paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Eklipse42's Review / Comments on Eklipse42's Review / Comments on Eklipse42's Review / Comments on Eklipse42's Review

Comments on Eklipse42's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Eklipse42 Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months54 of 56 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick - About as accurate, pointlessly more expensive, heavier, a bit louder - 8/10

SP Teardrop - Not as accurate, about the same price ( a little less ), heavier, a bid louder - 7.5/10

SP A/A - About as accurate, a bit more expensive, a bit heavier, about the same volume - 8.5/10

32 Degrees Quiet Riot - Less accurate, about same price, a bit heavier, a bit louder - 7.5/10
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (Forest Green, Removed 'Sight' Rail)
J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Ceramic 14" Barrel
Kingman IPI E - Trigger Frame
Kingman ACS Bolt
Daisy Scope
Modified Fore Grip (Took off rubber - feels and looks better)
Polished Internals (If you care)
Halo B
68/4500 Crossfire HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers, Big Ball, PMIs, DBX, Scorch (kinda).... Whatever you do, do not put this thing through the hell that are Velocity Paintballs. They are horrible.
Strengths: In review body ...
Weaknesses: In review body ...
Review: ~Pros~
- Light
I can't even feel it on my gun
- Quiet
About the volume of a sponge hitting a tree
- Good, non flashy color
Frosted black
- No one has it
This can be either a good or bad thing - It's nice to walk onto a field and know that no
no one has the same barrel as you
- Accurate
Within a six inch radius at fifty feet ( 23/ 30 hit bullseye)
- Self cleaning
This will work better if you have a good bore fit
- Sturdy
Just as strong as most other barrels - Take good care of it anyways
- Inexpensive
Go get a Boomy for 50 bucks more for less performance
------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
~Cons~
- Feels fragile
Don't worry, it isn't *
- Friends want to borrow her
Ahhhhahaaahaah... learn to say no
- .......
Trying to think of something....
------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------

*Take good care of her anyways

I feel kinda like a newb, givin' her a 10/10... it's obnoxious, 'cause I couldn't think of anything else wrong.

Also, people say that J&J stuff never comes with an o - ring (not that it's a problem, just get some extras), but mine did... it was in the barrel.
Conclusion: I really love this barrel, and I would suggest you give 'er a try too. Unless you're using something like an Edge or some other high end kit, this is one of the best you can find. I'm not saying that this is the best thing ever, but it's up there.

If you have any problems with her, go ahead and ask me. I would be glad to help.

Good luck.

Peace.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 4:02 pm PST
 

Review Comments
BushMasterBKO Monday, January 31st, 2005 | 7:09 pm PST
Would you recommend the J&J for speedball. And if so- what would be better- 12'', 14'' or 16''?




-Thanks
   

cheesydude Thursday, February 10th, 2005 | 5:48 am PST
I would reccomend it for speedball. As well as size definetly go for the 12.
   

rebelneck Friday, February 11th, 2005 | 2:54 pm PST
your review has helped me very much and i would like to know if you could tell were i could purchase this barrel. Also how much did u pay for it?
   

Eklipse42 Sunday, February 13th, 2005 | 6:42 pm PST
Hello all...

Sorry I haven't answered anyone... I haven't been logged on lately.

Anyways, for BushMasterBKO, I would definitely go with either J&J Ceramic for speedball. And, there is not a huge difference between the 12 and 14 inch. Like any barrel, you must choose between a little bit more accuracy or a little bit more bulkiness. Personally I like 14'', especially with J&J Ceramics, because you can hardly feel the barrel on the gun at all anyway. But its up to you, and your preferences.

For rebelneck, I'm glad to know it helped. I bought mine off of the J&J website, but I'm sure you could get one from EBay. Actually, if you asked your local paintball shop owner, I'm sure he could order one in for you. As for the price, I payed about 60$ for it; not at all a bad deal. If you could find one somewhere else, more power to you, but I couldn't.

Whatever you all decide, good luck

Peace.
   

shaasta Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 7:42 am PST
i have a j&j full tilt ceramic. and im looking for a shorter speed ball barrel. i could just get another front, but im looking 2 try sumthing new. wich do u think is better, the all american or the teardrop?
   

blinkd182skater Monday, July 25th, 2005 | 2:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by shaasta
i have a j&j full tilt ceramic. and im looking for a shorter speed ball barrel. i could just get another front, but im looking 2 try sumthing new. wich do u think is better, the all american or the teardrop?
AA is much better
   

pgmrandy Thursday, October 20th, 2005 | 7:20 am PST
In your opinion which barrel length would be the best for woods ball, 14 or 16 inch?
   

ddozen5 Sunday, January 15th, 2006 | 6:34 pm PST
hey i want to get a full tilt but i cant find a site besides the manufacturer that has for cheap and my local shop cant get one do you have an idea?
   

Halowolf Monday, January 16th, 2006 | 11:34 pm PST
Hey thx im just starting to get into woods ball and tring out any and everything i can get my hands onto for what i cant i have to rely on reviews and whell your review was one of the few that described the full tilt. and from what ive seen of my friends all americans i was not impressed if this barrel is as nice as you say i think im gonna have a lot of fun lol Thx for the posting- btw im getting the J&J full tilt 14'' for my tippmann a-5 with response.
   

andres14as Saturday, April 15th, 2006 | 12:12 am PST
do u recommend this barrel 4 speed ball or wood ball
   

Masonite Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 | 5:24 pm PST
you can buy it at www.anythingxtreme.com for $47
   

Purple Monkey 0 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 | 9:42 am PST
Would you rather have this or a Linear (just wondering)
   

petergriffon15 Friday, June 23rd, 2006 | 8:15 pm PST
shaasta if you have a gun with impulse threads try the new pepper stick this thingis amazing 2 paiece and thx 4 reveiw im getting a 16" red j&j for my ion
   

Retched139 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006 | 11:50 am PST
I accidently clicked innapropriate comment on Halowolf's comment, and i apolagize to him if it affects him in any way. Sorry :P. Great review aswell very thorough.
   

shawn125198 Monday, October 9th, 2006 | 4:19 pm PST
For the whole ceramic durability questions... Ceramics are the same thing we use as body armour in the US Army, now honestly who can argue with that?;)
   

mattwbr Tuesday, May 20th, 2008 | 4:05 pm PST
I use mine for speedball in 14"
its a little long so I mite go with a 12" if you want
I have an A-5 and there was 1 o-ring in between the two halves...should there be another between the barrel and gun?
   

Splatzballz99 Monday, March 22nd, 2010 | 7:13 pm PST
More accurate than the boomstick?

My Boomstick can shoot in a perfectly straight line at up to 70 feet....
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media