review: This bolt is incredible. It weighs about as much as a pencil. I can't even feel it move. No breaks and no problems. The insides of my gun can rest easy, no more hot metal on metal action. . It is a little hard to pull the pin out but with a little muscle it works fine. It omes with a sheet of stickers too. An it's a lotta fun to say "Hey, I have a Stiffi" and then hold up your barrel.

EDIT: I made a mistake, the pull-pin is Delrin. SOrry
Conclusion: Get it. The bolt is a work of art. It only gets a 9 for $70 price tag.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 5:31 am PST
 

Review Comments
bunkerking420 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 | 6:46 pm PST
Hey man good review! I was wondering, Stiffi claims that this bolt increases cycle rates because of its lightweightness. Just wondering.
   

Goat Master Friday, January 14th, 2005 | 2:16 pm PST
it's true, but it's also true that any derlin bolt will allow a higher max cycle rate than a metal bolt.
   

jthmdude2000 Friday, January 14th, 2005 | 6:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Goat Master
it's true, but it's also true that any derlin bolt will allow a higher max cycle rate than a metal bolt.

this is lighter then any bolt ive ever held
   

MasterMiko Saturday, January 29th, 2005 | 11:42 am PST
what about air efficiency and blow back? and does anybody have an idea about how well an eblade eye can detect it?
   

jthmdude2000 Sunday, February 6th, 2005 | 12:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by MasterMiko
what about air efficiency and blow back? and does anybody have an idea about how well an eblade eye can detect it?

email ST!FFI
   

desert eskimo Sunday, February 27th, 2005 | 9:02 pm PST
how much does the stiff bolt weight?
thanks
   

.:{}:. Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 | 1:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by desert eskimo
how much does the stiff bolt weight?
thanks


i guarantee you it weighs less than delrin.
   

bullet sheild Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 | 4:22 pm PST
Is there any friction problems? How much does it lower the air pressure?
Also how good is the air flow?
   

PBbradlee Saturday, February 10th, 2007 | 2:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by desert eskimo
how much does the stiff bolt weight?
thanks


i think it was 38 grams
   

NickMoore04 Sunday, May 20th, 2007 | 11:38 am PST
its around 36 grams... there are lighter bolts... SITE normally replies to emails fairly fast with answers so I am sure they would probably answer anything you wanna know
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media