paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Dead Fifties' Review / Comments on Dead Fifties' Review / Comments on Dead Fifties' Review / Comments on Dead Fifties' Review / Comments on Dead Fifties' Review / Comments on Dead Fifties' Review

Comments on Dead Fifties' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Dead Fifties Saturday, March 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Do not buy a trigger from Techna Trigger.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Timmy
2K4 Angel A4
Strengths: Do not buy a tragger from Techna Trigger.
Weaknesses: Do not buy a tragger from Techna Trigger.
Review: Here is my story. I ordered a trigger from Techna Trigger right after the new year. On the website, Jason the owner says that he will have your trigger made and sent to you in 5 weeks. Well it has now been 9 weeks and I do not have my trigger. I went onto their website to see whats going on. Jason has not updated anything since November, which worries me. I go to their forums and all the new threads are the same, nobody has recieved their triggers yet. I have been waiting for 9 weeks, there are some people who have been waiting for 13-15 weeks for their triggers. The owner Jason does not respond to anyones emails. Jason keeps telling one person that his trigger is on its way, but it never shows up. I would be very cautious when I think about buying a Techna Trigger.
Conclusion: Dont buy one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
4x4freak Monday, April 4th, 2005 | 4:35 pm PST
Do you even know how long it takes just to make one trigger? one hour at the least!! and he it is a one man job.
   

worr lord Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 8:53 am PST
Techna triggers take months to recieve. It takes hours and hours of hard work. If you have ever talked to Jason you would know he only builds these triggers like 2 days a week, he has a life and a regular job.
   

Warpig500 Tuesday, August 30th, 2005 | 3:34 am PST
hes one guy
hes not gonna give up hes social life and job just so you can have you awesome trigger in a week
   

rakim Wednesday, September 7th, 2005 | 10:34 am PST
Tragger? wtf?
   

twander Saturday, September 24th, 2005 | 5:18 pm PST
Dispute:
the only reason he gave this a bad review is because he didnt get is trigger in the amont of time he wanted. It says specificly on the site that it can take several months t recive your trigger
Last edited on Saturday, September 24th, 2005 at 5:18 pm PST
   

plague_guy89 Sunday, November 13th, 2005 | 9:13 pm PST
Dispute:
if you have never even tested the product dont review it...
   

chaos567 Thursday, December 1st, 2005 | 5:06 pm PST
IT IS ONE GUY WHO HAS A LOT OF ORDERS AND HE DOES A LOT OF IT BY HAND, some people have waited up to 7 months.

   

TerminatorVenom Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 | 11:37 pm PST
Dispute:
Each trigger is handmade and a significant wait is to be expencted. Jason has never been known to rip people off like this reviewer is claiming.
   

GoNexus1991 Saturday, December 31st, 2005 | 9:28 am PST
Dispute:
First, you didn't even review the trigger so you can't make a review on it. Second, there is currently a 8 month (or something like that) wait because everyone wants a techna.
   

yo soy el warg Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 11:08 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by DavisPbJakeXSV1
my couclusion to this kid is to go suck ass
hahaha, indeed
   

4tene Sunday, January 15th, 2006 | 6:48 pm PST
First and foremost, the guy makes all the triggers himself. He's got alot of orders to fill. I'm sure he's also got another job. Secondly, being the techna trigger, many others, like yourself, want, and order the techna's. There's always a huge waiting list. I bet if you e-mailed and asked him for the list, it'd baffle you. My buddy got one, and it took 6 months to get. And 3 months later, a second one arrived for him. I don't know whether this was a foul up, or a gesture of apology, but whatever. Be patient.
   

bl_leurck Saturday, February 18th, 2006 | 11:10 pm PST
I agree with dead fifties (who started the post) I have been waiting 12 weeks for my trigger from jason. I have wrote him at least 5 times and he has not replied to my e-mails.

4tene- I bet jason has alot of orders to fill but he NEEDS to reply to people's e-mails about their product that they ordered will take longer or find some way of contacting them to let them know that will take longer than excepted to get their order. It is hard to be patient when your e-mails are not answered and there is know way of knowing if you will ever see your purchase. He does make a great product but he needs to make the effert to tell these customers that it will take longer. When you buy a trigger from jason you use pay pal and it leaves your e-mail address the main page so there is no reason for this.
   

Lopez17 Thursday, August 30th, 2007 | 1:14 pm PST
The poster is dead on. Jason's a sleaze and has a outstanding orders from at least 18 months back. He hasn't given refunds to anyone and hasn't delivered products.
   

schultz98 Monday, February 9th, 2009 | 2:20 pm PST
THis kids review should be taken down. he gave the TRIGGER a bad review cause the guys customer service sucks ass? the guy made them by hand give him a fookin break
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media