paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on codekevin0403's Review / Comments on codekevin0403's Review / Comments on codekevin0403's Review / Comments on codekevin0403's Review / Comments on codekevin0403's Review

Comments on codekevin0403's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

codekevin0403 Saturday, March 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested20 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2005 Freestyle Pro
Halo B w/ rip drive
max-flo w/ 68 ci 4500 tank
Predator Board w/ 2005 settings
Evil Pipe kit

03 Shocker
Nerve Board
Check-it low rise
Max-flo w/ 68ci 4500 tank
Halo B w/ rip drive
Full Freak Set
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you really need something get a new barrel
Strengths: I guess you can brag about 4 eyes...
Weaknesses: Looks
Reliability
Overpriced
One of the worst stock barrels i've ever seen
Review: Ok, i have nothing against JT and there products, but i have to tell you this thing really stinks. I shot a target at our local paintball field, no wind-stock barrel, and at 50 feet away, shooting 10 balls, the spread was 16 inches!!! That might not be extremely bad, but compared to the other guys i was messing around with, it stunk! One of them was running a 98 custom with a 14 inch xcel barrel and co2, and he got better than me when i was using a 400 dollar gun and nitro. Which brings me to the other point of it being overpriced. maybe 150 more dollars and you'd have a sweet 2004 freestyle stock, which is one of the best guns in my opinion. Or even some guns that cost less, like the wrath or ion or even the tes are better. (yes i know the tes doesn't have eyes) I mean 400 dollars for an unproven paintball gun just seems way out there. And the reliability sucks. I played for a game with this thing, and the next game i played, the first shot, something broke. The problem was, it wasn't my gun and i couldn't find what was screwed up on it, so i played the whole day until it seemed like the gun completely feel apart.
Conclusion: Don't buy it cuz it's not reliable, has horrible accuracy stock, and is overpriced. If you have a spare 400 dollars lying around, have a nice paintball gun already, and just want something to fill a space, buy this, so they don't have to see it shoot and you can just tell them about the four eyes. I give it a 2 just because it HAS four eyes and i guess that's cool.
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
AirSin2000 Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 3:28 pm PST
First this isn't valid since you don't even know the T.E.S has an Eye, it is a reflective eye. Also, I guess you don't know a paint-to-bore match is.
   

punk_rocker543 Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 | 8:03 pm PST
and that stock barrels on all guns suck....
   

AirSin2000 Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 | 1:01 pm PST
Nope^^
   

Irax Monday, April 4th, 2005 | 1:03 am PST
I have been playing with mine for about 6 months now and admitedly its not the greatest gun on the market... but its half the price of anything I have felt. I agree that I dont like the large bore barrel, but the barrel is not as bad as you claim... what paint were you running? I ran it on severe at a tournament and it was a hell of a lot better than running it on rps all-star for example... I like rps all-star so I am going to probably be buying a smaller bore barrel. But the point is all-star falls straight through the barrel with space on all sides... this is never gonna be accurate.

I think the only valid point here is the barrel. This is cause the fields I play at are generally selling smaller sized paint.

What I did notice which makes the bore problem more obvious is on severe (larger ball) I run the pressure halfway through the orange, this makes the gun quiet and it doesn't chop at all, when I ran small balls (rps, draxus) I had to push the pressure quite high up just to make 300fps and then it would spike every now and then, this high pressure also provoked a couple of breaks... breaks on an open bolt gun are NOT nice!
Last edited on Monday, April 4th, 2005 at 1:08 am PST
   

thechubbss12 Saturday, April 9th, 2005 | 10:34 am PST
I dunno
I mean look yea u could get a BKO for cheaper then this but i mean if ur a spyder fan as i am then ur kinda into these blow backs. And generaly people who are used to aim ram operated markes will get feed up with the stuff that blow backs are gunna produce (kick, Higher preasure, loudness, etc). because there used to there "higher end" markers my suggestion if ur satisfied with air ram markers dont buy this. but if ur into blow backs go for it most blow backs dont come with eyes u normaly will have to install them your self.

As it apperes that the idiot that posted this revew or even bought this marker likes electrophnematic markers.

