paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mgregg85's Review / Comments on mgregg85's Review / Comments on mgregg85's Review / Comments on mgregg85's Review / Comments on mgregg85's Review

Comments on mgregg85's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mgregg85 Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zeus G1 & G2, ACP, delta 68, PT series
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha Vert Feed
-E-Force
-DYE Ultralite Barrel
-Tigershark Bolt
-Palmer Stabilizer
-Remote Line

2 x Zeus G1's

Piranha USP w/e-forcegrip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tigershark bolt, pipe front barrel extension if you want more accuracy(accuracy is already ok, pretty good for a pistol), E-Force grip to make it into a sort of mock uzi or a Glock 18
Strengths: Simple design, easy reloading(co2 and paint), good accuracy, tough aerospace aluminium body, easy upgrades
Weaknesses: Limited magazine capacity, co2 efficiency is ok
Review: PMI USP Features:
-CO2 drop out w/pop out lever for easy spinning of the knob.
-Easy field stripping
-fully recessed bolt, no beavertail worries here
-threaded barrel tip takes pipe fronts
-easy paint reloading via a quick cap styled design
-almost all spyder and piranha upgrades will work with this pistol
-nice balance
All of these features add up to a nicely designed paintball marker. Its a great pistol that fits into the ronin gear holsters quite well. Im currently looking for another and I may sell my two zeus's.
Conclusion: Buy it, its nice, cheap and effective while still being durable
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 5:19 pm PST
 

Review Comments
BOBO Monday, January 17th, 2005 | 9:58 am PST
how many shots off a 12 gram???
   

mgregg85 Monday, January 17th, 2005 | 11:33 am PST
around 25 shots though velocity starts declining noticeably after 20
   

miguel bain Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 | 6:13 pm PST
Sorry but i have to ask, where did you find one, man i've been looking for one for a while & nobody up here(Canada) seems to know anything about them or when they might show up
thanks
   

joe98200 Friday, January 21st, 2005 | 4:24 pm PST
u can buy one at www.xpaintball.biz for about 90-99 dollars. black or silver, take ur pick.
   

Smart Parts 77 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 | 2:33 pm PST
I got mine at my local store for $99.99
   

zeroskulls12 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005 | 4:57 pm PST
You know that barrel lenght doesn't effect accuracy.
   

Hamster dude Sunday, January 30th, 2005 | 11:37 am PST
since this pistol and the G1 are the same price, would you recomend the G1 or this thing. i've herd more good things about the G1.
   

mgregg85 Thursday, February 10th, 2005 | 12:33 pm PST
The G1's are very nice but they are very heavy and it takes longer to pop in a fresh 12 gram on the zeus g1 than on the USP. Theres strengths and weaknesses for each of them, my best advice would be to try them both and see what you prefer. If you cant do that then start with the USP, its simpler and easier to use/clean.
   

mgregg85 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 | 8:14 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by zeroskulls12
You know that barrel lenght doesn't effect accuracy.
No but it does effect range which I would consider to be a part of accuracy. Also the porting that a longer barrel can give will serve to stabilize the paintball's flight as it exits the barrel.
   

eskabar Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 | 8:22 pm PST
so wait a second, you are looking for another one, and you have two zueses, do you play freaking old west style or what? cause that would be AWESOME!!
   

mgregg85 Sunday, April 17th, 2005 | 7:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by eskabar
so wait a second, you are looking for another one, and you have two zueses, do you play freaking old west style or what? cause that would be AWESOME!!

kinda yeah, when my qpod empties and I dont feel like reloading its great to be able to whip out two pistols and blaze 22 shots off in quick succesion.
   

Jackson123 Monday, June 13th, 2005 | 10:56 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by zeroskulls12
You know that barrel lenght doesn't effect accuracy.

Uh, yes it does.
   

eforcegtid00d Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005 | 8:35 pm PST
Dude, I know you aren't the one to ask, but wtf is with the bright orange tip? Do you pay 90 bucks for an inaccurate 'shoot me' sign?
   

GhostJedai Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 | 12:04 pm PST
It's for "safety purposes".....just so if you're outside playing with one in the street, and someone calls the cops, they'll know it was a mistake to open fire...lol...

Seriously, just get a black pipe front and you'll be fine...
   

mgregg85 Sunday, August 28th, 2005 | 7:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by eforcegtid00d
Dude, I know you aren't the one to ask, but wtf is with the bright orange tip? Do you pay 90 bucks for an inaccurate 'shoot me' sign?

well i payed $60 and it comes with a black replacement cap you can screw on, my only complaint is that the caps aren't metal.
   

SOLID SNACK Friday, October 14th, 2005 | 11:54 pm PST
so i guess when yours is upgraded to eforce..the extreme rage holster wont fit right...
ronin i assume
   

king-camper Friday, December 4th, 2009 | 9:55 am PST
hey bro,
do you have the pipe front barrel extension? and do you know where i might be able to pick one up from?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media