paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on paulGranson's Review / Comments on paulGranson's Review / Comments on paulGranson's Review / Comments on paulGranson's Review / Comments on paulGranson's Review

Comments on paulGranson's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

paulGranson Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shocker intimidator Dm5
Marker Setup: Shocker with vision
egg
freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
new body
Strengths: Pretty fast
sorta light

Weaknesses: Wierd body
not verry acurate
way too overpriced
Review: I was at The Proving Groundz last weekend and there were two kids with DM5's and one of them had an autococker with an E-2 he said it was called a RX5. Well it is basically as follows. An autococker with an AIM paintball 18 crow body, Nexus kit, dye ultralight barrel, black magic reg. When he told me it was 1320 dollars I was very surprised because it seemed way overpriced. He let me shoot it cause he wanted to sell me one. It found it very heavy. The trigger was wierd and uncomfortable. It was sorta fast but it bounced like crazy. It had a bps limit of 14 on it.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good gun if you can get one for 800 dollars.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 at 5:25 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Uziel Gal Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 | 11:52 pm PST
The E-Blade E2 frame is fully adjustable for timing parameters, so any bps cap has been set by the user. Having said that, the eye, when on, will override the load time programmed into the frame, and allow the marker to shoot as soon as there is a ball in the breach. So it will shoot faster than the settings would appear to allow, as long as the eye is on. The owner has probably set the marker to 14bps, so that if the eye fails, he can turn the eye off and still achieve a reasonable rate of fire. This marker should be capable of 20+ bps (depending on the loader of course).
   

Novitec11 Friday, March 4th, 2005 | 4:05 pm PST
Hey I love my RX5. RX Paintball emailed me and said that they were going to lower the price a signifigant amount
   

nastylax8 Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 10:17 am PST
if you were shooting it without air then the e2 will tend to only let you go to 14. When i tested one at proving grounds(before i bought one) he let me shoot it in a game with air. I got to around 18 with no bounce at all.
   

lostazncause Monday, March 7th, 2005 | 7:51 pm PST
that guy may have set it to bounce, but its an e2, you can set it to wutever you want. tourney legal 15bps cap, or uber non-legal 20 bps bounce. Its anyway you want it ^_^

wierd body?!?!?!! AIM BODY!!!!

hmm, if you were smart, you'd realize accuracy isnt 'wut gat you rip on' its operating pressure, consistency, paint to barrel match. ultralites DONT come in a kit, onli one bore so no paint/barrel matching....if you really wanna argue accuracy, then accuracy by volume. this gun shoots e2 fast so thats plenty of paint on target.

do you know the price of a nexused e2 orracle? more. lots more. and ill tell ya rite now, the parts on that rx5 far outdo stock high end wgp parts.
   

lostazncause Monday, March 7th, 2005 | 8:23 pm PST
lol its heavy cuz ur used to shocker weight ^_^. this is light for a cocker. lift some weights if it makes you feel better. i admit the aim body looks are preference but i like them. meh.

arite, i just did some research, these are RETAIL PRICES arite, so this would be the price if i custom made this for myself. just tellin everyone, these are pretty much the best autococker parts on the market money can buy.(well, mebbe i might switch out the reg for a cp which is also cheaper, but still)
e2:400-500
aim 18 body: 190-300
black magic reg: 90-110
nexus internals kit: 170

thats plenty over 800 there so i dunno where you got that number from. And you're forgetting the lpr(no it doesnt come in the kit, nexus lpr) 80, bolt( orange carbonfibre bolt)70, back block(slik mini 2k)35-40, beaver tail(dye)18-20, barrel (ultralite)90-100. theres more than meets the eye in an autococker buddy. prolly cycles at 43-45 bps seeing as how all its moving parts are lighter than the nexus d2 cocker parts and that can cycle at 40.

absolute bare minimum grand total: 1145
highest grand total:1400

ok, if you custom made this to be the best cocker on the market, this would be a decent price I guess cuz you'd have to factor in the shiping for the parts, still a bit high. now as a packaged gun, it is quite high but ur basically getting a nexus D2 cocker for 300 bucks less. ppl nexus their e2 orrys and get the same price, but this thing definately cycles faster than any stock orracle.

final verdict: yes, price is high
800 a reasonable selling price for manufacturer? no.

no way you'll find a gun like this for 800, a nexus'd superstock is 800 man! an thats nothing compared to this. ey, if i could get a ripper timmy for 800 bucks id take it in a heartbeat, but will i ever find that price? no.
Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 8:25 pm PST
   

takeout4you Monday, March 7th, 2005 | 8:59 pm PST
Lostazncause is right. If your so pissed at a 2. 2-4 pound gun get some weights and start lifting. I suggest 15 lbs.
The Nexus autococker is priced at around $1800 this gun is almost the same if not better than the nexus cocker and it is only $1300 thats a bargain. It is not heavy at all. I have used one. It is a little over 2lbs and under 2.5lbs. There are other high end markers that are heavy as hell so he shouldn't be talking. If the trigger was uncomfortable, he could have just adjusted it because its an E-2 so, if it was wierd he could have just changed the settings. It bounced because the kid that used it set it like that. It is preference. Maybe he liked it like that but i guess this commenter did not. Thats his problem. The bps cap isn't really possible because everyone knows that an E-2 can go so much faster than that cause its you who sets it.
   

mcb Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 6:48 pm PST
takeout4you hit it right on the spot. the reviewer is such an idiot and takeout4you is totally correct.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media