paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Brett1989's Review / Comments on Brett1989's Review / Comments on Brett1989's Review / Comments on Brett1989's Review / Comments on Brett1989's Review

Comments on Brett1989's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Brett1989 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts impulse shocker and nerve all great guns by the way
Marker Setup: WGP karnivor autococker
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, HPA, gotta have an e hopper for any gun over 10 bps
Strengths: Stock accuracy, speed!!!, decent trigger pull
Weaknesses: Adonizing, no stock drop forward, style
Review: All in all its a great gun for what your paying diffinatly not up to some guns potentials but were not here to compare only to review. ill keep it short its fast its cheap and its solid and its light thats basically all you need to know. i do wish they wouldnt have gun with the cheaper milling for the exoskeleton but its no biggy. when the guys on the field are laughing at you on how it looks letter rip and show em looks arent everything
Conclusion: If you want to get into the sport more i would suggest this gun. if you are just getting into the sport i would suggest sticking with a blow back for awhile. ive had a friend who started playing with an e-99 avant and had nothing with problems with his e trigger. but thats spyder what can you expect
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
travschm22 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 | 6:48 pm PST
omg newb, u should know by now that the E99 Avant is the best gun ever made. I got to the fields all the time and i'm shootin 23bps thanks to the T BOARD AND EVO II WITH Z BOARD!!! while they are probly shooting 17 with their dumb sp ion aka dumb gun. I wasted a team one by one called the "SP Birgade" who all use SP guns and my team who all own either a Spyder e99 avant with ALL the T board upgrades and evo 2 with Z board(3 of the guys), or a raven primal with the same hopper and z board(2 of the guys).
My gun:
Spyder E99 Avant
88/4500 Air America
Evo II, Z board
T board w/ Eyes
Upgrade Chip
25g T switch
16 in. Stiffi
Delrin ACS bolt
Palmers Volumizer
GO BUY AN E99 AVANT AND RUN ALL OVER THE GUYS WITH THE "DUMB GUN"
   

etippmann98 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 | 6:56 pm PST
travs, be quiet, we all know that a z-boarded egg cant do 23 bps! Its false advertising! Id like to see your e-99 do 23 bps to believe it!
   

YoBoneDaddy Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 | 7:09 pm PST
Hey to the guy who started the thread, leave Spyders alone they're a great starter marker. And believe it or not, not every Spyder user is grammatically retarded peon either. Still I think the ion is probably in separate class than a Spyder. By the way Trav, if you're so concerned about people's noobishness perhaps you shouldn't say, "omg u should know by now that the E99 Avant is the best gun ever made" cause it makes you sound like the biggest noob ever lol. Sig'ed
Last edited on Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 at 7:10 pm PST
   

james52 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 | 7:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by travschm22
omg newb, u should know by now that the E99 Avant is the best gun ever made. I got to the fields all the time and i'm shootin 23bps thanks to the T BOARD AND EVO II WITH Z BOARD!!! while they are probly shooting 17 with their dumb sp ion aka dumb gun. I wasted a team one by one called the "SP Birgade" who all use SP guns and my team who all own either a Spyder e99 avant with ALL the T board upgrades and evo 2 with Z board(3 of the guys), or a raven primal with the same hopper and z board(2 of the guys).
My gun:
Spyder E99 Avant
88/4500 Air America
Evo II, Z board
T board w/ Eyes
Upgrade Chip
25g T switch
16 in. Stiffi
Delrin ACS bolt
Palmers Volumizer
GO BUY AN E99 AVANT AND RUN ALL OVER THE GUYS WITH THE "DUMB GUN"

O god, thats really sad, the ION is a lot better than the e99, i don't even want to start with this. That is one stupid comment
   

Paintballshurt Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 | 8:07 pm PST
Paintball experience: less than a month? Oh Noes! I hope that's a typo, Brett
   

Mcshane89 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 | 6:28 am PST
I have an E-99 Avant, Smart Parts Teardrop, APM tigershark, CIP sweet spot, T board w/breakbeam eyes, Archon spring kit, apocolypse striker, Lapco feedneck, 50 gram micro switch, no trigger spring, DOP bullet drop, 20oz anti siphon, Ricochet Apache and I am still going to get an ion. It is for sale right now. It is still not the best gun made. It is bad stock. After about $250 worth of upgrades then it is an amazing gun. People dont know how far you can actually go with upgrading a spyder but after you do it is still not the best gun ever. You can get a spyder to run at like 200 psi and shoot as fast as your hopper does or your fingers can move. I dont think the Ion is a newb gun. They should get a blowback first and learn more.
   

