paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on lover9586's Review / Comments on lover9586's Review / Comments on lover9586's Review / Comments on lover9586's Review / Comments on lover9586's Review

Comments on lover9586's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

lover9586 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bko, impulse, shocker, spyders
Marker Setup: mras chrome predator impulse serial# 001, cp reg, WAS'd, freak, full ndz internals, nda lpr, blade trigger, flame solenoid tray. shocktech drop on/off, snatch grip, q loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
n/a
Strengths: Durable
Bang for buck
Weaknesses: Trigger, body, reg
Review: I only tested this gun on the field . Its a great entry level solenoid electro gun. I really dont like the "plastic" shell. that really the only thing the bko has over it. The trigger isnt very easy to walk like people are saying. It seems like it would be hard to go above 12-13 bps(those who think thats slow dont know any better) with the stock set up and is pretty fast for a 300 dollar gun. I'm not really into "modes" but i guess thier cool for some people. The reg isn't horrible and does fine for the gun but is nothing to brag about.
Conclusion: Overall if your looking to take a step up from spyders and dont wanna blow a hole in ur pocket this is your gun. So many are saying its better then an imp, well i still don't think its that good, but has a far better bang for the buck.
Rating:
7 out of 10
 

Review Comments
pbstarter Monday, February 21st, 2005 | 8:45 am PST
I say the bko has a lot over it.
   

james52 Monday, February 21st, 2005 | 3:09 pm PST
Take the magnet out, you will achieve a lot higher ROF.
   

pullethmyfinger Monday, February 21st, 2005 | 5:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbstarter
I say the bko has a lot over it.

havent had a chance to shoot an ion (hope i never get one) but from whut ive read its crap however ive shot a BKO and they are a bang for the buck anyone thinkin bout an ion just save a little longer and get a BKO PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

james52 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 | 8:58 am PST
LOL, umm BKO's are blenders even with there crappy PDS, i have played with them and they suck real bad, I like Liked the ION a lot better in my opinion, also BKO are 60 bucks more and crappier. ICD makes the worst gun out there not to mention there service is garbage. And where have you read it was crap. from the Idiots in here tht gave it a 2 those are BIAS retarded reviews and they haven't even shot the ION. Read from other sights I have heard nothing but good things from the actual people who have played with one or tried one.
   

superrocker Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 | 8:39 am PST
Im not hating on ICD because i like their guns alot. But i rather the Ion over a Bko any day.
   

leemoe5500 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 | 6:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pullethmyfinger


havent had a chance to shoot an ion (hope i never get one) but from whut ive read its crap however ive shot a BKO and they are a bang for the buck anyone thinkin bout an ion just save a little longer and get a BKO PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Do you work for ICD? Or are you a newb
   

leemoe5500 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 | 6:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pullethmyfinger


havent had a chance to shoot an ion (hope i never get one) but from whut ive read its crap however ive shot a BKO and they are a bang for the buck anyone thinkin bout an ion just save a little longer and get a BKO PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Do you work for ICD? Or are you a newb
   

SYOpaintballer Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 | 9:33 pm PST
Dude all a bko is is a cheap ass knockoff of an imp , Before this gun my primary was a freak factory imp which will rape a BKO and i like my ion enough to the point that it now my primary. This comment isnt targeted at the creator of this post it is a respectable post.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 9:36 pm PST
   

TheNatural Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 | 6:01 am PST
Ok first of all, you have to adjust the trigger activation point and the travel to make it a tight trigger, like you do for most stock guns. Then, you have to adjust the Max ROF on the board so it doesn't cap at a low bps. I have easily gotten it up to 17bps, and it works fine at that speed, I do not see how you think it is hard to get 12-13bps unless it is your fingers that are the problem.

Secondly, I owned a B2K w/ PDS, which is basically a BKO, and the thing took a crap on me within 3 weeks, first the reg went out and then the solenoid inside went out. The Ion is much better.

Finally, the bushmaster was the basis for the imp, bushmasters were designed years before the Impulse was. The BKO is just a newer version of the original.
   

kyle5671320 Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 5:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pullethmyfinger


havent had a chance to shoot an ion (hope i never get one) but from whut ive read its crap however ive shot a BKO and they are a bang for the buck anyone thinkin bout an ion just save a little longer and get a BKO PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DONT LISTEN TO THIS DUDE I HAVE A BKO P.O.S. BUT REALLY WHAT DOES THE BKO HAVE OVER THE ION HUH? UHHH... NOTHING IONS FASTER ACCURACY ION KILLS THE BKO CHOPING NO BRAINER ION DOESNT CHOP BKO DEFINETLY DOES OH YEA BY THE WAY THE P.D.S. SYSTEM SUCKS!!!! YOU HAVE A CHOICE OF RAMPING 3 BURST F.A. AND SEMI AUTO PLUS ITS TOURNEY LEGAL BECAUSE IT HAS A LOCK ON IT. HAHA!! SO BASICALLY ITS LIKE COMPARING A TIMMY TO A TALON.
   

darkxaznx Thursday, April 7th, 2005 | 10:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by kyle5671320
DONT LISTEN TO THIS DUDE I HAVE A BKO P.O.S. BUT REALLY WHAT DOES THE BKO HAVE OVER THE ION HUH? UHHH... NOTHING IONS FASTER ACCURACY ION KILLS THE BKO CHOPING NO BRAINER ION DOESNT CHOP BKO DEFINETLY DOES OH YEA BY THE WAY THE P.D.S. SYSTEM SUCKS!!!! YOU HAVE A CHOICE OF RAMPING 3 BURST F.A. AND SEMI AUTO PLUS ITS TOURNEY LEGAL BECAUSE IT HAS A LOCK ON IT. HAHA!! SO BASICALLY ITS LIKE COMPARING A TIMMY TO A TALON.
he's right too
   

Blahhh painball Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 | 1:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pullethmyfinger


havent had a chance to shoot an ion (hope i never get one) but from whut ive read its crap however ive shot a BKO and they are a bang for the buck anyone thinkin bout an ion just save a little longer and get a BKO PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I haven't shot an ion, but i have shot a BKO, and it isn't a good gun. If ur debating whether to get an ion or a BKO, get an ion, cus BKO's are TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!
   

bluesgoalie44 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 | 6:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pullethmyfinger


havent had a chance to shoot an ion (hope i never get one) but from whut ive read its crap however ive shot a BKO and they are a bang for the buck anyone thinkin bout an ion just save a little longer and get a BKO PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



first u cant back that carp up u said cuz ion r better then bko o trust me i'm 13 and i would kill u with my ion
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media