paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on paulGranson's Review / Comments on paulGranson's Review / Comments on paulGranson's Review / Comments on paulGranson's Review / Comments on paulGranson's Review / Comments on paulGranson's Review

Comments on paulGranson's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

paulGranson Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Shocker with vision
egg
freakq
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: It is for cheaters. Not responsive
Review: I was at a field in southern California last weekend and this kid with the RX5 and the DM5 showed me his "ramping chip" i wasn't very impressed because i could easily out shoot him without ramping on my shocker. He let me try it and I fired 5 times when i pulled it 6 times. Not a very good product
Conclusion: Not a good chip. Keep stock
Rating:
4 out of 10
 

Review Comments
maybachgt Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 | 5:10 pm PST
Are you crazy!!!!! First of all i have one of their NXL chips. IT scans the trigger 100,000 times per second. It shoots crazy fast
   

Novitec11 Friday, March 4th, 2005 | 4:09 pm PST
paul granson is a liar. It was me with the DM5 and I don't let anyone shoot so how could you have shot it.
   

AirSin2000 Friday, March 4th, 2005 | 8:13 pm PST
You say it is for cheaters, yet you use a ramping chip also. G@YNESS. Stop bein pusses and play 'ball with out cheating
   

nastylax8 Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 10:20 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by AirSin2000
You say it is for cheaters, yet you use a ramping chip also. G@YNESS. Stop bein pusses and play 'ball with out cheating

exactly, i use an 05 speed and without bounce i can get it to about 17-18. I have no use for ramping, cuz all i do is turn up the electrical bounce and i can get 25
   

lostazncause Monday, March 7th, 2005 | 8:30 pm PST
lol, bounce/ramping same thing. makes your gun shoot faster. both accomplish same goals, both are just as illegal in tourneys, both DONT make the player. ill say i dun like ramping or bounce, but i dunno wut the hell u were talking about when u said this chip shoots 5 times when i pulled 6 times. ive tested them myself and they definately dont have pos problems like that.
   

wolfhawk46 Sunday, January 8th, 2006 | 8:59 pm PST
Dispute:
I don't think the chip would have anything to do with the gun not responding to a pull, and the settings are different form marker to marker, plus he only tested...I believe a 4 is innaccurate
   

general timi Sunday, February 19th, 2006 | 7:41 pm PST
you obviously havent played with the dips on this gun. When you buy it, in comes in a box saying "This Chip is made for and by the players of IronMen and sponsored teams of Dye Precision, Inc.. The use of the modes may be changed by sending the chip in and fixed." The facts on PBNATION.COM have stated that over 82 percent of the users of this chip play in the NXL, or play under open division PSP tournaments. There has been 19 of these boards siezed for illegal use since it has come out. Out of how many bought in the first year? 2,304,382. Do the math. 8%? oh yeah, thats a lot of cheaters. my friend works for dye, trust me, i have a source for these numbers.


-Brett
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media