paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on DavidVanZan's Review / Comments on DavidVanZan's Review / Comments on DavidVanZan's Review / Comments on DavidVanZan's Review / Comments on DavidVanZan's Review

Comments on DavidVanZan's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

DavidVanZan Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year33 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Shocker 2003, DM4, DM5, Toxic Performance Matrix, and E - Bladed Auto Cockers.
Marker Setup: 2005 Bob Long Intimidator, Halo B w Rip Drive, Freak Kit, Hybrid Ratio Volumizer, Mac Dev Gladiator Regulator, Dragon Claw Trigger, System X On/Off Drop Forward, and a 98/4500 Cross Fire nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, I only have changed the things on my gun for person preference. The gun is perfect out of the box.
Strengths: Accuracy, Speed, Light Weight, Easy to adjust settings, and Excellent Milling.
Weaknesses: Price, and the manual is a peice of crap.
Review: - Accuracy
- Speed
- Light Weight

I used the following settings to test this marker. Dwell 8.0, Eye Mode Delay, Bip 0.5ms, Bolt 0.8ms, Deb 02.0, and Mbounce 00. I used Xbal gold paint and fired 2000 rounds no breaks hiting 18 Bps with out much effort. The gun lives up to its name in a good way it rips paint, not in the gun but at the target. I was using a freak system and my shots looked more like darts then paintballs.
Conclusion: If you have the cash flow get it, If not get an alias after shooting this gun I will never use my other markers again. Intimidators are insane markers I just regret wasting money on my other markers. I would have known how intimidators shot I would have never purchased anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 7th, 2005 at 6:33 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
thefuzz Saturday, February 19th, 2005 | 3:54 pm PST
just cause theres no where else to put this, it says the sugested price is $950, somebody should fix that.
   

pbstarter Monday, February 21st, 2005 | 8:50 am PST
That's for the first ripper.
   

1SEXYSIR Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 | 7:26 pm PST
is it more accurate than the 03 shocker?
   

RobVsWorld Monday, April 11th, 2005 | 2:10 pm PST
This thing blows away a shocker in accuracy. Best gun out there currently in my honest opinion.
   

vanwinko Thursday, April 14th, 2005 | 9:02 pm PST
I was just wondering how you could have used this product for a year if it was manufactured in 2005. Please explain yourself.
   

bunkerking420 Monday, April 18th, 2005 | 8:00 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by vanwinko
I was just wondering how you could have used this product for a year if it was manufactured in 2005. Please explain yourself.

He's reffering to the Ripper 2 timmy not the first one. ; )

BTW- How does the accuracy on the Ripper 2 compare to that of the Ego?
   

RobVsWorld Sunday, May 1st, 2005 | 5:42 am PST
I own a ripper 2 and an ego, and I personally think the ripper 2 has a much nicer feel to it, looks better, and is slightly faster, but they're pretty similar guns.
   

SoulFire Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 | 5:03 pm PST
go ego over Ripper 2...anyday..ego and planet eclipse have the best customer support out there..no question..ego feels way more solid, lighter, faster, and just all around better quality..have no fear with the EGO PE will stand behind you all the way..the same cant be said about BL and Blast, they just want you to buy their gats and then dont care what else happens!! oh well, if you can afford a ripper 2 buy it..really good resale value
   

PBChamp Saturday, May 14th, 2005 | 2:54 am PST
Accuracy depends on Paint to Barrel match and consistency of paint, air pressure (both low pressure and high pressure), and wind.

no gun is more accurate than another...so stop with the questions.
   

04 prostock Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 | 11:28 pm PST
thank you PBChamp im getting really sick of people saying "is this gun more accurate than this gun??" just a bunch of stupid newbs
   

Tbone0423 Friday, July 8th, 2005 | 6:17 am PST
Sorry but i have to say this, the way the bolt hits the ball does have an affect on the way the ball goes. Compare a cocker to a timmy and there you go. The barrel doe shave the biggest effect though.
   

BigGTheTree Monday, July 11th, 2005 | 2:30 pm PST
thebone, one major problem with what you are saying about how the bolt hits the ball... in cockers the bolt doesn't make the ball go at all, it just sits there and lets the air do the work. and except in cockers and trapdoor markers, the bolt hits the ball in the exact same way on all markers.
Last edited on Monday, July 11th, 2005 at 2:31 pm PST
   

pbsk8er03 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005 | 10:58 pm PST
accuracy is diffrent depending on the actual paintball being shot, and other variables like humidity, wind, etc...also the distance shot and the trajectory

but there is also the way the bolt hits a paintball, in SOME, not all but some markers. Also kick, especially in relation to ROF affect a guns accuracy.
   

teamsplat Wednesday, August 31st, 2005 | 4:31 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SoulFire
go ego over Ripper 2...anyday..ego and planet eclipse have the best customer support out there..no question..ego feels way more solid, lighter, faster, and just all around better quality..have no fear with the EGO PE will stand behind you all the way..the same cant be said about BL and Blast, they just want you to buy their gats and then dont care what else happens!! oh well, if you can afford a ripper 2 buy it..really good resale value

i agree with you about pe having great customer service , look at what comes with the ego ...Everything! barrel condom, macroline, fittings, rail, on / off, manual, stickers, some spare parts, nice box . then look at whatripper 2 comes with .... gun , barrel

i think the ripper is better than the ego but pe definately has better customer service , by putting so many goodies on the gun or with the gun etc ...
   

Freestyle05 Thursday, September 8th, 2005 | 8:38 pm PST
Ive heard alot about the ego being slow, is this true?
   

The Gladiator Friday, September 16th, 2005 | 6:11 pm PST
the ego isnt slow, its just the ripper is better.
   

shot-on-sight Friday, September 23rd, 2005 | 12:16 pm PST
I honestly dont see how you people say all guns shoot just ass accurate as any other. Are you telling me that a 60.00 icon x will shoot just as good as my dye reflex cocker, THATS TOTAL LUDACRIS. you are fools for saying all guns have the same accuracy, THEY DO NOT, twin tube blowbacks have much worse accuracy than an electro pneumatic because of all the moving parts and the turbulance from the blowback feature. If your going to post comments then get them straight, also i wouldnt be calling anyone else a newb if you cant state something correctly.
   

99 ANGEL RULZ Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 | 3:39 pm PST
wow i cant believe people would spend that much on a marker. u know you guys are just paying the extra 600$ for the milling right? it has all the same features as the alias BASICALLY.
   

shot-on-sight Wednesday, October 26th, 2005 | 10:18 am PST
I od realize that, but the gun does have the best milling of pretty much any marker out there and if you can afford it id say why not, although id much rather get an e-cocker. but im just a cocker nut. The 06 rippers look amzing though, national paintball supply is going to be coming out with there 250+ page catolog of all the new stuff for 2006, pick one up i think the 06 ripper is in there.
   

RussTheBus21 Thursday, October 27th, 2005 | 3:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by 1SEXYSIR
is it more accurate than the 03 shocker?

People that ask these questions should be banned from the high-end gun reviews and should be left talking with fellow newbies about brass eagle guns....
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media