paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Killerinstinct's Review / Comments on Killerinstinct's Review / Comments on Killerinstinct's Review / Comments on Killerinstinct's Review

Comments on Killerinstinct's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Killerinstinct Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Regular crap gravity hopper. Like 1 ball a second, or however many it chooses until it clogs.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine LED 2005
Ricochet 2KX LCD Loader
45cu 4500psi ACI N2 Tank
Custom Products 12" and 16" Barrel
Dye Stick 3 Grip Black
Strengths: -Fast.
-Awesome timer.
-Very light.
-Ricochet really works.
-One 9 volt
Weaknesses: -No ball counter.
-May be too slow for some really fast guns
Review: It has yet to clog or run slower than my gun can shoot. My gun only shoots 13 BPS but that's fast enough for me. The "Ricochet" actually works but not always. So far its 2 for 3. One broke on it and I saw the other 2 bounce off. There may have been more but I didn't see them.
-The timer on it is awesome. It doesn't have a ball counter but I don't really care since I can feel when I'm running low, and the top is clear. It is kind of annoying holding the button down to reset it 10:00. You have to go all the way through 99:00 to get there. Takes about 15 seconds, but yet again, I'm an impatient person so it may not bother you.
- Also it only takes one 9 volt battery rather than two and it's very light. People say they're bad hoppers but personally, I love this thing.
Conclusion: Overall it's an amazing hopper. I don't know if I'd pay $79.95 but if you can get it for $49.95 like I did then get it immediately.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 6:41 pm PST
 

Review Comments
BKO-Chaos Monday, April 25th, 2005 | 10:37 pm PST
im sorry but there is no way an imagine can shoot 13bps. spyders shouldnt even have anything about a semi mode bc they chop on 3 rd burst! i outshot it with a pneumatic cocker. sad sad sad.
   

half_past_dead Monday, May 2nd, 2005 | 4:02 pm PST
The boards in the spyder e-triggers are capped at 13 bps, so yes he can shoot that fast with a spyder, and the only reason that your spyder(the one your talking about in your comment) was chopping is because it didnt have a hopper that feeds fast enough
   

Stateofgracex2 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 | 5:30 pm PST
You say you have less than a month of paintball experience, but then you also say you have been using this hopper 3 months. How in the hell does that work?
   

xr250r Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 | 1:24 pm PST
might have them backwards...no ones perfect...
   

Suppieman111 Monday, July 25th, 2005 | 7:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by BKO-Chaos
im sorry but there is no way an imagine can shoot 13bps. spyders shouldnt even have anything about a semi mode bc they chop on 3 rd burst! i outshot it with a pneumatic cocker. sad sad sad.
Thats not true i played with people with some e-marker spyders and they could throw alot of paint..you just need a good hopper like this one or a Halo to do that.
   

tezzy Sunday, December 25th, 2005 | 1:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by BKO-Chaos
im sorry but there is no way an imagine can shoot 13bps. spyders shouldnt even have anything about a semi mode bc they chop on 3 rd burst! i outshot it with a pneumatic cocker. sad sad sad.

i have this hopper on my pilot and my pilot doesn't chop
   

customspyder1 Sunday, May 28th, 2006 | 8:05 am PST
bko just go crawl back into your whole and leave us spyder users alone
   

Deranged Gecko Saturday, May 5th, 2007 | 12:10 pm PST
I'm sorry, but I hate spyder's, and I'm gonna have to agree with BKO, (even though I hate BKO's as well, lol) the electra's ACS bolt actually chops a LOT! Plus it's illegal in tourney's with a rocking trigger, that bites.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media