paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on littlejake12's Review / Comments on littlejake12's Review / Comments on littlejake12's Review / Comments on littlejake12's Review / Comments on littlejake12's Review

Comments on littlejake12's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

littlejake12 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some random spyders and other low end guns like icon E
Brass eagle baby all the way, Sarcastically.
Marker Setup: Dragun Bonez Lcd
Halo B
Pmi Coild remote
4+1 Harness
C02 (nitro on the way, hopefully, lol too expensive)
and many mods too cme, Dye ultralite is coming too, literraly
Maby new trigger but i don't know
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is about it
Strengths: Rate of fire, 20 bps full auto and semi
pretty quite
nice looking.
Eyes
Weaknesses: Not too accurate but any barrel could fix this.
otherwise nothing.
Review: Well, My friend bought the same gun as me and his was shooting ok when we were shooting at this wooden board, but then we went to go play in these woods behind his house and the gun would not shoot far at all. i don't know how to fix this, Pointers would be nice.
P.S velocity was turned up to about 280 fps.


Otherwise my gun is shooting fine, maby he just got a bad one from the factory idn.
I would reccomend this gun tho. I think his gun was a bad egg he is sending it back and maby gettin a new one
Conclusion: I would get this gun if you are starting out in paintball, you would need to put some mony into it if you want it to be a tourney gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 6:48 pm PST
 

Review Comments
m3master Friday, February 4th, 2005 | 3:43 pm PST
This gun doesnt take nitro
   

m3master Friday, February 4th, 2005 | 3:45 pm PST
Never turn the velocity way up for obvious reasons!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

littlejake12 Saturday, February 5th, 2005 | 7:08 pm PST
it wasen't turned way up just up
and thanks i didn't know it didn't take nitro
   

littlejake12 Saturday, February 5th, 2005 | 7:11 pm PST
my friend wants to get a new barerel for his gun wat do you reccomend
+ his gun is fixed now
Last edited on Saturday, February 5th, 2005 at 7:11 pm PST
   

m3master Monday, February 7th, 2005 | 6:55 pm PST
You can get a vert reg and nitro expansion chamber for nitro but it does cost $$$
   

littlejake12 Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 | 6:48 pm PST
thanks i'll change the way up part , my bad typo, i meant up.
Is the twister or the evil driver better.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 6:49 pm PST
   

littlejake12 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005 | 2:48 pm PST
You can put nitro on this gun, i emailed surge paintball they said you can put it on no problem
   

m3master Friday, February 11th, 2005 | 7:06 pm PST
You can put a nitro tank on it but it wil only take compressed air.
   

m3master Friday, February 11th, 2005 | 7:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by littlejake12
thanks i'll change the way up part , my bad typo, i meant up.
Is the twister or the evil driver better.


I would say.....Twister. It does depend on the size. A Twister Lets u costomize with fronts or Backs. You could go up to 30 in.
   

littlejake12 Monday, February 14th, 2005 | 6:28 pm PST
30 inches is wayyy to long for me, i would rether notgo longer than 14
   

m3master Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 | 5:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by littlejake12
30 inches is wayyy to long for me, i would rether notgo longer than 14
i know. im just proving that you could customize it sky high.
   

cabbspapp123 Thursday, March 10th, 2005 | 4:50 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by m3master
You can put a nitro tank on it but it wil only take compressed air.

how come it wont take nitro?
   

YoBoneDaddy Thursday, March 10th, 2005 | 5:49 pm PST
Air = 75% nitrogen

High Pressure Air = Compressed Air = Nitrogen

Hope this clears this up for you guys.... yeesh.
   

littlejake12 Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 1:30 pm PST
i knew that but the other guy at the top said it didn't and i emalid them and they said it did so IDN!,

Ps i think it is 76% lol
   

u_dwn Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 | 8:59 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by m3master
You can put a nitro tank on it but it wil only take compressed air.
U R an IDIOT its the same thing n00b
   

m3master Friday, April 29th, 2005 | 11:05 pm PST
here is my apology to littlejake and only littlejake. Im sorry for makiing a mistake. My feild when i first got this gun( other than the one that i tested. its a little different.) i had a pure energy 68psi tank wit me. He said it wasnt smart to have a nos/air tank for my gun. So i used an unreliable 20 oz for the rest of this time period. So i am sorry liljake and screw the rest of u. BTW i just tried this with my nos tank and i wouldnt recomend this gun without one. I guess i messed up compressed air and nitro
   

m3master Friday, May 6th, 2005 | 5:48 pm PST
k
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media