paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on sharpfitz's Review / Comments on sharpfitz's Review / Comments on sharpfitz's Review / Comments on sharpfitz's Review / Comments on sharpfitz's Review

Comments on sharpfitz's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

sharpfitz Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom 98
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
Clear Eggy with Y board
CP on/off
CP Rail
68/4500
DYE C5 Rhino (Grey and black)
12" Lapco Shot
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Electro Hopper is pretty much a must, good to have one at least

-Is able to run on C02 like anyother cocker but is recommended to use HPA (if you use
C02 get it anti-siphoned)

-Drop Rail
-on/off
Strengths: -awesome Ram (stock ram is the STO ram from the regular autoockers)
Weaknesses: doesnt have any weakness's
wgp is making an E-frame for this
Review: I got this marke ron tuesday and i love it. It shoots fast and its light. Personally if you play speedball and are jsut starting out and stuff even if your not jsut starting out this marker is sweet. I am actually quite suprised how fast it shoots, i dont know why some poeple who have done some reviews for this marker are saying its slow....yea maybe its slow compared to an E-Cocker or a timmy etc. but its pretty fast. You can adjust the Hindge frame if you like. so you can get a shorter pull with equals faster shooting, thats what im gonna do. also the fram on the trilogy pro is the exact frame that come on 2k3 cockers. This marker comes with a sweet Bolt (Delron) the Ram is upgradable but isnt really neccessary to upgrade cuz its a STO ram that are on regualr cockers.

if you buy this gun i reccomend a drop rail or a drop forward, cuz its a little stretch if it doesnt have one. like i stated in the above "recommended upgrades"

well i hope some of you guys get this marker cuz it is truly a great Cocker.

and if its drawing you back form buying one jsut becuz there is no e/worrblade for them....you jsut wait, they are comming out FOR SURE, not a maybe, but a FOR SURE
Conclusion: like i said before......i recommend HPA, Electro hopper (Eggy), Drop Rail, On/off.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2005 at 5:01 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Akarikon Thursday, January 20th, 2005 | 3:21 pm PST
You say it is fast, just how many bps can it get?
   

sharpfitz Thursday, January 20th, 2005 | 3:32 pm PST
well im not sure....but jsut stock it shoots as fast as an electro spyder. it mihgt say on the box in came it. But if your wondering how many bps I can get on it,,,,,well i need a special machine to calculate that.

Last edited on Sunday, January 23rd, 2005 at 10:07 am PST
   

SuperMan23 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 | 1:35 pm PST
Hey dude i just bought this gun and are plannin on using co2 and this is what you put-----Is able to run on C02 like anyother cocker but is recommended to use HPA (if you use
C02 get it anti-siphoned) What does that mean? The HPA and anti siphoned ? thanks alot
   

sharpfitz Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 | 4:17 pm PST
cool..

i mean if you run C02 ge tthe C02 tank anti-siphoned....

Anti-siphoning is a litle tube that goes into your tank that is curved like a fish hook...so when you shoot you dont get any liquid c02 into your marker....cuz that makes it freez up. this doesnt cost alot of money but when you do it im pretty sure you cave to give the poeple doing it your marker and your tank.

also another draw back with c02 is that your marker will freeze up in cold weather while using c02. you probably know this its all in your DVD guide that comes with the cocker...


good question
   

SuperMan23 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 | 5:19 pm PST
Yeah thanks alot...i saw an anti siphon tube on ebay and i didnt know if thats what you meant...but any ways thanks alot this is my first autococker so i really didnt know about what to do w/ the co2
   

sharpfitz Sunday, January 23rd, 2005 | 10:30 am PST
np....hope you have fun with your cocker
   

JasonRoughNecks Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 10:07 am PST
Hey i got my autococker and i tested how fasted it can shoot. 10-14 BPS 14 is like ur god if u can do that with a mechanical trigger. anyways i dont know what to do i got a co2 tank but nitro is better but i got no hopper to fit on it. Well i got a 12vy revoultion hopper but it wont fit. My choices are 1. buy an evultion 2 and save up for a nitro.2 sand my 12revy and hope to god it will fit and buy the nitro tank what u think? im thinking to buy a crossfire 68 psi 3000 tank. and it cost like 100 bucks plus all that shipping and shiz. and the eggy cost like 60-80 from the shipping and stuff. respond asap
   

TristanWatson Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 3:12 pm PST
i found get the nitro becuase it makes it shoot so much better. i have nitro and CO2. i find that when ever i use my co2 the shots aren't as consistant. and it isn't that bad having to sand down you load because then you can get it to the fit that you want. REALLTight of just meduim. so i found go for the nitro tank. it makes your gun way better.
   

sharpfitz Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 6:56 pm PST
JasonRoughNecks,

i would sand the neck of your Revolution. and save up for nitro.....its the smarter option.
and after you get your nitro....if you want you could get an eggy.....

btw.. just incase you dont know....HPA and Nitro are the same things.
   

Shimboodo Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 10:06 pm PST
does it operate with low pressure or high pressure compressed air?
   

punkpaintballer Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 | 12:12 pm PST
both low pressure air is best for efficiency but high pressure air is better for a budget any gun besides SP and angels work FINE on HPA. SP is supposed run a little faulty i hear on HPA but dunno and some angels dont work on HPA they break down but this runs fine on both.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media