paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on phantomboy's Review / Comments on phantomboy's Review / Comments on phantomboy's Review / Comments on phantomboy's Review / Comments on phantomboy's Review

Comments on phantomboy's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

phantomboy Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cci phantom
palmer pursuit paladin
WGP sniper2
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom (like the one above but black)
11inch barrel (im saving for a 14 inch)
15rnd feed tube
saving for HPA tank but i do use 12grams
e-dot sight

Also
Tippman 98custom
expansion chamber
dye boomstick
double finger trigger
dropforward
dye sticky grip
Strengths: It looks cool, shoots well,
Weaknesses: Not a real pump stock class just a custom cocker with a pump.
Review: I liked this gun alot ( a guy at the field i play at had one) anyway i treid it out and i liked my phantom or a freinds palidin ALOT better. Why? because this isnt a real pump stock class its just a custom cocker with a few mods on it.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun, buy a carter buzzard or phantom, they are alot better in many many ways.it was a nice gun but not a real stock class.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Phathed Thursday, February 10th, 2005 | 1:31 pm PST
Dude why spend 400 some odd dollars on a PUMP whan you can get a WGP
or somthing, i don't understand you! 1 more thing why are you giving it an 8
when your telling people not to buy it? I still don't understand you!!!!!
Last edited on Thursday, February 10th, 2005 at 1:32 pm PST
   

Psycho_warden Saturday, March 12th, 2005 | 5:42 pm PST
Alot of people dont understand us pump players. I love playing pump, and I havnt played semi in over 3 months. And he gave it an 8 because he said it was a good gun, but not a real stock class. Which I dont quite understand. The rules of stock class say that it has to be 12gram powered, check; it has to have a horizontal feed tube that holds less than 20paintballs, check; cant have more than 4 stacked paintballs in the feedtube, well, it looks like it, check; has to have the right velocity, no problem, just adjust it, check; and has to be pump operated, check.
   

pfizerreg Thursday, March 17th, 2005 | 4:18 pm PST
The autococker was based off of the Sniper pump guns, not the other way around. The illusion is a sniper2 clone, not an autococker clone with a pump kit.
   

iEl-Ricx! Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 6:55 pm PST
like Psycho said dude, this IS a stock class gun. the guy at your feild proabably just put a hopper on it or whatever. and honestly i have both a phatnom and a custom sniper 2 and my sniper 2 just out performs my phantom.
   

Psycho_warden Sunday, April 10th, 2005 | 10:25 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by iEl-Ricx!
like Psycho said dude, this IS a stock class gun. the guy at your feild proabably just put a hopper on it or whatever. and honestly i have both a phatnom and a custom sniper 2 and my sniper 2 just out performs my phantom.

Woh woh woh, hay there buddy! Your sniper outperforms your Phantom, Im not quite sure about that. I think they may perform about the same, but they have different configurations for different preferences. Because I have both a Phantom and a Sniper 2, and I like my Phantom better.
   

SCPaint Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 | 5:19 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Psycho_warden


Woh woh woh, hay there buddy! Your sniper outperforms your Phantom, Im not quite sure about that. I think they may perform about the same, but they have different configurations for different preferences. Because I have both a Phantom and a Sniper 2, and I like my Phantom better.



EASY there tiger! everyone prefers one marker over another... if he likes the way his Sniper II performs better than his Phantom, then so be it! I too love Sniper II's, granted, they are heavier than phantoms, but the pump action is smoother (at least compared to the phantoms I've tried)

As for it "Not Being Stock Class".... you're WRONG.... just because it is based on a Sniper II, does not mean it is not stock class... Stock class refers to the configuration of the gun, not the body of the gun only
   

chroler Thursday, June 2nd, 2005 | 5:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Phathed
Dude why spend 400 some odd dollars on a PUMP whan you can get a WGP
or somthing, i don't understand you! 1 more thing why are you giving it an 8
when your telling people not to buy it? I still don't understand you!!!!!

I DONT THINK ANYONE UNDERSTANDS HIM
   

Humboldt Hitman Tuesday, November 1st, 2005 | 9:15 am PST
dude none of you "one case one kill" guys will ever understand pump players, so why bother questioning our style of play man. There is a whole different level of play in pump/stock class
   

wombizle Sunday, July 23rd, 2006 | 11:09 am PST
I like cocker style pumps over the phantom style. both can be switched from 12gram to constant air, but with the cocker style (mine at least) you can switch from a horizontal feed tube to a traditional hopper. also, the pump is smother, but th phantom is way lighter
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media