paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Akarikon's Review / Comments on Akarikon's Review / Comments on Akarikon's Review / Comments on Akarikon's Review / Comments on Akarikon's Review

Comments on Akarikon's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Akarikon Sunday, January 9th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 93 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X-Alot Better
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
9oz Co2
200 Hopper

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electro hopper-not cyclone feed
Strengths: Can look down gun to aim
lots of upgrades
hard to break
Weaknesses: Cyclone Feed-A Gas hog
Barrel
Review: This review is on the stock gun. My friend owns an A-5 and we go paintballing. He wants to use my Spyder so we trade guns for the day. We are using Anarchy paintballs. I start shooting and at about 6bps-one chops. I know it cant be the paintballs. I am shooting some more and it chops even more. I am angry and want to know whats happening. I take off my hopper, and there are some paintballs in the cyclone. I shoot and the cyclone feed is chopping the balls! So I give it one last chance-A few balls go straight. The accuracy is decent, but not as good as my Spyder. It gets to about only 35ft, with a stock barrel (not a flatline) but the accuracy is good. It is also big and bulky
Conclusion: I do not reccomend this product with my bad experience with it. I reccomend a Spyder TL-X or Imagine if you want electro
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
crazedmonkey Sunday, January 9th, 2005 | 10:12 am PST
Mind telling me how u can upgrade the cyclone to an electric hopper?
   

TheSpy11 Sunday, January 9th, 2005 | 10:47 am PST
Guess he waved his magic wand and .... POOF there it was!
   

skunkkiller_69 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 | 10:24 am PST
Dude u have only played for 6 months u are so dumb. A eletronic hopper u need to be smacked. Tippmann beats spyder all to crap.
   

Akarikon Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 | 4:28 pm PST
He claims that you can take out the cyclone feed, but I do not know how. I only used this gun in about 5 games. Also the store clerk at my local field says they can take off the cyclone feed and attach a diagnoal/vertical adapter for $5
   

SuperTrooper_OT Thursday, January 13th, 2005 | 4:30 pm PST
The A5 is more accurate than 35 feet(ALOT MORE ACCURATE, The A5 has an effective range of 150ft ). I put a bunch of upgrades on my a5 and guess what i didn't want to change...Thats right, the stock barrel. I am impressed with its performance so i decided to keep it. And you're saying the cyclone is a gas hog...Wrong again. The cyclone is powerd by the excess gas after each shot. And it is basically impossible to attact an electronic hopper. Akarikon don't go talk crap about a gun that you know nothing about. You don't hear anyone bashin your spyder so don't go bashin our tippmanns.
Last edited on Saturday, January 15th, 2005 at 12:05 am PST
   

Akarikon Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 | 5:34 pm PST
Im not really bashing, I am saying my opinion. The price of this gun is outrageous. Look at my review for the 98C I gave it a 9 so I am not bashing tipps
   

TheSpy11 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 | 11:32 am PST
NOT bashing! Wow, total lie just like your review.
   

SuperTrooper_OT Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 | 3:03 pm PST
You gave the A5 a 1 because of the price?? Akarikon....Your review is one big lie. Don't bash a good gun.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 3:04 pm PST
   

netmare666 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 | 9:48 pm PST
the gun does suck ass i noe lots of people who have bought them and wernt happy with them and sold them on e-bay and got a new "good" gun
   

SuperTrooper_OT Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 | 11:44 pm PST
Just because your friends werent happy wit hthe gun doesn't mean you have to bash it. I haven't had one problem with my A5. From drenching rain to below 0* weather, not a single problem.
   

djbbenn Friday, February 11th, 2005 | 7:41 am PST
I had no problems with mine, one of the best guns i have used.....
   

djbbenn Friday, February 11th, 2005 | 7:43 am PST
I had no problems with mine, one of the best guns i have used.....
   

fuerer325 Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 | 7:46 pm PST
dont you guys love it when tippy guys say that there gun is "one of the best gun out there"
Sarcasim
   

PBboy Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 8:37 pm PST
tippmann a5 doesnt cut, your just bunch newb thats never clean real gun or paintball gun thats why you guys have so many problems
   

bpmacman Saturday, March 26th, 2005 | 2:42 am PST
YOyou and your buddy really must be idjits....obviously there is a problem with your gun ,most likely due to maintenance that needs to be fixed but yet you would rather keep playing with it and bash the product then fix the problem. my tippy been thru hell and back and has never let me down once.i also own a shutter with rocking trigger and 2 texas storms ,and my a5 is still a favorite due to the phenomenol reliability
   

EmperorPB10 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 | 3:54 pm PST
Tippmanns are good, u must of forgotten to clean it or treat it like crap
   

croix153 Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 | 11:25 am PST
An a-5 chopping...don't make me laugh, I have put about 75 THOUSAND rounds thru my a-5 and have had NOT ONE chop
   

tippy17 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 | 8:22 pm PST
Similar products used....Spyder TL-X......plz.
This doesnt come close in performance at all. Accuracy well, theres nothing to talk about and you add the RT into it and you could easily reach 15+ bps. and without the need of having to buy a new faster hopper. Finally, you can not argue about price because spyders are one of the cheapest guns out there, so for the A-5's price online 230$, this gun is more than worth the money
   

tippy17 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 | 8:23 pm PST
Similar products used....Spyder TL-X......plz.
This doesnt come close in performance at all. Accuracy well, theres nothing to talk about and you add the RT into it and you could easily reach 15+ bps. and without the need of having to buy a new faster hopper. Finally, you can not argue about price because spyders are one of the cheapest guns out there, so for the A-5's price online 230$, this gun is more than worth the money
   

PbBob Friday, June 24th, 2005 | 8:27 am PST
Sigh* Another Spyder lover bashing a great gun.
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media