paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on BlazeMp5k's Review / Comments on BlazeMp5k's Review / Comments on BlazeMp5k's Review / Comments on BlazeMp5k's Review / Comments on BlazeMp5k's Review

Comments on BlazeMp5k's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

BlazeMp5k Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested54 of 57 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann
Marker Setup: 1) tippmann 98C with car stock, starfire bolt, 12'' boomstick
2) tippmann A5 with lapco 7'' barrel, red dot sight,
3) spyder aggressor xt (it was free)
4) RIS ELITE......no upgrades needed..comes with everything one could want
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing at all....i opened the box and scopes lasers flashlights just fell out.
Strengths: Accuracy, very well built, mostly metal (makes it heavy but you get use to it)
Weaknesses: high power velocity spring. Lowest FPS i can get it is 332fps
Review: Right out of the box i was amazed...i opened the box and all these accessories fell right out. Once i put everything on it was very realistic looking. You cant even judge by the pictures on the websites selling this gun. When you get it its so much more....how should i say...darkened, gothic, powerful feeling that the pictures cannot tell. Its mostly metal, tho making it heavy, ensures that it is well made. theres only one probelm tho...when i first got it i shot my friend who wanted to get shot 3 times at a distance of 100ft about. He was on the floor all 3 times....now i figured it was cuz he doesnt play and wasnt use to it, but when i got to the field and chronoed it the lowest it would go was 332fps....the highest was about 480fps...tho accurate at about 100ft before the ball swirved, (crappy paint however) its still not legal for official field play. If you buy this gun you will find that you will need to get a low velocity spring. Other than that this gun was the best gun i have purchased. If you want furthur details, my AIM sn is BlazeMP5k.

UPDATE: (3/2/05) as i stated before, the velocity is exceptionally high when you first test out this gun, however i called the Ariakon company and they simply send you a low velocity spring for free. I am currently awaiting it in the mail, and once i get it ill update my review again on the performance of the new spring. Also i will have pictures posted on a separate site i have relatively soon so you can get a real good idea of what this gun looks aside from the same old photo every sales site shows.

UPDATE: (3/6/05) Im getting alot of questions from people about the accuracy of the sight and laser, and im so sorry for those i havent been able to get back to, so tho ill IM you online, heres a quick summary.....the sights are pretty decent as far as accuracy goes. The gun itself doesnt really come calibrated with the sights, so you'll have to take it to a field or im my case sooting your friends in a backyard, to set the scope's accuracy. The scope is good for a distant shot but the laser honestly is somehting you wouldnt depend on over maybe 100ft or so, which isnt too bad. ive been looking for one of those really professional SWAT lasers that show a straight beem of green light, i think those would be a little better. For anyother questions please feel free to IM me, i apologize if im not there all the time, but check back often..peace guys

UPDATE: (4/13/05) Well i had gotten the low velocity spring a while ago, and today, my friend who got shot earlier came over n well, yea i suppose you all realized i shot him again....same distance, aproxx 100ft, and with the low velocity spring, i think it hurt him more then last time. Its much more accurate with the low velocity spring. now it was all calibrated, and he had a small circle on his chest dead center and i got him right where i wanted it.....this gun is rediculous, i wouldnt even advise playin with this on a real field but in the woods with friends. this gun is seriously more of a home defense weapon then a paintball gun ill be honest. I dont think the low velocity spring lowered any velocity, but made the ball 10 times more accurate (using this time as last crappy brass eagle paint) and 10 times more painfull. Def not something you should bring to a field wheres theres a choro and players will b*tch. Ill have pictures up soon at my site so ill update again when theyre up.
Conclusion: If you want good quality, sick looks, (and of course very powerful,) this is the gun for you. It's more realistic in person then on advertising sites.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 8:29 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Imagine_hunter Monday, October 3rd, 2005 | 5:30 pm PST
is this gun loud?
   

Humboldt Hitman Thursday, October 27th, 2005 | 4:26 pm PST
i dont understand these guns,why have a scope on a paintball gun, it seems pointless to me. there isnt that much differentiation in range from a brass eagle to this pointless gun. Dont get me wrong though i love scenario games, i even have a team named Humboldt Hitmen. my gat is all tricked out for that kind of $hit, most scenario games dont even allow lasers and all that other crap
   

Drew anteater17 Friday, April 14th, 2006 | 12:43 am PST
my friend bougt this spider you say you cant get yours under332 my friends shot 425 for some reson we cut the springs and every thing it leaves bloody welts
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media