paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on africanhottie's Review / Comments on africanhottie's Review / Comments on africanhottie's Review / Comments on africanhottie's Review / Comments on africanhottie's Review

Comments on africanhottie's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

africanhottie Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months36 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing specifically
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Revvy (12 Volt with X board) but I finally fot my egg2 with a Y board
Crossfire 3000/68 N2 tank

Spyder victor 2
ESP 3.0 IPI trigger frame
14" PMI razzor barrel
VL revolution Hopper(with Xboard)
ESP striker bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper
egg
halo b
Strengths: Light
Looks good
FAST
Dual Breabeams (better than just 1 eye)
timmy parts in it
Weaknesses: Trigger is a bit wobly
needs a delrin bolt
Review: The first day I got this marker I opened the package and stared in awe at how B E A U tifull this marker is. Way better than the pics(I have the black one).
And it shoots as fast as hell,it was also very, very persistent.
I Just recently went to go and "field test" it.
1: it runs at about 175-200 Psi(like an o3)
2: air ram design
3: its super accurate
4:CONSISTANT
5:use nitro!!!!( I used a 68/3000 crossfire)
6:clamping feed neck
7:Cocker threads
I am going to get a delrin bolt to see if there is a diff in performance soon.

IT RIPS and I never chopped a ball once(thanks to the break beams).
This marker is fast enough for a back player but light enough for a front player.( if you know what I mean)
It is really easy to use and the LCD screen is easy to read with usefull features like the game timer and shot counter
There is one thing though, its very loud (if dry fired) all though not to bad if your cycling balls.

So I think this marker is truly awsome.
I will give more info as I find it out.
Conclusion: This marker is the best bang for your buck (literally)
If you are looking for a high end marker that wont keep the food off your table for a week or two, then get this.
Its a marker that all can use, is great for rec or tourny play, and will not hold out on you.
I give this marker a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 at 1:25 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Bhudduh Friday, February 18th, 2005 | 6:04 pm PST
Really, mine came fully working out of the box. I'll tell you though, kinda freaked me out first time I tried to put it on and the marker started to cycle, turns out it was just the gun trying to pressure everything up. But this being the first electro I've owned, didn't realize it would do it because it doesn't have a sear to lock the bolt back.
   

africanhottie Saturday, February 19th, 2005 | 9:59 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Bhudduh
Really, mine came fully working out of the box. I'll tell you though, kinda freaked me out first time I tried to put it on and the marker started to cycle, turns out it was just the gun trying to pressure everything up. But this being the first electro I've owned, didn't realize it would do it because it doesn't have a sear to lock the bolt back.
That was probably what I did wrong( I have a tendency not to read the manual,((Still havent))
   

Horace Monday, February 21st, 2005 | 12:24 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by africanhottie
That was probably what I did wrong( I have a tendency not to read the manual,((Still havent))

The single most important thing to do is read the manual...ESPECIALLY if you have no clue how an electro works! That is why 80-90% of initial gun problems are caused: the owner of the marker has no clue how it works and never prepares/cares for the marker properly. If you want any marker to last for more than 6mo-a year, you must read the manual and care for it. If you do, you will have a descent marker that will work for years. For some markers, if you don't take the time to read the manual before using it for the first time, (or at least learn how it works and how to care for it) you MAY ruin the marker (But it will definitely never live up to its full potential).
Last edited on Monday, February 21st, 2005 at 12:20 am PST
   

africanhottie Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 | 8:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Horace


The single most important thing to do is read the manual...ESPECIALLY if you have no clue how an electro works! That is why 80-90% of initial gun problems are caused: the owner of the marker has no clue how it works and never prepares/cares for the marker properly. If you want any marker to last for more than 6mo-a year, you must read the manual and care for it. If you do, you will have a descent marker that will work for years. For some markers, if you don't take the time to read the manual before using it for the first time, (or at least learn how it works and how to care for it) you MAY ruin the marker (But it will definitely never live up to its full potential).

NO worries, I recently took some time to review the manual...your right.
   

africanhottie Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 | 9:05 pm PST
Does anyone know if you can put "special" chips in these markers.
just asking.
and what types of mods are we looking at overall, im thinking of making mine more unique...
   

Bhudduh Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 | 4:50 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by africanhottie
Does anyone know if you can put "special" chips in these markers.
just asking.
and what types of mods are we looking at overall, im thinking of making mine more unique...