Shivors Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 | 7:48 am PST
I guess bashing Spyders makes this gimp feel important. I still have the first Spyder I ever bought and eight-nine years old it still runs as like new.
   

joejoe61689 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 | 4:09 pm PST
I have an E-99 avant (first gun) and a new xtra with a whole load of crap on it. My e-99 has ALOT of problems. I'm not dissing the e-99. It was GREAT when it worked........I'm just puzzled about that gun. Maybe I should use my Apache on it instead of the quantum LoL! Ive got a ACS bolt for both though. OK, If you've never played with an ION then plz shut up man. I'm goin to a tourney and I AM goin to win an A-5 and then sell it to get an ION. Has anyone noticed that the bad reviews of this gun come from people who have never shot it, people who have insane guns and say 17 bps is bad (spoiled monkeys), or from people who are mad they bought a $750+ gun for a break beam eye and a $285 dollar break beam came out and are P-Oed about not knowing about it sooner. Just some facts for you, u dumb "E-99 is best gun ever, I shoot 23 bps on a 13bps frame" stupid dillhole. Only talk crap if u seen it in action, K????
   

Brett1989 Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 4:51 pm PST
Oops i thought that less then a month was for the product use i was in a hry and it was my first time postin on pbreview sry guys
   

Chattertooth Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 10:42 am PST
is it under 12 years old only for this thread?
   

SYOpaintballer Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 10:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by travschm22
omg newb, u should know by now that the E99 Avant is the best gun ever made. I got to the fields all the time and i'm shootin 23bps thanks to the T BOARD AND EVO II WITH Z BOARD!!! while they are probly shooting 17 with their dumb sp ion aka dumb gun. I wasted a team one by one called the "SP Birgade" who all use SP guns and my team who all own either a Spyder e99 avant with ALL the T board upgrades and evo 2 with Z board(3 of the guys), or a raven primal with the same hopper and z board(2 of the guys).
My gun:
Spyder E99

One question, why did you waste so much money on a spyder ??

And i dont care if you think my ion is a dumb gun because ,, Guess what , it cant be half as dumb as a kid who dumps a ton of cash into a spyder and still has a gun that 50% of fields use as a rental
   

Whatshisname Friday, April 29th, 2005 | 7:11 am PST
dude, you had to have paid more than 280 for all those upgrades to your E-99. I'm not saying E-99 is a bad gun, by all means, its a great starting gun, But why would you want to spend MORE money on upgrading a lower quality, heavier, bigger, less accurate, beginner weapon?
   

darkxaznx Thursday, May 5th, 2005 | 9:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Mcshane89
I have an E-99 Avant, Smart Parts Teardrop, APM tigershark, CIP sweet spot, T board w/breakbeam eyes, Archon spring kit, apocolypse striker, Lapco feedneck, 50 gram micro switch, no trigger spring, DOP bullet drop, 20oz anti siphon, Ricochet Apache and I am still going to get an ion. It is for sale right now. It is still not the best gun made. It is bad stock. After about $250 worth of upgrades then it is an amazing gun. People dont know how far you can actually go with upgrading a spyder but after you do it is still not the best gun ever. You can get a spyder to run at like 200 psi and shoot as fast as your hopper does or your fingers can move. I dont think the Ion is a newb gun. They should get a blowback first and learn more.
yeah after $250 worth of ups i could put so much sh*t on my ion wif that
   

bluesgoalie44 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 | 6:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by travschm22
omg newb, u should know by now that the E99 Avant is the best gun ever made. I got to the fields all the time and i'm shootin 23bps thanks to the T BOARD AND EVO II WITH Z BOARD!!! while they are probly shooting 17 with their dumb sp ion aka dumb gun. I wasted a team one by one called the "SP Birgade" who all use SP guns and my team who all own either a Spyder e99 avant with ALL the T board upgrades and evo 2 with Z board(3 of the guys), or a raven primal with the same hopper and z board(2 of the guys).
My gun:
Spyder E99 Avant
88/4500 Air America
Evo II, Z board
T board w/ Eyes
Upgrade Chip
25g T switch
16 in. Stiffi
Delrin ACS bolt
Palmers Volumizer
GO BUY AN E99 AVANT AND RUN ALL OVER THE GUYS WITH THE "DUMB GUN"



w/e u r a lieing sack of $h1t
Last edited on Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 at 7:02 pm PST
   

bluesgoalie44 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 | 7:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SYOpaintballer
Originally posted by travschm22
omg newb, u should know by now that the E99 Avant is the best gun ever made. I got to the fields all the time and i'm shootin 23bps thanks to the T BOARD AND EVO II WITH Z BOARD!!! while they are probly shooting 17 with their dumb sp ion aka dumb gun. I wasted a team one by one called the "SP Birgade" who all use SP guns and my team who all own either a Spyder e99 avant with ALL the T board upgrades and evo 2 with Z board(3 of the guys), or a raven primal with the same hopper and z board(2 of the guys).
My gun:
Spyder E99

One question, why did you waste so much money on a spyder ??

And i dont care if you think my ion is a dumb gun because ,, Guess what , it cant be half as dumb as a kid who dumps a ton of cash into a spyder and still has a gun that 50% of fields use as a rental


tru that bro
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media