paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on pegerleger's Review / Comments on pegerleger's Review / Comments on pegerleger's Review / Comments on pegerleger's Review / Comments on pegerleger's Review

Comments on pegerleger's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

pegerleger Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo mongoose (this gun is waaayy better) 415 autococker
Marker Setup: aci blind rage, ricohcet 2k, 3000psi 48ci pure energy hpa tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
electro hopper is a must and maby a new barrle. even though the stock one is good
Strengths: Fast to walk
Looks hot
Shoots straight
Weaknesses: Stack tube blowback
Review: I got this gun a month ago and am plesently supprised . It shoots like a dream and looks. for the money you cant go wrong. ive only gone with it once (tommy )so from wat i have seen of it it is a good gun . i will admit it is not perfict but i have know buyers remorce.


Conclusion: Great gun, great price = light em up
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 8:15 am PST
 

Review Comments
cockercrazy31 Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 | 6:31 pm PST
its too bad that hes only used this gun one time..he had no right to put this review on here yet. It is very misleading and biased because he wants to think that he has a good gun. he did this with his last gun too(mongoose diablo lcd) u can look at the review, 10/10. he did that after the first time he played with it too.
   

ghilliesnipe Friday, March 18th, 2005 | 10:14 pm PST
ya, pretty weak review. I have a million questions that were not answered here. Well, at least he didnt give it a 1 or something.
   

tantan72292 Sunday, April 24th, 2005 | 10:47 am PST
ok whoever has this gun pleas answer some of these questions because this is going to be my third year paintballing and i am confuse with some stuff

-can it use co2 without wrecking the gun
-30 bps true? how about full auto?
-tournament grade gun?
-gas hog?

ok and one more thing that i don't know what it means = Weaknesses: Stack tube blow back what does that mean


i would really appreciate it if someone answered these questions
   

longrunner Tuesday, April 26th, 2005 | 7:57 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tantan72292
ok whoever has this gun pleas answer some of these questions because this is going to be my third year paintballing and i am confuse with some stuff

-can it use co2 without wrecking the gun
-30 bps true? how about full auto?
-tournament grade gun?
-gas hog?

ok and one more thing that i don't know what it means = Weaknesses: Stack tube blow back what does that mean


i would really appreciate it if someone answered these questions


Alright I did not write this review, nor do I own the gun but

according to IIsports.com it can run on CO2
As for 30bps, it is probably possible, but it may not be with the stock trigger, (most guns in this price range need new triggers for peak bps)
I have no clue as to full auto, but full auto is not allowed in tournys, and the feild I play at doesn't either so it is really a waste to worry.
This gun seems to be a good entry/mid level tournement grade gun. At 30bps it is faster than any gun in its price range like the evo (20bps), or ion (18bps i think).
I can't be sure but since it has a low pressure system it shouldn't be a gas hog.
Also read the other review

As for the Stack tube blow back remark forget stack tubes are great for the non pro player and can fire pretty fast.

Some advice though the smart parts ion, Pirahna evo, and gameface vexor eye (evo clone 20bps) are all good buys the vexor runs 180, the evo 225-250, and the ion 185
all are a little slower, but the ion will have its rof increased with a new trigger, and there is a T-board (probably $45), which will allow the evo to have an unlimited rate of fire shortly. The vexor eye is the evo without the enclosed system and an adjustable trigger or odometer, though I doubt the board will be compatable, but maybe the spyder version will.

Hope this helps
   

guru_i_aint Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 1:25 pm PST
Since, when is blowback bad. I own a EVO and that's the best part. It's so easy to work on cause it isn't some rubix cube to take apart. pop one pin and bam, you just pulled out every moving part except the valve assembly. Easy to lube, never needs seriouss maintance and it does what it's supposed to do, fire every time i pull the trigger. I hate these blowback bashers that can spend all their parents money on angels and timmy's. Some people have bills to pay @$$holes!!!!!!!!!!!! To everyone who worked hard to earn their angels and timmy's, I tip my hat to thee. No disrespect to you guys.
   

longrunner Monday, May 16th, 2005 | 6:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SmartPartsIon



Before you talk out of your ass, please have some of the information right..


Hmmm, get my information right
Well the information on the evo is right just read the reviews, same with the vexor eye. The ion is right, because I have a buddy who won't shut up about how good his is, and how all he needs is a new trigger to surpass the evo's rate of fire. The upcoming piranha t-board is well known, and I said that a spyder version might fit. I did see one mistake, the ion costs 285, not 185 but that was a typo sorry.

as for the talking part, I typed it, and why don't you practice what you preach
   

autto-mattick Friday, December 30th, 2005 | 8:50 am PST
did he delete his comment
   

paintball699 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 | 11:43 am PST
first off right on quru i aint I had to work hard to get my proto, blowbacks are great thats why i keep on buying them there real simple to workon and some perform very well. Next Longrunner is mostly correct on his research, except that the evo and vexor eye are the same, I own both they are not, different design close but the vexor is closer to the spyder fenix with eyes installed. still goood research longrunner. Im interested in this gun as well so im reading all the reviews.
Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 10:07 pm PST
   

shenkyei rambo Sunday, January 20th, 2008 | 10:49 am PST
can you buy a pump kit for this gun?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media