Right now there aren't any mods avaliable, but I e-mailed Diablo and they said they are hoping to come out with some stuff in the near future.
   

R3QU1M 88 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 | 7:18 am PST
Yeah, it would be pretty nice to see some of Diablo's after-market products. I'm also looking forward to the Diablo Reaper, which looks a little bit better (in my opinion).

africanhottie or Bhudduh, would you prefer to install a drop forward for this marker?
Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 7:23 am PST
   

puckface Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 2:29 pm PST
Bhudda you should write a review, because in a bunch of these forums people are actually comparing how many reviews are on the wrath compared to the ion
and its something like 27 to 2
not that it matters for the numbers, but i'd like to hear what you say about the marker
Last edited on Thursday, February 24th, 2005 at 2:28 pm PST
   

puckface Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 2:31 pm PST
nevermind bhuddah, i see you already wrote one, for some reason i thought the person who wrote that there name was BigBootie69 or someting...wierd
   

africanhottie Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 4:12 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by R3QU1M 88
Yeah, it would be pretty nice to see some of Diablo's after-market products. I'm also looking forward to the Diablo Reaper, which looks a little bit better (in my opinion).

africanhottie or Bhudduh, would you prefer to install a drop forward for this marker?

Ye Im definitely going to put a new drop forward on mine (preferably one with an on/off) I'll try to get a picture of it up on this site.
Last edited on Thursday, February 24th, 2005 at 4:25 pm PST
   

africanhottie Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 4:14 pm PST
My revvy is way to slow for this marker so im thinking about a halo B or eggy with Z board?
What do you guys think?
   

thehalo Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 5:53 pm PST
good idea i'd say eggy and z-board. with the z it will feed as fast as halo for less. like $30 less.
   

pbjordan Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 6:59 pm PST
I just got this marker and i havent been able to shoot it yet, but i threw a battery in and it seems like she can rip. It is also pretty light and comfortable. I still need to get n2 but when i do get it i will write a review for it. I read the whole manual and the manual suxed this is my first mid to high end electro and there were no pics and the manual wasnt very descriptive. Other than that seems pretty sweet.
   

africanhottie Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 7:02 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbjordan
I just got this marker and i havent been able to shoot it yet, but i threw a battery in and it seems like she can rip. It is also pretty light and comfortable. I still need to get n2 but when i do get it i will write a review for it. I read the whole manual and the manual suxed this is my first mid to high end electro and there were no pics and the manual wasnt very descriptive. Other than that seems pretty sweet.
I second that.
   

Bhudduh Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 7:51 pm PST
You can veiw the manual at www.paintballsolutions.com at the moment being. I'm hoping that soon Diablo with put a parts diagram online there too.
   

R3QU1M 88 Friday, February 25th, 2005 | 3:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by africanhottie
My revvy is way to slow for this marker so im thinking about a halo B or eggy with Z board?
What do you guys think?


Yeah, I'm not too sure about that either. I'm running on a tight budget, so I would get an eggy w/ Z-Board. Actually, you don't really need the Z-Board cuz with the break beams you won't need to worry about a chopped ball or out-running your hopper, but the Z-Board would be nice to have. However, the Halo B does come with the Rip Drive option and I've heard that the Rip Drive is very helpful.

Right now, I'm unsure as well, so some more help would be nice.

This is kinda off-topic (again), but would the Nitro Duck 68/3000 tank work for this marker (cuz it has to be a low pressure tank, I think; I prefer a low pressure tank) or would I have to get the Nitro Duck 4500 Plasma?
Last edited on Friday, February 25th, 2005 at 3:56 pm PST
   

AirSin2000 Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 7:34 pm PST
I am sure you mean a blowback, 4 way noid marker.
   

punkpaintballer Saturday, March 12th, 2005 | 10:29 am PST
k evry1 a delrin bolt is supposed to come out soon and www.scenariodreams.com has a T-board and ramping chip i beleive but i think the chip only worx 4 the T-board
   

p8nt_freak1852 Sunday, March 13th, 2005 | 12:50 pm PST
it runs at about 175-200 Psi(just like a timmy)?

ummm NO, i own a timmy they run around 75 psi if i put 175-200 into my timmy the noid would explode. and this gun is almost no where near a timmy.its more along the lines of a dragun the one or an o3 oddysey
   

africanhottie Sunday, March 13th, 2005 | 10:23 pm PST
i bought the new wrath Ver C T board.. So ill let you know how that works!
Last edited on Sunday, July 10th, 2005 at 2:03 pm PST
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media