Besides any marker ur gunna buy is going to need alot of upgrades before it performes to it full potential. From what ive seen on theses markers here is a list of smart upgrades.
1-Barrel (Freak, CP, Evil pipe)
2-Regulator (this one was kinda speratic)
3-New ASA
4-Lighter Microswitch
5-Microline
Thoses would be the smartes upgrades
   

Irax Sunday, April 10th, 2005 | 10:42 pm PST
What is the actual bore of the JT Barrel, does anyone know... cause I was sitting at a field yesterday and pointing out to them that not a single ball they sell actually fits the barrel.

I definitely need a new barrel.

Besides being able to put in a longer drop forward with relative ease is microline going to be much better than the braided hose?
   

challes2000 Monday, April 25th, 2005 | 5:01 pm PST
I believe the stock barrel has a .693 bore. If you read my review u know the first thing u need to do is lower your pressure down to about 400. The marker comes set at 800 which is way too high. This combined with the large bore barrel is why the accuracy of the stock set up is not too good. So lower your pressure and get a smaller barrel( I like a JJ ceramic) and the accuracy will be way better.
   

Dynasty_Flash Thursday, August 4th, 2005 | 9:47 pm PST
The TES does have an eye.
   

GreenIon10 Tuesday, November 1st, 2005 | 5:34 pm PST
Dude the looks of the Quadra are the best.
   

rOsSiGnOl4LiFe Sunday, December 4th, 2005 | 12:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by punk_rocker543
and that stock barrels on all guns suck....

umm tippys and ions have very nice stock barrels
   

rOsSiGnOl4LiFe Friday, December 9th, 2005 | 7:53 pm PST
are you serious??? what gun do you have???
   

snuts Saturday, December 17th, 2005 | 9:43 am PST
yeah i played with a guy that has one of these and it shoots ropes and it very accurate with the right paint he was using some draxxus polarized paint.
   

SerratedEdgePB Sunday, April 16th, 2006 | 8:54 pm PST
uh wait a quick second here ...

it has FOUR EYES ?!?!?!?!?!

THATS FLIPPING AMASING ... and untrue!


MY BLADE HAD A MEGA DUAL DIGI MEGA MORPHIC SUPER D DUPER MEGA AMASING MEGA 9 MEGA EYES MEGA!!! NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE MEGAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!1

YOUR MEGA DUMB
   

PB_Matty Saturday, April 29th, 2006 | 10:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SerratedEdgePB
uh wait a quick second here ...

it has FOUR EYES ?!?!?!?!?!

THATS FLIPPING AMASING ... and untrue!


MY BLADE HAD A MEGA DUAL DIGI MEGA MORPHIC SUPER D DUPER MEGA AMASING MEGA 9 MEGA EYES MEGA!!! NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE NINE MEGAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!1

YOUR MEGA DUMB


And don't make statemtns that prove that YOU don't know what you are talking about...The quadra does have 4 eyes, hence the name. It is completely pointless to have more than two, but it does have 4.
   

PB_Matty Tuesday, May 9th, 2006 | 7:19 pm PST
Dispute:
Cites reliability as a weakness when he has only tested it...mentions something broke during a game and that the gun was basically falling apart.

Particulars needed to be valid...should also make sure and rule out user error.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 9th, 2006 at 7:23 pm PST
   

Ethan McDonald Friday, May 12th, 2006 | 6:48 pm PST
this gun is crap, i am begging you to just buy a spyder imagine if you really want a sear tipper, please please please, do not buy this gun ever, infact sell it to newbs that you dont like
   

monkeywitagunn Saturday, July 15th, 2006 | 4:27 pm PST
Dispute:
i think this gun is very reliable....ive had the gun for a while and i did not have any problems......im having a better experience with this gun then my wgp nightkast cocker
   

noobielol Friday, July 28th, 2006 | 2:05 pm PST
i realise that my quote is being writtin way after the initial review but on action village you can get it for under $200 and u get 2 barrels, so if anybodys interested, iuno just thought id help
   

i_hate_dumb_ppl Wednesday, September 20th, 2006 | 8:39 am PST
wtf r u guys smoking this gun looks ugly ha ha
   

i_hate_dumb_ppl Wednesday, September 20th, 2006 | 8:44 am PST
o and ats wrong with this review this gun sux period.. ha ha the truth hurts 4 all of u who paid 400 bux and think its worth it i mean this thing is in the low-end classification its just priced high durrr ure all just po bcause ure all noobs and never shot a real 400 dolla gun and bought this and still thinks its the sh##.. codekevin0403 noes wat hes talkin abt ha ha hav ne of u seen the rting on this gun its defanatly not 10 durrrrrrrr
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media