paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on GrendelZ's Review / Comments on GrendelZ's Review / Comments on GrendelZ's Review / Comments on GrendelZ's Review / Comments on GrendelZ's Review / Comments on GrendelZ's Review

Comments on GrendelZ's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

GrendelZ Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month34 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: SP Ion/black/orange,CP reg,Checkit unimount,SP grips,CP Clamping Feedneck,
Freak barrel,88ci PMI tank
Strengths: Much better feel
Much better response
Much better magnet
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best inital upgrade you can get for your Ion.It will increase your ROF,and make the trigger response much better.The delrin feels a lot better than the plastic stock,and is much more sturdy feeling.The magnet isnt as strong as the factory,which makes the pull much lighter.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
][D][][V][][D Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 | 11:31 pm PST
where can you buy it?
   

COJWDM Sunday, March 20th, 2005 | 4:45 pm PST
Yes, i too would also like to know where i can buy that. . . . much thanks
   

luke12345 Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 2:44 pm PST
when are they coming to canada?
   

The Misfit 11 Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 6:51 pm PST
U buy these form a user on pbnation...his name is thebetterone....just pm him...i think his site is http://www.freewebs.com/bettertriggers/index.htm
   

crazedmonkey Friday, March 25th, 2005 | 9:53 pm PST
or u can click on the "link to site" link 4 the item
   

xwhiteyx Saturday, March 26th, 2005 | 2:15 pm PST
does that reg work good with it cuz i might buy one?
   

csichiro51 Friday, April 1st, 2005 | 5:11 pm PST
when will other upgrades come out on the market for the ION?
   

I'm_Addicted Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 | 7:24 pm PST
Yeah I thought thebetterone was makin these. Hint Hint Better triggers. Anyone get the scythe yet?
   

BKO'srule Thursday, April 21st, 2005 | 9:26 am PST
Hey did any one get the hot looking trigger that curves in and out like a scyth? i wanted to get one merely based on the fact that it looks so dang hot but does anyone here know how it performs?
   

paintballer5455 Thursday, April 21st, 2005 | 2:40 pm PST
I just got my ion and the first upgrade was the scythe trigger......its alot better than the stock trigger
   

grandmaKOOKER Tuesday, April 26th, 2005 | 8:22 pm PST
yeah, i thought "star wars revenge of the sythe" was the best of the star wars series
   

kjpmkjp Wednesday, April 27th, 2005 | 1:54 pm PST
which of those pics on his site is the "scythe"?
   

I'm_Addicted Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 10:22 am PST
I think it was the first one
Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 10:24 am PST
   

Al the killer Sunday, May 8th, 2005 | 4:42 pm PST
will the trigger mess up if it gets oil on it just like thge bolts that are made of delrin?
   

BunkerBoys Monday, February 20th, 2006 | 10:01 am PST
Should I get the Violent Products Scythe Trigger or Better Trigger #2
   

HomeR?...Ion Monday, May 1st, 2006 | 6:43 pm PST
Where can i get one of these triggers????
   

BunkerBoys Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 | 2:48 pm PST
What about your local paintball field/shop?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media